Maung W. Myint MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 173 Ratings
  • 66 Comments

Dr. Myint is tops in all categories: Professional quality, personal friendliness and efficiency

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience as Dr. Myint was prepared to discuss my stroke symptons.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Myint was very fast at responding to my emails and providing a MRI referral.

July 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very honored to have Dr. Myint as my primary care physician.

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint has been my doctor for over 15 years. He is exceptional and I am extremely satisfied with the care he has provided me over the years! Including this visit of course!

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint is very respected & very pleasant to talked with any concerns I have. He is great!!

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is such a good doctor. I trust him totally. He is very responsive when I kp.org message him. He is always very good at listening and very good at diagnosing what my problem might be. I think he is terrific!

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint was very good. it's just that I would have rather seen my own doctor.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had this care provider for many years excellent

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

D Myint is competent, friendly, and caringl

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My comfort and confidence with Dr. Myint continues to grow over the years he has been my personal physician. He is very calming and seems sincerely interested in my well-being. During this visit, he actually was able to offer treatment on some pre-cancerous spots on my face due to sun damage over the years.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint goes above and beyond in all categories. He is a keeper!!!!!

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint showed appropriate concern and made immediate referral for further testing.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint was very kind. He is not my primary care doctor but I would consider changing to him.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is without question the best doctor I've ever gone to. He listens carefully to my concerns and gives me a thorough understanding of any issues, and of the appropriate course of correction.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is really good for us. // Five star service

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Due to public transit delays, I was 20 minutes late to the appointment. However, staff and the doctor were very accommodating and didn't "rush" the exam - very much appreciated.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor didn't listen to anything I said to him. Borderline rude when I tried to explain my symptoms to him.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint and his staff are wonderful.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint was delightful, thorough and very articulate. He's caring and understanding, was more than exceeded my expectations. A real professional.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Myint is excellent and always has been.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate my provider's sensitivity to my appearance, especially when I was in a hurry to make a change. He gave council for patience and deeper investigation.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is very thorough in his examination and very resourceful when I need additional support.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very thorough and listened to all our concerns. He followed up on everything.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint has always showed concern for my well being and has helped me to understand any of my health problems.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cant praise Dr. Myint enough, he is my ideal of what a doctor should be. A wonderful listener, clear in his advice, a compassionate person. I have complete confidence in him.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is an exceptional physician. He has been my primary care Doctor for the past 15 years, and has taken great care of me. He is kind, respectful, friendly, and a good listener. He truly takes all the necessary time in order to meet the needs of his patients. Physician's like him are rare finds these days..

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mynint listens well and shows real concern.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Myint's special attention to the situation, his professionalism and friendliness is highly appreciated. Is always pleasant to see him. Thank you!

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint asks questions and listens to my answers;always asks if there is anything else I need before he leaves the exam room.;he takes my concerns and complaints seriously

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed the professionalism with Dr. Maung W. Myint. I Experienced pains in my leg and he gave me an adequate solution which was better than my own thoughts.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is thorough, compassionate and takes time to talk to me and answer questions.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a lot of trust and confidence in Dr. Myint. I have been seeing him for almost 10 years now and he is well aware of my situation.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was good, great confidence in care of *Dr. Maung W. Myint.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint is an EXCELLENT physician and has been my primary care physician for more than 10 years.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always ask extra questions and share concerns that are addressed by the MD.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is clear and through. He listens well and answers my questions completely. I feel he has my optimum health as his concern.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I really appreciate having Dr. Myint as our primary care provider.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have always received excellent care from Dr. Myint. // Dr. Myint has always been very helpful and thorough.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is in my opinion exceptional. He recognized my condition immediately and explained what it was and told me how it could be treated and what the expected results would be from the treatment, he then asked if I wanted the treatment I said yes. He is always very thorough and patient.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly appreciate having Dr. Myint as my doctor. I think he is a fantastic physician.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint is very patient and kind. He listens, does not seem to be in a hurry but takes time with me. He provides excellent care. Tops!!

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Myint as our doctor - it is nice to have most of our health concerns taken care of at one facility -

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is an exceptional provider in that he listens to me and definitely shows his concern for my wellbeing and health. He explains his findings and his treatments/advise in a confident and caring manner.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do not recommend as policy in area in which I don't have expertise. If someone asked me how I liked *Dr. Myint - my reply in he is fabulously good for me.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i find dr. myint one of the most wonderful drs i have met at kaiser. he never seems rushed. he is a good listener. i feel good just seein him once (hopefully) a year. i feel complete confidence in him.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor and all the staff.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time care from Dr. Myint, overall excellent experience. // Dr. Myint was extremely attentive and kind.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had hoped for some practical steps to take improve my condition but heard nothing new. It seems as though the doctor didn't have any other ideas for treatment.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint rates a 10+ // Dr. Myint always covers all health issues from head to toe

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint was very friendly, thorough, knowledgeable, compassionate, and helpful.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint is the best internist I have ever had - He is perceptive, kind & respectful.

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is wonderful!

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Myint does an excellent job, is thorough, inquires if any problems, answers questions as needed and makes suggestions if needed regarding my health. He does a great job.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I went for my annual physical and Dr Myint always is courteous, thorough in his exams and explains things very well. He gets an A+.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint is always willing to listen to my concerns which I appreciate, thank you!

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is an excellent doctor and I appreciate the time he took in answering all of my questions and concerns. He truly values and cares about his patients.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Myint is the best! He has the ability to ease my anxiety and to talk to me in a very frank and respectful manner about matters that are normally difficult to discuss. I always feel great after meeting with him.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do not recommend in fields in which I have no expertise. If soe one asked me specidically about Dr. Myint, I would say he's been excellent for me.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is always very compassionate and thorough with his explanation of my concerns. // I was quite satisfied with all the care that was given to me.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mynt is a knowledgable doctor and that is what a doctor should be. He is not there to do what I want but what is in my best interest. I went in with one idea of what should happen and he discouraged me in favor a least invasive intervention. I appreciate this because members are not always right and some are demanding. I appreciate Dr. Mynt for doing what what was best. Dr. Mynt may not be over the top friendly, but he is good at this job. He is there to provide good medical care, not tell jokes.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mr. Myint is awesome. I live in Vancouver and I drive into traffic to see him because I trust him. He is a good one. Don't lose him.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a Kaiser member for 37 years and this is the best physician I have ever had. He is thorough, soft-spoken and always asks me about my other conditions. Recently, I received a notice from him about a class that covers accidental falls and how to prepare for them (I am a senior). I will be going to that.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Myint & his nurse are extremely caring.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Burma (Myanmar). I have always wanted to practice the best medicine on my patients and decided to move to United States. After my residency in Brooklyn, New York, I moved to Portland with my wife because of its natural beauty and friendly people.

About my practice

I treat every patient as unique and pay individual attention. I like to know their condition as much as I can so that I can recommend the best possible course of action. I like to listen to my patient's symptoms and ask more questions to understand their condition better. I ask my patients to participate in decision making about their health, and encourage them to ask questions. I see myself as a consultant in this regard, giving my honest opinion to the best of my ability and recommending a management plan I believe is appropriate for their condition. I love our electronic medical record and I am very glad to be part of Kaiser Permanente. I truly believe we are trying to improve health outcomes of our patients by keeping them healthy.

How I thrive

I enjoy practicing medicine and like my job. It makes it easier for me to thrive. I also make sure I have a good life with my family and I spend as much time as I can with my wife and son. We usually enjoy indoor and outdoor activities together as a family. When we travel, I will bring my camera to take as many pictures as I can as I enjoy photography.

Medical School ?

Institute of Medicine
Yangon
Myanmar

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
New York Methodist Hospital
Brooklyn NY

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine