Matthew D. Wagner MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 189 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

Dr. Wagner and his staff are so caring and personable. I always feel like I matter when I am there.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wagner is amazing. He is the kindnest, most knowledgeable physician in the Kaiser system that I have experienced. He really showed concern, very gentle in his approach, making sure that I was comfortable at all times,

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner has always been the very best and still remains the same.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm impressed with *Dr. Wagner. - Very through.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and gives me full confidence in his ability to provide excellent care and treatment to my health issues.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, a positive experience the nurse and doctor were friendly and helpful.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been treated well when visiting *Dr. Wagner. I have utmost confidence in him.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner is the BEST!

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic doctor. Good results. Next appt. 2 yrs. I would recommend *Dr. Wagner to everyone with a urology problems.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner has been very thoughtful and thorough in his working with my health needs. He has a very reassuring manner. I have recommended him to others.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner is a very caring physician and we are greatful to have him as a physician.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wagner did an excellent job of explaining my condition and describing future care. His description of things I can do to help manage my problem was particularly helpful!!

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wagner took time to explain, discuss options. Felt very comfortable with his expertise and care. Excellent!

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome doctor!!

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit, both with the nurse and with *Dr. Wagner.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner always take the time needed & is never rushing. He shows concern & always makes sure I completely understand what he is saying & reaffirms that I understand. I am so blessed to have *Dr. Wagner as my dr. He is a top notch dr.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have no complaints, staff & doctor all very helpful & knowledgeable.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent surgeon great bedside manner! thank you !

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with *Doctor Wagner was professional and explained concerns.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner is the best. Couldn't say enough great things about him.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner was very professional. He made me feel very comfortable and was patient & thorough in explaining my options. I cannot say enough how he eased my concerns. Thank you *Dr. Wagner!!

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the care & concern of *Dr. Wagnor & staff. He got to the point and did the _____ and other procedures on the same day as my 1st appt. Which saved my time and several separate appointments. I was very pleased with *Dr. Wagnor and look forward to other visits.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Makes you feel that you are part of the health team. Outstanding and caring.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner went above and beyond to assist me. He decided to perform a procedure while I was in his office to make me feel better about my condition - something that took time out of his day. I very much appreciated this.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nurse and Doctor exceeded expectations.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Wagner and his staff are always very professional and extremely courteous and helpful! // I couldn't ask for a better Urologist than doctor Wagner!

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wagner's explanation of my diagnosis was excellent as was his description of the treatment options available. He took additional time to be sure that all my questions were answered.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner and team have gone above and beyond in my treatment - surgery and post op. Thank you!

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner is by far the best dr. I have ever had in my 75 yrs. Good man & person.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner a great doctor.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner always professional & truly concerned about my health. I am & do feel fortunate, to have a doctor & surgeon as good as *Dr. Wagner.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner and his staff have provided me with the best care possible in my opinion. They are prompt, thorough, always answering questions. There assurance of a successful outcome is very positive. They have explored all avenues and options for me and have come up with a plan. I can't say enough good things about my experience. Thank you *Dr. Wagner & staff.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My questions & concerns were addressed promptly, and I was kept comfortable by the staff at all times.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wagner and staff did a great job.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wagner is very thorough and explains every step in the process. He gives the opinion that he really cares and is concerned for his patients. He was a little behind on schedule so he wasn't able to take as much time as usually conversing with me.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish that all healthcare could be this pleasant.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Pretty good experience. Dr. Wagner was a little off putting in trying to find out if I had watched the video. After that he was fine though.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wagner was very thorough, patient, and explained everything very well.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always have a good experience at Dr Wagner's apps. he has been so helpful and knowledgeable with my husband and myself. could not have a more kinder understand dr. blessed to be his patient.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My journey started in Boise, Idaho where I was born and raised. I attended the University of Washington and studied cellular and molecular biology. I worked throughout college in research labs, hospitals and travel abroad. These experiences shaped my future plans and I made a great decision to enter medicine. I attended Oregon Health Sciences University for medical school and was fortunate to stay to complete my Urology residency. Portland has become my home where I have met my wife and started our family.

About my practice

I practice General Urology striving to provide individual focused, high quality, compassionate care.

How I thrive

We have a busy family life while living in Southeast Portland. We try to minimize using our car and walk to our local stores, parks, and restaurants. Our children are filling our home with the sounds of musical instruments, homework, and keeping us busy with sporting events.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology