Michael D. Berger OD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 238 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

Dr. was behind schedule - thought it strange that he was behind so early in day. He did spend a lot of time with me & answered questions.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was the first time meeting Dr. Berger. I felt at ease & safe with him. He was familiar with my eye history & told me what was going on in my eyes. Thank you for having him on your staff.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, very professional but friendly and caring.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good treatment.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good man

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Burger and i discussed the cataract and where it was in growing. Happy with our discussion

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff including *Dr. Berger were all very professional and polite - seemed caring & concerned. All in all a very pleasant experience.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. only although professional & competent, there was not much in the way of personality - bland face & voice. Usually health care professionals will offer a smile at least. This does not affect his ability to do his job, just made me feel cold.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt it was a good visit/appointment with Dr. Berger.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Berger is very thorough and explains things very well. I have a high level of confidence and trust in *Dr. Berger. Beyond that he is a great guy and I feel fortunate to have gotten to know him.

September 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Does a very good job,a pleasure to work with.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Berger is good to deal with.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely pleased. Felt I was in very competent hands, and that doctor was sincerely concerned for my well being.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider. As always excellent care & service.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good expierence with.Dr. Bergen

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Berger did not seem to listen to my issue and past it over like it wasn't important. I still can not see to read up close and am very disappointed that I spent the money on an appointment that solves nothing.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No problems, always, fast and taken well care of.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Berger, was very personable and made my experience back to Kaiser a wonderful experience!

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

overall... good experience.

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional, knowledgeable and addressed my concerns

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No delays. She was great very friendly.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from California, I attended Optometry school in Forest Grove, Oregon, and have lived in Longview, Washington since 1986. My wife and I were classmates, and she also is a Kaiser Permanente Optometrist. We have two wonderful adult children. I chose Optometry because I have had a lifetime interest in optics like photography and astronomy, and I have also had a lifetime of horrible vision myself and frequent trips to the family eye doctor!

About my practice

I spend half my time doing routine general optometry exams, and the other half seeing contact lens patients. I have worn contact lenses myself since early teen years, so I have a pretty good perspective on what that field is all about, and I enjoy working with contact lenses quite a lot.

How I thrive

Being in a health care field certainly drives home the point about reasonable diet and exercise! My wife and I both enjoy playing tennis, hiking, and snow skiing.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?