Michele D. McCallum MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 206 Ratings
  • 50 Comments

Dr. McCallum was great even better than my PCP.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCallum is kind, professional, thoughtful, and thorough. I trust her and I am grateful for her care.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall feeling of confidence that the doctor is competent, caring, and qualified.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCollum exhibited the highest professional image for Kaiser.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCallum was wonderful. Timely, explained things well.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She has great bedside manner. listened to me, explained what was going on with my foot and took care of the issue. Very very nice and concerned about my care.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McCollum was very helpful.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a visit to a temporary doctor for severe back pain (debilitating). She provided excellent care, wonderful technical knowledge and effective pain control.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCallum seems to be a fine primary care provider & she would be on my short list if my own primary care provider leaves Kaiser.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

l really liked Dr. McCullum She took the time to explain questions and didn't seem to be rushed to get to next appt. She made sure all my questions were answered.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCallum is a fantastic provider and if my PCP is not available I always go to her.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my experience with dr. McCollum was exceptional. she was an amazing listener, and I left feeling understood and affirmed, as well as hopeful. I would highly recommend her.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that *Dr. McCallum was interested in my problem. I felt very comfortable with *Dr. McCallum, and I felt she listened to what I had to say without needing to leave for another appointment. I left the office feeling that *Dr. McCallum is a good doctor.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the clinician - she heard me.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very good.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I saw this Doctor and she was terrific!

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit and she helped me feel better. I didn't know exactly what the problem was and we got things resolved.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was called back 20 minutes late for my appointment and both provider and ma seemed like they wanted to rush through the appointment.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Appt was not with my normal physician, but if I had to select a new doctor, I would choose her.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best doctor ever. genuine. smart.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCallum has taken an interest in my condition and is working w/me to resolve need her to be my PCP. Thanks.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCallum was very professional and listened to my concerns and spent the time to answer my questions.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice and professional

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCallum is always so kind and helpful. She is great at listening and addressing all my concerns. She is patient and professional.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Was very nice.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly and confident Doctor, I enjoyed visiting with her.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCollum was wonderful & very attentive.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was quite pleased with my interactions with Dr. McCallum; she is pleasant, professional, seems very qualified and relates well to patient concerns.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked her.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCallum was fantastic, I would like to see her for care again!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCallum was flippant & rude. I felt like I was an inconvenience, not a patient!

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCallum was wonderful as always. Very thorough in review of chart prior to seeing me. Then did a good exam and plan for imaging and referrals. Thank you to *Dr. M.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider was extremely detached, spent 5 mins with me, and did not really speak with me except to say goodbye.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I sent a subsequent email to Dr. McCallum asking if I could continue using her as my permanent primary health care provider. I have total confidence in her skills, understanding and ability to work with me on any health issues. I was very happy with my visits with Dr. McCallum.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although the doctor gave me good care, she seemed impatient or annoyed by my questions and as if she had better things to do. So initially when she entered the exam room and asked questions to work towards diagnosis, I really liked her. But then after her annoyed attitude about my questions/concerns, it made me not want to recommend her.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful Doctor and caring person!

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Michelle McCallum was excellent. I even asked her to be my doctor since mine is leaving.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not a good listener. Not on top of things. Disinterested.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very nice and I felt a great interest in understanding what was the discomfort and solve it (excellent person).

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved my Dr., she was great

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Michele D. McCallum (MD) was a very good doctor, she had all concerns about me, listen and took care of my needs.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCallum is great. She has seen me twice and I am so appreciative. She is kind, professional, caring and knowledgeable. I was so glad she was able to help me so quickly, same day appointment.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physicians on all statements above. I wish that this provider was accepting new patients. I would sign up for her.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

4 also factors in post-session email re: what I came in for. Notes recorded by MD,as seen on my health record online, have some minor inaccuracies, but I don't think they alter any diagnosis or care.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McCallum focused on me while I shared concerns and was very responsive. She responded to my health needs while demonstrating sensitivity to my emotional needs. I was very impressed with her listening and her actions. During a previous visit with another doctor I was moved along quickly and did not feel heard ultimately resulting in a misdiagnosis. In contrast Dr McCallum was amazing.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i wasn't able to get in to see my regular doctor when i needed to,so i went to this other doctor. she was polite but she never really offered many treatment options for me. I know my doctor would have taken the time to listen to me explain my problem and would have offered more treatment options. next time i will try and see my own doctor.I really didn't get much out of this office visit.

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt rushed to complete care visit.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine