Matthew B. Presson DO
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 119 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

I was very concerned about coming to Kaiser or any doctor in general. I am not a trusting person and thought doctors are just there to say things and put you on meds and take your money. I was so impressed with *Dr. Presson and I have nothing but great things to say about the man.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would recommend *Dr. Presson & staff highly. Good visit and follow up!!

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe Dr.Presson is my new favorite Dr! He was very easy to talk to and help me work through some of my problems

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Presson - Such a nice dr. I did not feel rushed - He took time with me.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Presson!

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is an excellent provider.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great *Dr. Presson thanks a lot.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Presson was very friendly & diagnosed my symptoms quickly, but efficiently.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rock Star!

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Presson is the best Dr I have ever seen. He cares and takes time to listen.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Terrific!! Dr. Presson is wonderful; knowledgeable, compassionate and friendly.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor was extremely eager to help me with my issues.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Doctor listened and was open to helping me address healing and thriving. I was impressed.

February 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with Dr. Presson and glad I got to see him for the first time on my last visit. I made a request to have him as my primary care doctor from now on.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Presson. This visit with *Dr. Presson was a pleasure and look forward to working with him in the future with all my health needs.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Presson was very attentive and through.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first time seeing this provider. would consider him for pcp and recommend to family and friends. great addition to kaiser

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the Dr was amazing, he was really freindly and approachable.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Presson was great, we talked about my medications and care plan going forward. He gave me good information re: Kaiser Med policy with re: fibromyalgia.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of Tennessee who fell in love with the Portland area when I attended a conference here years ago. I completed my undergraduate education at the University of Tennessee and worked as a lab tech in the detergents industry before going to medical school at the Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences. I returned to Tennessee to complete residency at the University of Tennessee. Now, I love the diversity of the Portland area and enjoy exploring all that the city has to offer.

About my practice

I am proud to care for members from birth to death--often entire families. As an osteopath, I place great importance on the influence of mind, body, and spirit on a member's health. I approach my relationship with my patients as teamwork--emphasizing education and goal-setting, along with preventive care.

How I thrive

I understand the importance of balancing work and hobbies. I love to cook--and here in Portland I am learning to expand my culinary horizons. I have three furry children who run the household--Lucy, Ethel, and Molly. We enjoy walks around the neighborhood and parks, and they always look forward to runs on the beach.

Medical School ?

Kansas City College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kansas City

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
University of Tennessee (Jackson)
Jackson TN

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine