Michael G. Schiedler MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 120 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

*Dr. Schiedler is a great doctor hope he stays with Kaiser.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Schiedler one of the best doctors ever. Warm, caring, concerned. Great at explaining complex health issue and giving calm assurances about pros & cons of possible surgery/treatment. I always arrive worried and leave feeling I am in good hands!

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very helpful in explaining the CTA process and the implications of the plaque build up.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although I'd never met *Dr. Schiedler before, I had immediate confidence in him. Especially considering the type of surgery to be done. He looked, talked and generally conducted himself as a man you could have faith in. That doesn't usually happen with me.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. & nurse both the best! (*Dr. Schiedler)

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schiedler is a wonderful, compassionate man & physician.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Schiedler & [name], his nurse take excellent care of me. If there was an excellent rating, they would receive it.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schiedler & his staff have always provided exemplary care and concern on every visit. I have upmost confidence in him and his staff.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He takes the time to answer all my questions and is always very informed with a good sense of humor.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schiedler did an excellent job at explaining the procedure and answering my questions. I would recommend him to anyone.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Schiedler very much!

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring & down to earth physician. Demonstrated caring for individual patient needs.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schiedler is an amazing dr. He explained my problem well.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schiedler is a great surgeon & good person, always helpful & professional.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schiedler is a terrific doctor & person. He has saved my legs numerous times, and always in a caring & professional manner. He never talks down & is cheerful & pleasant.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Complete satisfaction with the visit. *Dr. Schiedler the BEST. My husband and I are both patients of his and we have total confidence in him. He is not only an excellent doctor he is a friendly caring man.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is always pleasant and responsive.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor took his time - answered every question you had. Pleasant & caring. One of my favorite Kaiser dr.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schiedler is an excellent dr. - very knowledgeable and caring.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had a positive experience with *Dr. Schiedler and his entire staff.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent *Dr. Schiedler and staff. Very prompt in solving my problems. I really trust them!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Schiedler is not only an excellent and caring physician. He is a very kind man. MY husband and I have every confidence in him.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt good about my visit very pleasant ____ & nurse & dr.!

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schiedler outstanding, a keeper.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit was excellent. *Dr. Schiedler has remarkable communication skills; he is professional and creates a patient physician relations hip that engenders trust and he inspires confidence in structuring the goals of care.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have worked for Kaiser Permanente for 25 years, after completing my medical training in New England. I was born in Mt. Angel, Oregon and lived all of my life here except for my training back East. My faith is important to me, but I do not press my faith upon my patients. I have four beautiful children - three boys and one beautiful, special daughter. I have a loving and caring wife of 20 years.

About my practice

I take care of all vascular issues - these are related to carotid artery diseases (stroke prevention mainly), aortic diseases (aneurysms and blockage), peripheral vascular diseases (blockage mainly), varicose vein problems, and lymphatic diseases. I respect life at both ends of our spectrum here on earth and I care for each patient individually and totally and will be your advocate in vascular surgery.

How I thrive

I thrive when my patients thrive!

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Vascular Surgery
University of Massachusetts
Worcester MA

General Surgery
Boston University
Boston MA

Board Certification ?

Vascular Surgery
American Board of Surgery