Masuma Chowdhury MD
4.3 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.3
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.3
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.3
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.3
    Explanations
  • 4.2
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 168 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

Dr. Chowdhury was very kind caring and I felt comfortable with explaining concerns I had.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Masuma Chowdhury is an excellent doctor, she really cares about her patients. She gives you the time to deal with your problem -

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

while she was nice and professional, I did not think that she took the immediacy of my pain or need for resolution very seriously. She has been good following up with emails.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider was an excellent listener and thorough. Very pleased to have her as my pcp

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chowdhury showed warmth and empathy. I found her to be down to earth and very comfortable to talk with. I am so glad I have her as my GP - I wouldn't have any hesitation to discuss my issues with her

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt a bit rushed during this appointment

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was my first visit with Dr Chowdury and I was very pleased.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

new to Dr Chowhury but so far I like her

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my new doctor, she is very caring and compasionate and seems to really look deep into my concerns and is proactive. Look forward to her being my doctor

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider *Dr. Chowdhury was condensing & quite rude. Did not treat me as an adult or with respect. She said you are pretty, you exercise, you eat well, you are fine.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Chowdry. I liked her manner and the clear information she gave me.

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a Wellness Visit and we talked about a range of areas concerning aging. I felt much at ease discussing memory issues and incontinence..not easy subjects to address.

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wasn't there long... And it was all good. Thank you.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Actually NOTHING was done, however, the dr. confirmed my diagnosis & instructed me to keep it up, with a few small "hints."

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent first meeting with Dr. Chowdhury

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was timely and an overall great experience.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit.Provider listened to my concern .

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The actual appointment by phone came speedily and I was very impressed with *Dr. Chowdhury's thorough breast exam - then a follow up appointment for a mammogram.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

appreciated the amount of time my dr could spend with me.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chowdhury was very efficient. She diagnosed my rash as cellulitis and explained what that was. she gave me antibiotics because she was thinking it might reach my blood and cause issues. She told me what to do if it got worse or if I started to experience cold symptoms. I was very happy with the service I received from Dr. Chowdhury.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider arranged for me to see an eye doctor as the best person to diagnose my eye problem

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Bangladesh and worked at the Dhaka Medical College Hospital, where I treated a variety of patients from all over the country. I came to the United States and completed my residency in Internal Medicine at Mercy Catholic Medical Center and my fellowship in Geriatric Medicine at Oregon Health & Science University. I worked at an outpatient clinic in Hillsboro, Oregon for eight years before joining Kaiser Permanente. My husband and two sons are of utmost importance to me. I like to spend my spare time with family and friends.

About my practice

I have experience serving aging populations with high medical needs and challenging social issues, and feel that I have been able to improve the lives of my patients. My experience has taught me to rely on shared decision making regarding patient care after the patient is fully informed about his or her problems and options.

How I thrive

I love reading and listening to music and exercise daily. I am passionate about social issues and try to contribute time to organizations that work for the poor and needy. I am active in Portland Bengali community, organizing Bengali cultural programs and teaching children Bengali literature, language, and music. My motto in life is "stay active and positive," which I try to instill in my patients as well.

Medical School ?

Dhaka Medical College
Dhaka
Banglade

Medical Training ?

Geriatric Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Mercy Catholic Medical Center
Philadelphia PA

Board Certification ?

Geriatric Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine