Michael C. Hsu MD
4.5 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 137 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

Dr. Mike took the time to review my [year] MRI with me. Good communicator. Nice guy.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hsu was very professional, courteous, and friendly. We had a nice conversation and it felt as if I was working with a friend as opposed to a doctor. Dr. Hsu provided a pleasant environment.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I came in wanting information about self care and got excellent results. *Dr. Hsu is very knowledgeable, patient, and a clear communicator.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service & care.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable. I was treated with respect and as a human being. Thank you!

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hsu takes the time to listen even though all of my symptoms don't make sense. Without his help I may not be able to continue working. Thank you so much.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very satisfied with the care and concern that *Dr. Mich gives me, also with his nurse assist. They were very kind and concerned explaining to me all about the procedure and the consequences. A very good doctor. Most sincerely. [name]

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The follow up on the phone was nice. And *Dr. Mike was very nice. Answered questions.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very kind and did great job. I really like him very much. He was very kind. If I have to or need, I will make appt. w/him.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. mike is amazing. He really listens

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw *Dr. Hsu a year or two as well and both visits were great. He is an amazing provider.

October 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor :)

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hsu was so kind & stated my needs so clearly, he is one of the best drs. I've ever seen.

September 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hsu is an excellent doctor. I am truly blessed to have him as my doctor and if one is having the problem that he is treating me for, I would highly recommend him. He is great.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mike is the best Physiatrist and Diagnostician I have ever met. He really helped me with a previous medical condition, which is why I wanted to see him again. I believe with his support and advocacy, my current medical condition will be resolved, as well. Thank you so very much!

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mike is great.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mike - Friendly, knowledgeable. A true professional.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After trying to get relief from many different providers and modalities, *Dr. Mike really listened to my symptoms and concerns. With his help, willingness to take extra time to explore my issue and come up with treatment plan for the first time in years I can make it through a full day of work without feeling terrible. Thank you so much.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hsu was very entertaining and provided a great experience!

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel very confident in *Dr. Hsu. So happy I found him & will return to see him with any issues I have in the _____.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hsu - The very best!!!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the doctor and the nurse/assistant were professional, pleasant. The doctor has a very good personality for this position. He is straightforward, listens well & has a sense of humor. He showed respect for my concerns and questions.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hsu was very friendly & thorough.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. *Dr. Mike very thorough. Thank you. *Dr. Mike.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

enjoyed meeting Dr. Mike. very personable and knowledgeable, helped me understand what my medical problem was.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurse and doctor were absolutely the best. I enjoyed seeing them. The doctor was very thorough.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mike cared about my pain.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Hsu was very pleased & informative. I felt very much at ease and was impressed with his extensive knowledge of my condition.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

did not even ask how I felt

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed very knowledgeable and gave me good explanations of what was happening in my body.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mike was very nice but wasn't able to help me.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like Dr.*Hsu.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Totally superior in all aspects. When it comes to pain relief, this is the best experience ever!

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Because of my age thought I should be in a care facility - guess I'm too independent I'm still in lots of pain he could hear cracking of bones in neck & had no suggestions other than an exercise.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the Chicago area, but have spent time in almost every corner of the country for my training. In the end, I chose to settle down in the Pacific Northwest for its natural beauty, excellent outdoor activities, and most of all, the forward-thinking and friendly local community. My wife and I live in the Sellwood neighborhood. We enjoy cycling, hiking, live music, and snowboarding. We love the rain--because that means it's snowing up at Mt. Hood!

About my practice

I specialize in non-surgical treatment for back pain, neck pain, as well as shoulder, hip, and knee issues. I spend a lot of time carefully examining the muscles, tendons, ligaments, and joints that pertain to the problem. I also enjoy assisting in the rehabilitation of patients with disabilities.

How I thrive

I thrive off of playing the violin, and composing music for small groups. I volunteer as a violinist for the Sunnyside Symphony orchestra.

Medical School ?

Duke University School of Medicine
Durham

Medical Training ?

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation