Michael A. Marlowe MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

*Dr,. Marlowe is the best! I recommend anyone with kids to him. He also is so great at responding to emails. I know I can always get a quick response from him. Thank you!

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We spent ~2 years away from Kaiser and missed Kaiser and Dr. Marlowe so much. He is a kind, caring and attentive provider who takes the time to get to know the child and parent. SO GLAD to be back!

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe was very friendly and made [child] feel at ease. He let him know what was happening at each step.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always *Dr. Marlowe was patient and kind w/my child. He attended to his needs & addressed his concerns in a way my child felt comfortable & involved.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe came to visit my son at the hospital after his surgery to check in.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe has always been very caring to [child] and twin sister. He's always apologized if he is running a little late and values my family's time. He has demonstrated that he is very compassionate about my children and I would highly recommend him to our family and friends. He is someone that should be recognized greatly as a great provider.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great confidence with this care provider. he is the same Doctor that treated my own children and now my grandchildren.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was great , always very attentive.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe is wonderful! I have been very happy with the care I have received.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

10+keep up the good work

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like I can count on Dr Marlowe to listen and to order tests when there are tricky health issues.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe and his staff are one of a kind. He made sure my concerns were taken care of for my daughter.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe was very kind and made my 4-year old son feel safe and comfortable.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from New York and had been visiting the Pacific Northwest for many years until I had the opportunity to move here following my residency training. Prior to medical school, I worked in public accounting in New York City as well as a middle school math teacher. I attended medical school and did my residency in upstate New York at Upstate Medical University in Syracuse, New York.

About my practice

I enjoy working with children of all ages and especially enjoy working with families over many years as their children grow. I believe parental insight is very important in helping care for pediatric patients. I am also involved in pediatric diabetes care for our patients in the Salem area.

How I thrive

In my spare time I enjoy running, tennis, travel, and spending time with my wife and two daughters.

Medical School ?

State University of New York Health Science Center at Syracuse College of Medicine
Syracuse

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
SUNY Health Science Center at Syracuse
Syracuse NY

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics