Michael S. Salinsky MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 50 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

*Dr. Salinsky was great. [name]

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Salinsky was awesome!

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed the office visit with my daughter. I had a great experience with *Dr. Salinsky, he attend my daughter well and answered all my questions.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and Nurce help my daughter so much with her Anorexia problem.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Salinsky! We took a later appointment just to make sure we could aee him. He is easy to talk to and he engages with our 14 month old so she feels important too.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My child was very fussy and cried for pretty much the length of my appointment. The doctor was extremely patient and good with him throughout. One of the topics I asked about got forgotten in the midst of my son's crying episode, but Dr. Salinsky followed up with a phone call to clarify the question even without me needing to remind him which was wonderful.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very polite, it looks like he actually cares about people.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Brooklyn, and spent 12 years of college and medical training in the Midwest, before finally moving to the West Coast. I live in Portland with my wife and two sons. We enjoy travel, theater, live music, and just about all sports. I chose medicine because of the combination of art and science, people skills, and medical investigation, and I chose pediatrics simply because I enjoy kids--in medical school I looked forward to my pediatric rotations much more than those in other areas of medicine.

About my practice

I enjoy practicing with Kaiser Permanente, where I've worked for more than 15 years. I like seeing and helping kids grow from infants to teenagers and consulting with their parents and families. Continuity of care is important to me, so I make my best effort to see my members, especially for health-maintenance visits and severe issues. In my role as a consultant, I present information as clearly as I can and often offer suggestions, but ultimately I accept the parents' right to decide what is best for their children. Outside of the office I attend delivery-room resuscitations and see newborns in the hospital. I also do "extra

How I thrive

In addition to bicycling and being active, I enjoy being involved in my sons' activities--volunteering at their schools and coaching sports. I try to get out to hear live music and am especially interested in the local music scene.

Medical School ?

Northwestern University Medical School
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland OH

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics