Maryann E. Foster MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 77 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

*Dr. Maryann Foster is the best physician. She is a great listener, asks pertinent questions & has obviously reviewed one's chart before coming into the room. She sets a very high standard of practice.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Foster! She is awesome!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Foster and her staff are just wonderful, I always feel comfortable with them.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good impression of *Maryann Foster - Our first meeting explained change in medications.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always great treatment.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Young made me feel comfortable - this was my first time visit at the clinic & with him.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very nice and glad to see me.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Foster was amazing and took so much time to meet with me and explain the procedure and findings. She was very informative and helpful. [name]

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First impressions of *Dr. Foster were excellent. Informative, caring and made a plan for future testing if needed.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I see *Dr. Foster, every few months. Always a 5.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Foster was very abrupt and did not want to talk about options with me. She lacked empathy.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thought *Dr. Foster was VERY kind, listened very well!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Your rating scale does not go high for *Dr. Foster. She's real, kind, understanding, & shows great concern. She remembers details of my life. She phones promptly because she knows I worry. This lady is the best OB I've ever seen & a most lovely lady too. She's priceless.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Foster is wonderful. She asks questions, answers my questions, explains things to me and lets me know what to expect.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Bend, Oregon and attended Oregon State University. I completed medical school and training in Obstetrics and Gynecology at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee. After a few years in Minneapolis, Minnesota, my husband and I moved back to the Northwest to be closer to family. We have four children, a dog, and two cats.

About my practice

I have been at Kaiser since 1994. I practice general Obstetrics and Gynecology.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time with my family, walking, hiking, running, gardening, and travelling.

Medical School ?

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Vanderbilt University
Nashville TN

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology