Michael R. Wilmington MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 86 Ratings
  • 36 Comments

My son [name] likes to talk about *Dr. Mike. He likes to go see cars from his office window. He is kind to my son & our whole family. We love him. (*Dr. Mike.)

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Wilmington! He is very personable with my boys & helps put them at ease. Over the years he consistently provides so much information, explanation and time during our appointment.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wilmington is the best!

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very pleased with both *Dr. Wilmington and his nurse!

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Wilmington!

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

had a very good experience with this provider.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Wilmington is very helpful, so glad he is our family pediatrician

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wilmington is personable, funny and always make silly faces at my son to make him laugh. I always feel reassured and satisfied with my visit

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wilmington is excellent! He was able to diagnose my son just with the story I gave him. He gave me reassurance!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor! He is the BEST.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wilmington is AMAZING! He answered all of our questions & we felt confident as parents leaving the visit. He offered suggestions (i.e. sleep training methodologies) & offered us approaches we were most comfotable moving forward with! he offered suggestions to offer water at bedtime to protect her teeth & she has transitioned to that MUCH easier than we would have anticipated! Thank you for helping to build our decision making with a safe, comfortable, scientific based approach.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love our pediatrician *Dr. Michael Wilmington!! He always answers our questions & asks us if there are any other concerns about our daughter's health. He takes the time to listen to our concerns. He always makes us feel at ease & he especially does a great job making our daughter feel comfortable. To me, *Dr. Wilmington is the perfect example of what a pediatrician should be! I like that he has students interning with him - they are learning from the best!!

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wilmington is the best pediatrician. I have ever had for my children, very caring and doesn't waste time on getting to the root of any problem, very knowledgeable, caring and the best out there!!

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our children pediatrician is excellent, we are very happy with his services.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mike is fantastic - he had early feeding & growth issues and he worked with our family, ENT & feeding time to support our daughter. He's professional & experienced & we're so glad he's our doctor!

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurses and *Dr. Wilmington were fantastic as usual. Very friendly, made our children feel safe and cared for.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved *Dr. Wilmington & his MA _____ we felt very cared for!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We received excellent information & guidance with regards to 2 mos. vaccines for our daughter. We felt our concerns were heard, felt validated & supported in our decisions.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love Dr Wilmington, he is one of Kaiser's BEST DOC's!

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr was excellent

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Robert Wilmington is very thoughtful and kind and is an excellent doctor. He has helped me in the past.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wilmington is the best pediatrician I have ever had for my children. He is interested in our families comings and goings and my children speak highly of him at home. If there is ever a worry about anyone's health, they recommend we go see Dr. Wilmington. He is such a kind, fun and knowledgeable person; that carries over wonderfully into his medical practice as he shares his personal experiences of raising his own children in an effort to bring comfort and calm to any of my worries. Dr. Wilmington and [name] are a fantastic team and a couple of the best people I've trusted with the care of my children.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Wilmington & his nurse [name]! They are so caring & very knowledgeable. They always take time to explain everything, answer all questions, and even prep us for anything that may happen after the visit. My children love them. I feel that we are in very good hands! I honestly think he's the best dr. ever & I'd rate him much higher if I could!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wilmington always takes the time to explain in words I can understand what is causing the illness or injury and how to care for or prevent this from happening in the future. I have do much respect for both *Dr. Wilmington & his assistant [name]. I wait to be seen by him rather than another dr.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could never thank *Dr. Wilmington enough. He has done in three weeks what none of the other doctors or specials would do in a year and half. Y'all have a very special person. I hope you know and will do what ever it takes to keep him with y'all. Our gratitude is not enough.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I completely trust and respect *Dr Wilmington! He cares about his patients and shows it. He is thorough and will inform you of the ifs ands or buts.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wilmington is one of the best physician's I've had the pleasure to be a patient of. He is THE BEST!!!! I only have awesome things to say about him and the care he provides. Great listener, patient, kind, well informed, down to earth, intelligent, humble, reliable.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall rating with pediatrician was good

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wilmington always takes excellent care of my children! He is warm, caring, and my children absolutely love him. He always gives us his undivided attention and makes sure we have a plan we can all agree on. Dr. Wilmington always goes the extra mile! Thank you.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wilmington is very caring and understanding.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. rushed visit and didn't really show any concern for issues my infant had. He interrupted me several times as I was listing concerns and symptoms. He just kept saying "She's a baby, come back in a week if she's not better." Just felt rushed and a little rude.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wilmington and his staff are great!

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like ALWAYS *Dr. Wilmington is GREAT! Professional & friendly & most important knowledgeable! He very much uses Mom's intuition and his knowledge to help his patients.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wilmington is excellent. He is very thorough and explains things very well.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wilmington is the best. I kept my Kaiser coverage so my girls could see him because I know they are receiving the best care from him.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wilmington is one of the best doctors I've ever had the privilege of knowing and my kids feel safe and comfortable with him. he always includes both me and my daughter in the conversations. He's amazing.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to live in the Pacific Northwest. I enjoy the seasonal excitement of winter skiing, summer sand-castle-building, and mountain biking and hiking anytime possible. I first thought about medicine when my ninth-grade teacher suggested it. With the support of my parents and many mentors, including my family physician, I was able to achieve my career goals. I feel privileged to learn about the needs of families and to have the opportunity to help others every day of my career.

About my practice

I work full time as a pediatrician and have administrative duties at the Salmon Creek Medical Office. I enjoy being a resource for families to gain information on approaches to caring for their children and themselves. I think it's important for parents to know what to expect at different developmental ages and for children to know what is happening to their bodies as they grow. I really value medical education and support that by having family-medicine residents work with me and by allowing high school and college students to shadow patient-care visits (with patient and family consent). Philosophically, I feel it's my responsibility to deliver evidence-based medical care. This includes the importance of daily Vitamin D and the responsibility of parents to protect their children from disease and cancer through vaccination.

How I thrive

I start my day with exercise. This can include the elliptical, stairs, planks, and/or free weights. I have learned more in recent years about the powers of meditation, yoga, and positive thinking. I love to travel and learn about new places and discover what people like to do where they live. Over the last several years I have had the good fortune to raft some Pacific Northwest whitewater rivers and visit the area’s amazing hot springs. After 20 years here, I find there are always more things to explore and experience!

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Houston

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
David Grant USAF Medical Center
Travis AFB CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics