Mary P. Boyer MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 54 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

We love Dr Boyer! We are grateful that we have a Doctor of Dr Boyer's caliber looking after our children's health! Dr Boyer is Awesome!

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyer was excellent and help me feel very comfortable while my daughter was very sick. Really appreciate her concerns and very thankful she her.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyer was very professional in helping my daughter with her concerns.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My daughter loves *Mary Boyer. She is very personable and shares personal experience as easily as she shares medical experiences.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr Boyer!

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thanks to *Dr. Boyer that prescribed the right medication for my daughter asthma. She listens all the time and pay close attention to all my concern she is easy to understand, she explain all the instruction (if there any) in a language to understand. I am very happy to have her as my daughter primary care doctor.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyer has been a wonderful gift in a care provider for our girls. I was very nervous about our transition to Kaiser from our private pediatrician, but thanks to Dr. Boyer we feel safe and cared for in our new medical office. // I have recently referred Dr. Boyer to a good friend with small children. She has earned my referrals :)

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boyer & her assistant always are wonderful! Very nice & knowledgeable.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in an Army hospital in Japan to parents who are from the Midwest. When my father's service ended, we moved to California, where I was raised. I am the oldest of four children. Growing up, we would spend time outdoors playing tennis, swimming, rafting, camping, and waterskiing in the summer or snow skiing in the winter. I am a third generation doctor and grew up understanding the long hours and commitment involved in a career in medicine. When I was 8 years old, I helped bandage my brother after a bicycle accident and knew then that I also wanted to be a doctor. I studied biology and communication at the University of California, Davis, then attended St. Louis University School of Medicine, where I was active in campus ministry and spent a month working in a clinic in Belize. I moved to Oregon for a Pediatric residency at Oregon Health and Science University, which was closer to the mountains, ocean, and my family. Here I met my husband, who is a fifth generation Oregonian. We have two teenage boys and spend most of our free time either skiing, swimming, playing soccer, or taking our Labrador hiking.

About my practice

I chose Pediatrics because it combined preventive care of well children with kids who had intellectually challenging cases. I have practiced in Urgent Care, general Pediatrics, and, most recently, in a newborn nursery. I feel blessed when I can develop ongoing relationships with members and their families. I enjoy watching children grow and develop through their different stages. I especially enjoy helping families make informed decisions for their overall health. Working for Northwest Permanente has allowed me to concentrate on member care rather than the administration involved in a private practice. I try to provide the very highest quality of care.

How I thrive

I believe in a balanced life. I try to model the behavior and choices that I recommend to my family and members. Holistic lifestyles pay attention to body, mind, and spirit. For our bodies, we try to eat healthy and exercise regularly. We focus on eating dinner together as a family each night so we can catch up with each other's day. We encourage our boys' interest in sports-swimming, soccer, and basketball, and also love to hike, ski, and travel as a family. For my mind, I read to keep up with advances in medicine and spend time practicing new songs on my guitar or learning new instruments such as the mandolin. For the spirit, I take a little quiet time each day. I spend time with my husband and boys. I share my love of skiing, medicine, and music by volunteering and playing guitar and singing for church. I have volunteered internationally in clinics in Belize, American Samoa, and Haiti.

Medical School ?

Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics