Melissa H. Hayden MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 238 Ratings
  • 58 Comments

Very pleased

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hayden is always very thorough. She really listens & addresses all my concerns. I am very comfortable seeing her & think highly of her. I hope she stays at Mt. Scott for a long time. One of the best dr.'s I've had in my 30 plus years with Kaiser!

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Am very pleased with *Dr. Hayden's concern for my headache issues and wanting those issues resolved.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied -

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Caring, helpful i finding solution for my concerns.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hayden is extremely caring and professional. She took plenty of time answering all of my questions.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hayden seemed very nice. She went over all my medical problems and discussed them with me. This was my first time seeing her.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have previously recommended my Doctor to friends inquiring of a Doctor at Kaiser

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is the first to really listen to me!!!!

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very comfortable and happy with *Dr. Hayden. [name]

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is patient and listens. I love that I never feel rushed. I feel that my doctor cares - I'm NOT just a number.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had exception care

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hayden was reccomended to me by another doctor. So it seems that even her peers are impressed by her.

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was excellent the best I HAVE HAD.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always had good experience.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like the doctor.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Hayden very knowledgeable about my care and what I need to do at home for my health. She was friendly and professional, and felt very at ease talking with her about my health problems.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

appreciate her informal presence, energy and enthusiasm!

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hayden was respectful of my concern, and very clear as to the next possible options, once the results of x-rays and lab work indicated the most appropriate course of action. I appreciated the fact that she did not talk down to me. Furthermore, follow through was timely, clear, and concise.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have received excellent care each time that I have seen *Dr.Hayden. She is so very personable along with being professional. I am grateful for her.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my Doctor even though we were short of time she answered all my questions. She treated me with respect. And I appreciated that very much so.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great to meet my new doctor. it was a pleasant experience

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is excellent. Best Dr I have had at Kaiser

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a first visit with my new primary care provider & I am well satisfied.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hayden in very caring with listen well concerning all question. Friendly, competent and I like her.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hayden is a warm, professional physician & a pleasure to work with. Please keep her at Kaiser!

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best primary care visits I've ever had. Dr. Hayden is thorough, professional and connects personally at the same time. I felt very well taken care of.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Hayden's bedside manner is excellent, and she is friendly and helpful

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Though she was running a little behind, Dr. Hayden made me feel like I was her only patient. I did not feel rushed or that her mind was elsewhere---a great skill for a doctor to have!

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She really is a great doctor, very personable, very humble and very good at what she does.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Hayden. She is very thorough.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So very pleased with *Dr. Hayden. Very glad she is my PCP. Explains everything so I fully understand. Shares her thought process as she determines the diagnosis. Probably the best PCP I have ever had.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hayden is excellent - listens, HEARS, RESPONDS best dr. for me.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hayden was superb in that she was, as usual, very friendly, polite and patient in responding to my several questions. She has a great smile which seems to be very sincere, and puts the patient at ease. Dr. H. introduced me to a KP diagnostic/ therapeutic option I was not aware of for my recurrent back pain which recently flared -- that is the Acute Back Pain Clinic, which I subsequently utilized with satisfaction. Dr. Hayden efficiently entered info from our conversation into the EMR while maintaining good eye/ conversational contact with me. SO, I was very satisfied/ happy with this PCP appt, and with Dr. Hayden.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hayden is wonderful! She is friendly, knowledgeable, looking "outside the box" in trying to discover/solve why I'm having certain symptoms. I don't feel like "a number" with *Dr. Hayden (as I have with other KP providers).

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hayden is an exceptional care provider, she allows me to ask all the questions I may have about the current need for a visit and checks in on on-going concerns and treatments, I find her extremely knowledgeable helpful with my concerns. A+ professional.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hayden is top notch, probably the finest doctor I've ever had

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hayden is very thorough, listened to all my concerns, took them seriously and gave me options for what care was available. She is extremely good at explaining things.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hayden is wonderful!

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice first visit with new Doctor.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hayden, in my opinion is very dedicated to her profession, she seems to be a caring person who enjoys her work.. thumbs-up!!!

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Though I miss [name], I had great experience and look forward to being care for by Melissa.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are pleased to have Dr. Hayden as our new doctor.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Hayden, she is very friendly and knowledgeable. I really liked her!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor gave referral - not followed through as I was to wait their call - never came after 4 weeks - doctor said she would do a follow up phone visit - never called.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great appointment as Dr Hayden took the time to listen to me. I love this about her.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hayden is a wonderful care provider. I appreciate her exceptional care every time I see her. Thank you :)

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate the quality of care that I receive from Dr. Hayden. She is a new provider for me but my trust in her is growing rapidly. She is through but also very kind. I have told several friends that I have an awesome doctor. She listens well and feels "fully present" when I am in her exam room.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was a new patient of Dr Hadden's. She seemed very attentive and knowledgeable. She was very pleasant and addressed my concerns. i am happy to have her as my new Dr.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Hayden is excellent.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with Dr Hayden. She is warm and caring.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Hayden was very through and she showed caring and her expertise as she answered all my questions in a way that that I understood. I am extremely happy and lucky that I got Dr. Hayden as my physician.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hayden & her assistant are wonderful I am very happy with them.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first visit with her, she was very professional, but friendly and asked my concerns and thoughts about my medications

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Came in for check of heart rate (very low at 36). I was then scheduled within an hour to see a doctor. . I received very good care from the nurses and Dr. Hayden.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from a small town in Vermont near Lake Champlain and the Green Mountains. I went to college in Maine where I studied biology and minored in anthropology. I took two years away from school to coordinate clinical research in Boston, Massachusetts before returning to University of Vermont for medical school. I moved to Portland, Oregon for residency in Internal Medicine at Oregon Health & Science University and I am delighted to stay in town with Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

When I imagined myself as a physician, it was always in primary care. I enjoy the challenge of managing a broad range of medical conditions, opportunities for preventing disease, and the reality of life outside of the hospital. I look forward to long-lasting relationships based on teamwork and trust. I have a special interest in health care systems and quality improvement.

How I thrive

I believe that in order to take excellent care of other people, I must also take care of myself. I stay healthy by running, cycling, hiking, swimming, and skiing. I thrive by staying active, cooking and eating good food, making time for myself, and spending time with family and friends.

Medical School ?

University of Vermont College of Medicine
Burlington

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine