Michael A. Weathers MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 126 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

Dr. Weathers is the best! He is truly an outstanding doctor!

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Weathers treats me as a unique individual and not a "one size fits all" approach. He listens to me & truly seems interested in helping me. He is genuine & sincere. I wish more doctors used his approach.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Weathers and his staff are awesome! Would highly recommend!

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Weathers provided excellent & through care. I like his slightly informal but professional manner. I do wish he had told me a little more about the x-ray terms of the extent of healing.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the actual visit with the doctor was very poor in my opinion. did not seem interested in solving my issues, twenty minutes late to the second appointment of the day. it did not appear any prep had gone into the appointment and also appeared he was only viewing the mri results on the fly.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mike gave me very good care & I would recommend him to other people.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. needs to work on connecting with patient. I felt he was there to do his job and not be connected to me.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a pre-op appointment before knee replacement surgery. Everything was explained to my understanding and all questions were answered to my satisfaction.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Well coordinated, caring & informative.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Rocky Mountains of Utah and completed medical school and orthopedic surgery training in San Antonio, Texas. From there, my family and I packed up and moved to Southern California, where I completed a year-long sports medicine fellowship. Now we're excited about being in the Pacific Northwest. My wife and I spend most of our time with our five kids. They keep us busy! I love to be outdoors golfing, snowboarding, and having fun on the lake.

About my practice

I am excited to be practicing orthopedics in this beautiful area. There are countless outdoor activities to enjoy, and my goal is to help members get healthy so that they can take advantage of all of it. As a sports medicine specialist, I focus on shoulder and knee pathology, but I take care of fractures as well. I specialize in arthroscopic surgery of the shoulder (mainly rotator cuff disease and instability) and knee (mostly instability and cartilage repair). Diligent, correct rehab is vital to the recovery process. With each case, it is a 50/50 effort on the part of physicians and members to achieve success. One thing I enjoy about orthopedics is the team approach to member care. I enjoy being a Kaiser Permanente provider because I can focus 100 percent of my time on member care.

How I thrive

I stay active on a daily basis. Physically, I enjoy taking care of my yard, playing sports with my kids, and playing with my dog. Mentally, I have found that serving others makes the most difference in my life. In spirit, I am active in my church and teach a weekly class of 14- and 15-year-olds.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
San Antonio

Medical Training ?

Orthopaedic Sports Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Southern California
Irvine CA

Orthopaedics
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio TX

Board Certification ?