Michael Patrick Hahn MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 144 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

I think he is a good surgeon, but not a very good communicator.

August 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it is always good to interact with Dr. Hahn and his staff.

July 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hahn is a new doctor to me. He was very professional and I have confidence in him.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent friendly care with *Dr. Hahn.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Hahn is always caring and attentive. Gives honest feedback and options.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hahn is a very caring & concerned physician. He always takes time to listen & answer questions.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hahn and his staff have been exceptional.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I met with *Dr. Hahn for information and options relating to arthritis in knee. He provided me with good insight into options. My niece attended and we both were very pleased with his information.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Too often it seems the physician is interesting in filling out the required forms, etc. and never really looks at the patient and communicates directly to the patient. Not so with Dr. Hahn.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love love my doc!! never feel rushed gives me great information and ideas

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

His work was flawless and my recovery has been right on target at every step. I couldn't be more grateful for his commitment to my treatment and his expertise.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in *Dr Hahn.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Hahn is my favorite Kaiser doctor. great listener!!

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As usual Kaiser Care was exceptional *Dr. Hahn demonstrated understanding, concern, expertise and confidence. I would definitely recommend the Skyline Clinic and *Dr. Hahn to others.

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doc Hahn is an excellent physician. I had full confidence in him and if necessary would turn to him in lieu of others. Thanks doc.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hahn gave me realistic expectations for my recovery from shoulder surgery. I am very pleased with the result. My goal was to play tennis again AND I'm back on the courts! *Dr. Hahn is a skilled technician AND a nice guy - I would recommend him highly. [name]

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hahn is one of the finest doctors I've ever dealt with. What was best was how proud of my new knees. (Left & right replaced.) He was.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hahn has always taken the time to explain to me what was needing/going to happen with my care. He has always told me his concerns on what steps need to be taken for me to move on with my care.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were very pleased with *Dr. Hahn.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hahn is amazing, efficient and such a help. I do recommend Kaiser and of course, *Dr. Hahn.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very fortunate to have *Dr. Hahn perform my knee replacement surgery! Thank you!

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with my treatment by every staff member. I recommend *Dr. Hahn highly. [name]

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hahn is excellent. I have recommended him to my husband and others. I have 100% confidence in him.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up on the East Coast, but my family settled in California. I attended medical school at the University of California San Francisco, and completed my orthopedic residency at Los Angeles County/University of Southern California as well as two years of subspecialty fellowship training.

About my practice

My practice covers Sports Medicine and General Orthopedics, with particular interest in shoulders and knees. Typical procedures I perform include shoulder arthroscopy, knee arthroscopy, shoulder replacement, knee replacement, fracture surgery, and other general procedures. I believe in conservative/nonsurgical treatment whenever possible. That being said, I enjoy the technical aspects of surgery and the improvements in patients that it can achieve.

How I thrive

I try to stay physically fit and eat healthy. I enjoy spending time with my wife and children.

Medical School ?

University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Sports Medicine
NYU Hospital for Joint Diseases
New York NY

Sports Medicine
Lake Tahoe Orthopaedic Institute
Zephyr Cove NV

Foot & Ankle Surgery
Roger Mann Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Surgery
Oakland CA

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Southern California/LAC+USC Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery