Megan M. Chandler MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 247 Ratings
  • 77 Comments

Excellent clinician. Very pleased with the entire encounter.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is a very caring and professinol doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Physician was very good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find Meggan a very fine person and care giver

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She really listened and gave me many things to do - didn't think I would get that much help on my first visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is wonderful - She is thorough, caring, timely and a doctor we would recommend with no reservations. Our greatest concern is that we would be devastated if she no longer worked there.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler listed as I expressed concern about how I developed this condition at my age and scheduled a follow-up procedure. // Dr. Chandler is very good about explaining what she is doing as she is moving through the treatment process. She takes time to answer any questions and makes certain I understand what she is saying. She has a phenomenal ability to think, talk and type at the same time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasant visit with Dr. Chandler

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This has been the best care, that I have ever gotten. I just love my Dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler made me feel at ease right away. I had been with my regular doctor for years and it was a big change for me. She was so friendly and came across as a very caring person. My friend recommended her and I was very pleased with the whole visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy Dr Chandler,she answers all my questions thoroughly, and really seems interested in all

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is a very caring person & it translates to the care she gives.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor went above and beyond being good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler has been an outstanding provider. We are blessed to have her as our primary care doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love her!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant doctor and staff

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful and caring for my problem.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler was very thorough and addressed all my concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler was very friendly & made me feel at ease. The visit was quick, but not rushed. Thanks!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a new resident of Portland OR my 1st visit for a well check up with *Dr. Chandler was very pleasant. I am happy with my care provider choice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She personable, she seems have masted the computer work _____ patient work and does not just set and feel uncomfortable into the computer. It's not such a common skill. I look forward to her accompanying me on this new journey of aging that I find myself on.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She took time to listen and respond to my concerns and went the extra mile with x ray & EKG follow-up.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is an excellent communicator, and has a good balance of relating both professionally and personally.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Chandlers knowledge, interpersonal skills and professionalism.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

im very happy with Dr. Chandler she is a caring and intellegent Dr. and she makes me fell like i matter.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler is wonderful - kind, caring and knowledgable. I have recommended her to several others.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Megan is wonderful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider is exceptional!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler is great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, I was totally satisfied.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Megan Chandler is an outstanding primary care physician. Megan really does take a personal interest in her patients and has excellent memory of patients personal/professional and medical history. Megan is top of the line in her field. I cannot utter enough praise on her professionalism.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler has always made me feel that I had all her attention and she never seemed to be in a hurry to get finished

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was the 1st meeting with *Dr. Chandler, I had a friend with me. *Dr. Chandler was very nice. I was impressed with her & staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is extremely competent, sensitive and cares greatly. She has recently seen me and my family through my wife's terminal illness. I shall always feel grateful to her. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler very caring & thorough - great sense of humor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Megan is a kind, competent and considerate doctor and person.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over all my experience was very good and my doctor is amazing!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is an excellent doctor. She is kind & caring. My husband does a lot of my home care, & is very involved with my condition. Dr. includes him in discussion & procedures. We love her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will be very upset if Dr Chandler ever leaves. best doctor I have dealt with.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler personable, professional and quite attentive to my questions and needs, I trust and respect her highly. She represents the ethics and high standards of Kaiser Healthcare.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler and her nurse do a super job. *Dr. Chandler cares about fixing the problem that you went to see her for. She is concerned and sensitive to the medical problem. I think she does a great job. She is a very good doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my doctor and all matters always seems answered at the apt.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler is awesome

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is a great doctor. Very caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care, explanations regarding my up coming trip to Nigeria. I felt cared for & listened to by *Dr. Chandler & staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is awesome.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser for many decades. Dr. Chandler is my favorite GP so far. She is very smart and take the time to listen to me when I communicate with her via e-mail or in person. She was able to diagnose a nasty "gut" condition that several other doctors overlooked and didn't pursue. Saved me months of grief. She is a great doc.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler was very kind & reassuring. She put me at ease and was very friendly. She was very understanding of my situation & thorough in her assessment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is wonderful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was pleased that *dr. Chandler would accept me as a new patient. I think I will enjoy working w/ her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience with Dr. Chandler. she listens and explains well.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Megan Chandler was awesome ! Couldn't have gone better.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler and staff are wonderful..

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very thankful and happy with Dr. Chandler and [name]. // Dr. Chandler and [name] are always kind and curtious, as well as helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i like megan.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I intend to stay with Dr. Chandler as long as possible. Really like her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler is the best doctor I've ever had. She listens to your symptoms and provides the perfect match of support. She is personable and patient. She always answers my emails promptly and I couldn't be more satisfied with her care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler provided EXCELLENT care. Assistant [name] provided excellent prep leading to *Dr. Chandler's care. Both are friendly, concerned professionals. Both are to be commended on their excellence.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked *Dr. Chandler, very personable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Megan is a very astute to my needs and answers my concerns very proficiently, she and [name], her medical assistant, make the visit as pleasant and efficient as a doctor appointment can be. Their genuine concern for my well being is comforting.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr chandler one of the very best Dr's I have ever had so understanding & caring

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is very kind & caring. We need more doctors like her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough, caring and attentive

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is amazing < 3

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler had some new ideas as far as trying to get my weight under control. She was very caring and helpful. I am fortunate to be in her care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she left before I knew the appt was done. I still had a question and when she left I just thought she was getting a form or something, then all of a sudden the assistant came in and I wasn't done. I did appreciate getting the handicapped form so I could get a pass at the dmv.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is a great and caring Dr. Took her time with me and questions I had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It took me threw four doctors after my doctor left to fine *Dr Chandler but I did. She is smart, caring & wonderful. you better keep up many _______.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best care I've had in years. Very respectful. Some care providers not as respectful or are patronizing to older patients.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is the best. She really listens and responds to my concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor Ive had at Kaiser

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very well cared for & appreciated *Dr. Chandlers approach & caring nature. I changed primary care dr.s to *Dr. Chandler because I believe she will take my health problems & care as a priority & appreciate my concern.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The overall experience was very good. I really felt that Dr Chandler understood my health care needs, I found her very easy to talk to and wouldn't hesitate to continue to see her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I'm very happy with this clinic. And I enjoy having the care provider I have now. I wouldn't want another one!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is an awesome dr. It shows she loves what she does and cares about her patients.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My sister was anxious to hear how I liked Dr Chandler. She was looking for a good doctor and will now be switching due to my recommendation.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in San Diego, California and spent all my childhood summers in Arlee, Montana. I love the Northwest but broke away to the Midwest for an undergraduate degree in political science at the University of Notre Dame. I have international experience in education and health care acquired, during three years of work in the Peace Corps in Uganda. My experiences in Uganda helped to fully shape my interest in medicine.

About my practice

I am an internal medicine physician. I believe in a team-based approach to health care. I particularly enjoy learning about the small details in my patients lives that impact their health.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my husband and my dog. I love hiking, backpacking, road biking, and walking through the neighborhoods of Portland. I am developing skills in rose gardening, fruit tree pruning, and do-it-yourself home remodeling.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Health System/Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine