Matthew John Forsyth MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 225 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

Nurse and physician were very professional and personable. They exceeded my expectations!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best doctor I have!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is and has been one of my favorite dr.'s to see. Honest, up front, informative.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had excellent relationship with Dr. Forsyth through the years. He always exhibits concern for me and my health.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Went in for a fertility appointment, but was handled more like a surgical situation. No recommendations on how lifestyle changes I could make might help.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good Doc, professional, courteous, caring and patient with my questions. Reassuring of my condition with expectations of a positive outcome after the procedure and follow ups.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Matt is great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like the staff and *Dr Forsyth is very GOOD.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very kind he explained what he was doing & what it would be like made me feel OK as he did what he needed to do.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Made me feel very at ease and comfortable; he is a calming & knowledgeable person to talk to

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my appointment was very well handled and my doctor prepared me well for my surgery.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth and his assistants have consistently been professional, thorough and considerate during my appointments and procedures.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent, quick and efficient sercice. doctor s and staff were very I formative and I feel like they took the time to explain all the details of my situation clearly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor very knowledgeable and professional.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing *Dr. Forsyth for 20 years and have always appreciated his great service and his concern for my health.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is a good communicator, and I felt that he was very thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Multiple visits with this provider have been excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor - puts patients needs first.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth has always been able to answer my concerns - I trust what he says is true!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Forsyth is a very good Doctor that I have total confidence in. he explains everything totally hey does procedures very smoothly and he is definitely an asset to the Kaiser Permanente family

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Forsyth is a wonderful care provider and a very caring physician. His warm personality and listening ability and attention to patience's concerns are remarkable

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is great! Very easy to understand.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

couldn't have been better

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is an excellent doctor & has taken good care of me for many years. Thanks doc.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is easy to talk to in discussing my problems and concerns. He involved me in the decision making for my care. I highly recommend *Dr. Forsyth to others.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Stating that a prostate biopsy is not a pleasant experience, it could not have been handled better. *Dr. Forsyth and his staff our caring & very competent health care providers.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Forsyth is my hero. I have never had a doctor or surgeon show such compassion and concern for me. I trust him explicitly!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very confident in my treatment by *Dr. Forsyth and pleased.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Forsyth to be one fine Dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth & staff have always been very caring & helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mathew is a fantastic Doctor that is the most caring and talented urologist I have ever experienced . he should be commended for always being the fantastic Doctor and human being that he is . never a doubt about what will happen , the possible treatments or outcome with him . only great care and fantastic bed side manor are experienced every single time I see him .

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has been my doctor for 20 years and is wonderful in his practice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent concern for my well being. Concerns were addressed and explained clearly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Forsyth is an outstanding physician.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good visit with my new Dr. I am hopeful he can correct my current issues.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth & his staff are the best! Always friendly - efficient and on time!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Forsyth is excellent. Wonderful doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best! Definitely my hero - been through a lot with him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Maryland and grew up in Ohio and Michigan. I attended college at Michigan State University and medical school at the University of Michigan. I moved to Oregon for residency. I chose a medical career to help others.

About my practice

I deal primarily with General Urology. I provide Prostate Brachytherapy to treat prostatic carcinoma. My practice philosophy is to meet the needs of my patients however I can.

How I thrive

I am an avid cyclist and skier. I think exercise is important to keep one's life in balance and improve overall health.

Medical School ?

University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor

Medical Training ?

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology