Matthew John Forsyth MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 221 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

Multiple visits with this provider have been excellent

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor - puts patients needs first.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Forsyth is a very good Doctor that I have total confidence in. he explains everything totally hey does procedures very smoothly and he is definitely an asset to the Kaiser Permanente family

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*John Forsyth is the best Dr. I have ever had by far.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have utmost faith & confidence in *Dr. Forsyth...he's one of my favorite at Kaiser.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth has always been able to answer my concerns - I trust what he says is true!

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Forsyth is a wonderful care provider and a very caring physician. His warm personality and listening ability and attention to patience's concerns are remarkable

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

couldn't have been better

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is an excellent doctor & has taken good care of me for many years. Thanks doc.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is great! Very easy to understand.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very confident in my treatment by *Dr. Forsyth and pleased.

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Forsyth is my hero. I have never had a doctor or surgeon show such compassion and concern for me. I trust him explicitly!

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Stating that a prostate biopsy is not a pleasant experience, it could not have been handled better. *Dr. Forsyth and his staff our caring & very competent health care providers.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is easy to talk to in discussing my problems and concerns. He involved me in the decision making for my care. I highly recommend *Dr. Forsyth to others.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Forsyth has a great "chair side" manner and shows his concern for the wellbeing of his patients.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth & staff have always been very caring & helpful.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Forsyth to be one fine Dr.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mathew is a fantastic Doctor that is the most caring and talented urologist I have ever experienced . he should be commended for always being the fantastic Doctor and human being that he is . never a doubt about what will happen , the possible treatments or outcome with him . only great care and fantastic bed side manor are experienced every single time I see him .

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent concern for my well being. Concerns were addressed and explained clearly.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good visit with my new Dr. I am hopeful he can correct my current issues.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best! Definitely my hero - been through a lot with him.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Forsyth is an outstanding physician.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is excellent. Wonderful doctor.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has been my doctor for 20 years and is wonderful in his practice.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth & his staff are the best! Always friendly - efficient and on time!

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Maryland and grew up in Ohio and Michigan. I attended college at Michigan State University and medical school at the University of Michigan. I moved to Oregon for residency. I chose a medical career to help others.

About my practice

I deal primarily with General Urology. I provide Prostate Brachytherapy to treat prostatic carcinoma. My practice philosophy is to meet the needs of my patients however I can.

How I thrive

I am an avid cyclist and skier. I think exercise is important to keep one's life in balance and improve overall health.

Medical School ?

University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor