Mellany P. Manaig MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 255 Ratings
  • 62 Comments

Melanie is a very good communicator and listener.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's the best

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

no complaints at all, very good service.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with Dr. Manaig's knowledge and caring attitude. She is very thorough and takes the time to listen.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased to be in Dr. Manaig's care.

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful with a ew diagnosis.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manaig was attentive to my health concerns and followed up on test results promptly and scheduled a phone appt. to review my care plan and lab tests. She is both organized and compassionate.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very compassionate and great at understanding issues

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Such a nice and caring doctor, would definitely recommend her.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Mellany Manaig did a very good job!!!

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manaig take time needed and listens & follows thru w/concerns.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manaig - She is accommodating and very knowledgeable. I could relate to her because she speak (Filipino) language. She is kind and caring to her patients. Answer all the questions to her patience.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider and nurses/assistants were all outstanding listeners and great helpers // I enjoyed the care I was given and hoping it will be just the start of a lifelong relationship

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were not thrilled with the physician who replaced our beloved Dr. [name] when he retired, so this was our first visit with our "new" primary, Dr. Manaig. Everything about this visit was seamless, and we really enjoyed meeting Dr. Manaig and look forward to being her patients. // Excellent visit. Couldn't have asked for more. We appreciate her caring concern, her honesty, and her sense of humor.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good the Doctor and I get along good and she goes above and beyond with asking about previous issues that I have had

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent one on one with the MD.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Manaig is wonderful and I felt like she really is invested in my health

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manaig & staff were very kind & professional. No complaints I would recommend them. Great dr. & people.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider is always excellent

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Manaig! She is so caring!

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Manaig is very personable, helpful, thorough, and caring. I feel very lucky to have her as my primary care provider

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Primary Provider MELLANY MANAIG MD did very good care on me during my problems after car accident. She did super good job------ Thank you very much Mellany

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Manaig to be kind thoughtful & supportive. She took time to "clean up my chart" & remove old outdated (cured/resolved) conditions.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is wonderful

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manaig was amazing!! She is very thorough. Compassionate and takes her time to make sure you understand where your care is going - THank you Thank you *Dr. Manaig!

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my opinion, *Dr. Manaig is an excellent doctor. She is a warm loving person!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As new patients of Dr. Mellany P. Manaig, we feel completely comfortable with her as our physician. // Dr. Mellany P. Manaig has been a very warm and compassionate physician for my wife and I.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was our initial meeting with our new doctor. She took the time necessary to discuss our history & concerns.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy to be w/*Dr. Manaig & Kaiser. It was a wonderful experience. She was so attentive - Listened to my concerns was a seamless easy transition to make.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt listened to appreciated the extra time Dr. Manaig spent with me.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor seemed very impatient. I think I will be changing doctors. She wasnt in tuned with my overall concerns and health. She was too quick to be done with me.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manaig was very prepared. She knew my medical condition and had prepared a followup after I went thru some testing. I was extremely pleased.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr. and staff were professional in all areas.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my primary care provider. I feel she is very knowledgeable and is glad to answer my questions. She is a very caring professional.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She takes her time with you (past 5 p.m.) She's caring and kind. I have the utmost faith in her advice and directions. She's a jewel. [name]

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Manaig very pleasant & takes time to answer any questions I may have. Puts me at ease!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen many good providers at Kaiser but this doctor is among the best I have ever had. She listens well, shows true concern, is straight forward, has knowledge and confidence and does not "act like she cares" but truly cares. I hope she can continue to be my doctor for a long time.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Managing is very thorough and answers all my questions. She keeps on top of my healthcare.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe I have the best most caring *Dr. Manaig I have ever had. She is wonderful in every way!

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Manaig spent extra time persuading me to go to hospital. She was very sensitive of my feelings.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE MELLANY SHE IS VERY CARING AND INFORMATIVE ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON IN WORD'S YOU CAN UNDERSTAND MY DAUGHTER COMES WITH ME TO MY APPOINTMENTS AND SHE LOVES HER TO SHE WISHES THAT SHE HAD OPENINGS TO BE ABLE TO SEE HER : ) HOPE SHE NEVER LEAVES

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent !

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roach is really good - I trust him.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My primary is wonderful and worth waiting to see for non urgent care.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Manaig was very mindful of my concern and worriedness. She provided excellent treatment, after care summary/follow-up and challenged me to make health improvements. She has been recommended to family members.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manaig is thorough & caring.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an excellent experience with everyone involved. I like Dr. Manaig very much. Her explanations are clear and concise. She is kind and thorough.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Manaig has diagnosed or referred me to an expert on issues that I had been seeking resolution on for many years. Dr. Manaigs' quick and accurate actions have resulted in a noticeable increase in my quality of life. She is a Outstanding doctor and has some wonderful nurses and reception staff working with her. As my Dad would say...She is a keeper!

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very good about spending time with you until everything is covered. My husband and I really like her. Glad that she is our provider. She's kind and very understanding.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE MELLANY MANAIG SHE IS AWESOME

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mellany P. Manaig, Is a very good doctor and she knows how to listen and then gives the best care. I have every confidence that I am in good hands.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best care provider i have ever had

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is my second visit with Dr. manaig, since my previous primary retired, and I can that she has far exceeded ny expections. She makes a very nervous patient very calm, and lets you know you are very important. I would recommend her to everyone.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always seems concerned and willing to help me understand if I have questions - *Dr. Manaig is very completed and understanding she is a great doctor.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially like *Dr. Manaig for her knowledge, ability to carefully explain, for friendliness, and concern.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a good physician, but I feel like this is a preview of where medicine is headed. The Doctor is so busy reading the computer that she forgets hands on care. // Felt like all the Doctor did was read suggestions from the computer and push meds for preventative care because the computer said so.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Manaig is outstanding, and I'm so glad I was able to sign up for her as my primary care physician last year. She is efficient and professional and so kind and compassionate. I really appreciate her!

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was seen within five minutes of checking in, seen by doctor within another 10 minutes. My doctor was very thorough and caring. Outstanding experience.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Menaig, but she did not even touch me during the exam. Did not listen to my heart or lungs or do a breast check, nothing hands on. Only talked with me about findings on the computer regarding my history and medications. Was willing to let me try a lower dose of the statin she wanted me to take.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was there for a "physicial" and Dr Manaig did not listen to my heart, lungs, etc. We talked, reviewed my health care concerns and prescriptions. I will be looking for another doctor.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Kaiser. I feel it has a great staff of doctors and nurses and I especially like *Dr. Manaig!

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Far Eastern University-Dr. Nicanor Reyes Medical Foundation Institute of Medicine
Quezon City
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Integrative Medicine
University of Nevada
Reno NV

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine