Michael C. Lipke MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 196 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

Dr. Michael C. Lipke is and has provided me excellent direction and care. Thank you Dr. Lipke for all you have done and are doing. [name]

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lipke is awesome! He made me feel comfortable and has a very positive, pleasant attitude and manner.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lipke is a great doctor.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding care once again. Thank you.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It feels like *Dr. Lipke and I are able to converse on a very equal basis. I think we understand each other very well.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional & friendly.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As my scheduled doctor [name] was not available, Dr. Lipke was available and with his admin person [name], made time to complete my initial prostate exam. Dr Lipke and [name] both were very accommodating and I was extremely pleased with how comfortable they made my visit. As a result of this initial visit I have a follow-up biopsy. Dr. Lipke and [name] both worked to ensure my appointment was promptly scheduled. With all I'm going through I can say that this team is 100% the best of the best. Thank you to all Kaiser personnel. [name]

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent communication, care and concern for my understanding of my condition

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lipke is outstanding dr. Very professional & knowledgeable.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife was upset and had serious questions. *Dr. Lipke handled the situation professionally and gave serious concern to answering her questions. I was very happy with *Dr. Lipke.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but good experience to share. I had a very good experience meeting Dr. Lipke, nurse [name]. This was the first time I received a very clear and decisive plane of action to proceed with treating my specific health issue. Thanks to all.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lipke is an excellent surgeon, and I am thrilled by the quality of work he produced on my behalf. But, like most specialists, he always seems to be on the run, seemingly unable to sit down for a few minutes and relax enough to have a meaningful conversation about things. I tend to be a very curious person, and maybe others don't want to "get into the details", but I didn't get a sense that he picked up on my need for information.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lipke is a true asset to your staff. Don't loose him! Great patient care.

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. Lipke's upbeat personality. He is a real pleasure to experience.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lipke is a outstanding physician and surgeon. He took all the time necessary to explain all aspects of my care and answer all my questions. *Dr. Lipke shows genuine concern for his patients. I could not be more impressed with the quality of care I have received.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lipke and his care team were wonderful, especially when it was their first day at the Cascade Park Clinic. They went above and beyond in their care.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After my prostate surgery, I started having concerns about doing the cancer surgery. Dr. Lipke spent some time with me and sent me down to emergency for help. I believe this kind of patient & doctor relationship is a sign of an excellent doctor who cares for his patients.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lipke deserve more than a very good rating, something like super!!!

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with my care provider.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lipke was very informative and never made me feel like he was rushed.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lipke & his staff are great!

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lipke is very knowledgeable and has a great personality. I like him and his knowledgeand conversation very much. Also, the assistand and *Dr. Lipke made me feel comfrotable.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved from New York to Oregon after completing my Urological training in 2006.

About my practice

I completed a Robotics and Laparoscopy fellowship in 2006, and have helped to promote minimally-invasive urological surgery for Kaiser Permanente members. I commonly perform kidney and prostate surgery for cancer.

How I thrive

I exercise when I can. Even if it's just for 15 minutes. Those 15 minutes add up.

Medical School ?

State University of New York at Buffalo School of Medicine
Buffalo