Michael S. Alberts PhD, MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 56 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

*Dr. Alberts is friendly, personable, attentive & polite. Answered all questions with care. Great physician!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Alberts. He made me feel I was important to him & in no way made me feel rushed. One thing I really liked about him was that he did not want me to describe until he talked with me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Think *Dr. Alberts & nurse are excellent in approach & follow up = will recommend!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in *Dr. Alberts and his staff. In my experience *Dr. Alberts is an excellent surgeon and makes you feel comfortable about the procedure. Thanks for having a great surgeon on your staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kind, competent care. Could not have asked for more.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, professional. Sincere attitude.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best treatment!! Could not have been any better.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent physician & his nurse too! They cared about me, my experience prior, & my comfort as a patient. Excellent bed-side manner. I was very impressed over-all by both doctor/nurse. Also, I found *Dr. Albert to be thorough n my care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good staff & great doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Alberts gave me full confidence. I think he did an excellent job both in the interview and the surgery.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Albert and his assistant were very professional and warm. My minor surgery was very competency undertaken and completed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have total faith in *Dr. Alberts and sought him out for my needs -

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great, informative, caring visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always treated well & professional.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Alberts!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Alberts is a very kind, thoughtful & positive doctor. He answers all my many questions & even got in touch with other doctors to discuss my care. he was upbeat when I most needed it - I am very grateful for that.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The most caring, Kaiser I've meant so far. (Physician.) I'd rate him an A A A!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best doctor and best care with my breast cancer.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Alberts provide competent professional care - Alleviating my concerns and instilling a confident trust in his care for me. Thank you! I was concerned & apprehensive - Your mannerisms conveyed skill and you instructed me regarding my concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider myself a Northwest Native, having lived in Oregon since age one. Prior to becoming a surgeon I practiced as a psychologist, interested particularly in the emotional experience that accompanies illness. I was drawn to surgery for its potential to help patients most when they need help urgently. Outside of medicine, my wife and I enjoy spending time with our two kids, travelling in Italy, and staying physically active.

About my practice

My clinical practice is what we refer to as "general" general surgery. In addition to handling emergent surgical conditions, my elective practice runs the spectrum from breast surgery, hernia repair and gallbladder conditions, to skin cancer and wound problems. I enjoy the variety. I have an administrative role as the Associate Medical Director for Human Resources for our medical group. I have not abandoned my interest in psychology and I understand that the doctor-patient relationship can often be as therapeutic as surgical treatment. Most surgical practice occurs outside of the operating room, and this interaction is just as important to me as the operation itself.

How I thrive

I truly believe in the lifestyle Kaiser Permanente embodies. I strive to be an example of preventive healthcare in my own life and strongly support it for my patients. My family and I are active exercisers, runners, bikers, and hikers. We support an organic farm that delivers produce to our house weekly, and attend as many farmers markets as possible. We love travel and believe that a healthy active lifestyle and a Mediterranean diet are the way to go. I grew up athletic and have tried to continue that. I also taught myself to speak Italian for fun.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
St. Joseph Hospital
Denver CO

Clinical Psychology
Northwestern University Medical School
Evanston IL

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery