Michael P. Traynor MD, MPH
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 79 Ratings
  • 24 Comments

I didn't feel like *Dr. Traynor was really listening to me. I had to repeat my symptoms a few times, as he wasn't addressing them correctly.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly recommend *Dr. Traynor.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Traynor & his assistant were the most thoughtful team of practitioners I've ever seen at Kaiser. It was a hugely positive, informative visit, and they both listened thoughtfully and fully explained the care that I was receiving. So thankful for this experience, will recommend this duo to anyone needing an OBGYN!

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very nervous for this appointment but I was in such good hands with *Dr. Traynor and I hope he is still at Kaiser when I need a doctor again.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you, *Dr. Traynor & staff!

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was thorough and explained things well, but did not show much concern or compassion. he answered my questions, but begrudgingly. maybe it's just his personality, but it's not appropriate as a caretaker. he rushed through the appt and mentioned how much time we had left multiple times. I've never had a doctor do that before and it was unsettling.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor, during this visit seemed rushed.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found Dr. Traynor to be insensitive, condescending and unfriendly.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Traynor was excellent. He listened to my concerns and treated me with respect. He was thorough and gave me options. I had a100% positive experience under his care. Thank you

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He answered every question, provided options - one of the best experiences w/a doctor ever.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you *Dr. Traynor for taking such excellent care of me.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I continue to be please with the attention and level of care provided by *Dr. Traynor and his staff.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Traynor spent ample time answering questions and reviewing history. He was also responsive to ordering specific tests I asked for. I've seen him several times, and he has noticeably improved in time spent with me during appointments and in answering questions. Also, his surgical skills are excellent. However, it can be very difficult to get a response from via phone or email. He also sometimes does not listen fully to answers, so I've learned to be very clear and intentional. I would recommend him to others, but with some reservations.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Traynor is the best OB/GYN! I have had every appointment w/him and he is professional, listens to my concerns, worries well w/his assistant. I would recommend all my friends and co workers to have him as OBGYN.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Trainer, was very stress free to talk to

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like a person, not a number in the sydtem The time Dr Traynor took with me and my husdand felt as I've were his one and only patient that day- all our Q&A's were addressed!

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience is *Dr. Traynor was above expectations. He is well versed, very informative, considerate, and professional to name a few. It was so helpful to see the visual aides from many surgeries he has performed.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Traynor is the best! He is professional, caring and answers all questions. His assistant is very efficient and I can tell they have great team work!

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Michael P. Traynor MD was very rough with is ultrasound. Almost cried. he was rude, and talked down to me. Any questions were met with sarcasm.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Traynor was comforting, knowledgeable, thorough, and welcoming. He also did a great job with coordination of care by reviewing all of my PCP's notes ______ pain visit. What a great doctor!

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Traynor and his staff were excellent!

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Traynor is the best!

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a Kaiser member for 6 yrs., I have never had such bad experience with a provider. It was awful. He was rude arrogant and did not listen to me & my concerns. I will never see him again, or refer him to friends.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. spent a long time talking with me. He understood the emotional response as well as the medical needs.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Advanced Gynecologic Endoscopy
University of Louisville
Louisville KY

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center
Phoenix AZ

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology