Melvin D. Herd MD, PhD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 224 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

Well done!

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great faith in *Dr. Heard. He feels like a close friend. I know he will listen carefully to waht I have to say and look at it from every aspect. Not all drs. do that. There is no jumping to conclusions fro *Dr. H.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's always very good.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Herd was very caring and attentive to my concerns and explained my medical issue and discussed what treatment and how to prevent any further issues.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He seemed into pushing fad diets like paleo or atkins. I would have appreciated him trying to get me to hold to some goals for overall health. Didn't really get the sense that he cared at all about who I was or what I wanted.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Herd is amazing. I have recommended him to many Kaiser patients.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Herd is very easy to talk to and cares about my opinion as to my care.I feel fortunate to have him as my health care provider.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Herd was very professional but courteous and pleasant.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Herd

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Herd is one of the best Care Providers that I have had at Kaiser either in California or Oregon.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended my care provider to others. Dr. Herd is the BEST!!!!!

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Herd, was and is a wonderful doctor, a great listener, courteous, friendly, encouraging and gave very good advice with related problems I had voiced. I would recommend this dr. as caring and a terrific person. [name]

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am board certified in family medicine. I attended residency at Mayo Clinic in Des Moines Iowa and was educated at St. Louis University Medical School.

About my practice

I have done family practice as well as urgent care and emergency room medicine.

How I thrive

I like to read and work in the garden. I also enjoy spending time with my family in the outdoors. I have been exploring the role of diet and exercise in medicine and health.

Medical School ?

Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Mayo Graduate School of Medicine (Des Moines)
Des Moines IA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine