Megan M. Chandler MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 242 Ratings
  • 81 Comments

Se rushes you I feel like I'm putting her out. I felt like she was rushing the exam.

August 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There is no question about *Dr. Chandler's care. She remembers what's going on in my life and I enjoy her so much she'd better no leave ever. She really helped finding my back problems AND MORE.

July 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler appears to be very caring in providing excellent medical care to her patients.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is great - love her!

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is a very caring and professinol doctor.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent clinician. Very pleased with the entire encounter.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find Meggan a very fine person and care giver

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She really listened and gave me many things to do - didn't think I would get that much help on my first visit.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Physician was very good.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler made me feel at ease right away. I had been with my regular doctor for years and it was a big change for me. She was so friendly and came across as a very caring person. My friend recommended her and I was very pleased with the whole visit.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy Dr Chandler,she answers all my questions thoroughly, and really seems interested in all

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This has been the best care, that I have ever gotten. I just love my Dr.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler listed as I expressed concern about how I developed this condition at my age and scheduled a follow-up procedure. // Dr. Chandler is very good about explaining what she is doing as she is moving through the treatment process. She takes time to answer any questions and makes certain I understand what she is saying. She has a phenomenal ability to think, talk and type at the same time.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasant visit with Dr. Chandler

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is wonderful - She is thorough, caring, timely and a doctor we would recommend with no reservations. Our greatest concern is that we would be devastated if she no longer worked there.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is a very caring person & it translates to the care she gives.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant doctor and staff

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler has been an outstanding provider. We are blessed to have her as our primary care doctor.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful and caring for my problem.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love her!!

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor went above and beyond being good

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler was very thorough and addressed all my concerns.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is an excellent communicator, and has a good balance of relating both professionally and personally.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler was very friendly & made me feel at ease. The visit was quick, but not rushed. Thanks!

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a new resident of Portland OR my 1st visit for a well check up with *Dr. Chandler was very pleasant. I am happy with my care provider choice.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She took time to listen and respond to my concerns and went the extra mile with x ray & EKG follow-up.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She personable, she seems have masted the computer work _____ patient work and does not just set and feel uncomfortable into the computer. It's not such a common skill. I look forward to her accompanying me on this new journey of aging that I find myself on.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Chandlers knowledge, interpersonal skills and professionalism.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Megan is wonderful.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

im very happy with Dr. Chandler she is a caring and intellegent Dr. and she makes me fell like i matter.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler is wonderful - kind, caring and knowledgable. I have recommended her to several others.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider is exceptional!

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, I was totally satisfied.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler is great.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler has always made me feel that I had all her attention and she never seemed to be in a hurry to get finished

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Megan Chandler is an outstanding primary care physician. Megan really does take a personal interest in her patients and has excellent memory of patients personal/professional and medical history. Megan is top of the line in her field. I cannot utter enough praise on her professionalism.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was the 1st meeting with *Dr. Chandler, I had a friend with me. *Dr. Chandler was very nice. I was impressed with her & staff.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler very caring & thorough - great sense of humor.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my doctor and all matters always seems answered at the apt.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Megan is a kind, competent and considerate doctor and person.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is extremely competent, sensitive and cares greatly. She has recently seen me and my family through my wife's terminal illness. I shall always feel grateful to her. [name]

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler and her nurse do a super job. *Dr. Chandler cares about fixing the problem that you went to see her for. She is concerned and sensitive to the medical problem. I think she does a great job. She is a very good doctor.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler is awesome

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will be very upset if Dr Chandler ever leaves. best doctor I have dealt with.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over all my experience was very good and my doctor is amazing!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler personable, professional and quite attentive to my questions and needs, I trust and respect her highly. She represents the ethics and high standards of Kaiser Healthcare.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is an excellent doctor. She is kind & caring. My husband does a lot of my home care, & is very involved with my condition. Dr. includes him in discussion & procedures. We love her!

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is a great doctor. Very caring.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care, explanations regarding my up coming trip to Nigeria. I felt cared for & listened to by *Dr. Chandler & staff.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is awesome.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser for many decades. Dr. Chandler is my favorite GP so far. She is very smart and take the time to listen to me when I communicate with her via e-mail or in person. She was able to diagnose a nasty "gut" condition that several other doctors overlooked and didn't pursue. Saved me months of grief. She is a great doc.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler was very kind & reassuring. She put me at ease and was very friendly. She was very understanding of my situation & thorough in her assessment.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is wonderful.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience with Dr. Chandler. she listens and explains well.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was pleased that *dr. Chandler would accept me as a new patient. I think I will enjoy working w/ her.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler and staff are wonderful..

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very thankful and happy with Dr. Chandler and [name]. // Dr. Chandler and [name] are always kind and curtious, as well as helpful.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Megan Chandler was awesome ! Couldn't have gone better.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i like megan.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chandler is the best doctor I've ever had. She listens to your symptoms and provides the perfect match of support. She is personable and patient. She always answers my emails promptly and I couldn't be more satisfied with her care.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I intend to stay with Dr. Chandler as long as possible. Really like her.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is amazing < 3

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough, caring and attentive

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler had some new ideas as far as trying to get my weight under control. She was very caring and helpful. I am fortunate to be in her care.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr chandler one of the very best Dr's I have ever had so understanding & caring

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked *Dr. Chandler, very personable.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Megan is a very astute to my needs and answers my concerns very proficiently, she and [name], her medical assistant, make the visit as pleasant and efficient as a doctor appointment can be. Their genuine concern for my well being is comforting.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is very kind & caring. We need more doctors like her.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler provided EXCELLENT care. Assistant [name] provided excellent prep leading to *Dr. Chandler's care. Both are friendly, concerned professionals. Both are to be commended on their excellence.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My sister was anxious to hear how I liked Dr Chandler. She was looking for a good doctor and will now be switching due to my recommendation.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chandler is a great and caring Dr. Took her time with me and questions I had.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The overall experience was very good. I really felt that Dr Chandler understood my health care needs, I found her very easy to talk to and wouldn't hesitate to continue to see her.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is an awesome dr. It shows she loves what she does and cares about her patients.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandler is the best. She really listens and responds to my concerns.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It took me threw four doctors after my doctor left to fine *Dr Chandler but I did. She is smart, caring & wonderful. you better keep up many _______.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best care I've had in years. Very respectful. Some care providers not as respectful or are patronizing to older patients.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very well cared for & appreciated *Dr. Chandlers approach & caring nature. I changed primary care dr.s to *Dr. Chandler because I believe she will take my health problems & care as a priority & appreciate my concern.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I'm very happy with this clinic. And I enjoy having the care provider I have now. I wouldn't want another one!!

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she left before I knew the appt was done. I still had a question and when she left I just thought she was getting a form or something, then all of a sudden the assistant came in and I wasn't done. I did appreciate getting the handicapped form so I could get a pass at the dmv.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor Ive had at Kaiser

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in San Diego, California and spent all my childhood summers in Arlee, Montana. I love the Northwest but broke away to the Midwest for an undergraduate degree in political science at the University of Notre Dame. I have international experience in education and health care acquired, during three years of work in the Peace Corps in Uganda. My experiences in Uganda helped to fully shape my interest in medicine.

About my practice

I am an internal medicine physician. I believe in a team-based approach to health care. I particularly enjoy learning about the small details in my patients lives that impact their health.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my husband and my dog. I love hiking, backpacking, road biking, and walking through the neighborhoods of Portland. I am developing skills in rose gardening, fruit tree pruning, and do-it-yourself home remodeling.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Health System/Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine