Michele M. Hall OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 352 Ratings
  • 80 Comments

In a word: Dr. Hall is am amazing physician! My family and I count ourselves fortunate to have her as our eye care provider.

August 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have been seeing Dr. Hall for many years and always pleased with my appointments and care

July 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an excellent experience. Dr. Hall explained everything well and was so caring and friendly.

July 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a great provider. I have a great deal of confidence of her ability to track any changes in my eyes.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly demeanor but also very professional. Overall a good experience.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the appointment went smooth with no problems. the doctor answered all of my questions.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very helpful.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I only see Michelle Hall for my eye exams for diabetic followups.... very good care

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always schedule with Dr Hall because she provides excellent care

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointment with *Dr. Hall was a good one. Very professional and did a great job. I would recommend *Dr. Hall to family and friends!

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time with this doctor. Was very impressed with care, approach, time spent and overall

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the tech and the doctor that I saw were both very friendly and knowledgeable.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment went smoothly. She was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and spent time to make sure I understood what she was doing. It was a good appointment.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider was excellent. Very much appreciated her kindness and care in providing treatment and relevant information.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Michelle Hall is by far the best optometrist I have ever been treated by.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant with my visit!

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the thoroughness of Dr. Hall

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was very thorough and helpful with all my questions. // This was my first appointment with Dr. Hall and I would like her again.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best Kaiser vision care appointments I've ever had - and I've never had a bad one.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it is a pleasure to work with Michelle Hall.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my opinion,Dr Hall is one of the best providers at Kaiser.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was absolutely wonderful! I highly recommend her!

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Michele is an awesome doctor - she is so helpful. Don't let this doctor get away.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Hard to get appt. with *Michele Hall. Could of had other dr. but wanted her as she came highly recommended. She took me in early which was nice. My only negative is she talked too fast hard to keep up with what she was saying had to have her repeat.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Michele Hall, OD was very helpful and provided great patient care -

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was so nice and kind, eased my worry.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so impressed with Ms. Hall that I am having her in the future for my permanent eye physician.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great experience. Dr. Hall worked with me and gave me a good exam.everything was as expected.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with Dr.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Michele is the kind of provider you WISH for and rarely get. We were so blessed to have her and will continue with her as long as we can. She is the best.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

M. Hall OD Was very good. She found the solution to my problem during the re-exam. I am going to return to her for appointments and problems in the future.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall is very pleasant, warm and very kind. She felt like a friend. It is quite unexpected to experience that level of ease in a medical setting.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was re-exam to take care of an eye problem. I was very pleased with my experience, and the problem was addressed and taken care of.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Michelle Hall is terrific. I wish she was a primary.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall is great.

July 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was absolutely awful.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and listened to my concerns and had solutions. I don't want to see anyone else.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent care giver

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first eye doctor I have seen that listened and acted on my preference as to how I prefer my eyeglass prescription

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Michelle was friendly, patient and very professional

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

friendly and professional.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall addressed my concerns, gave a careful examination, and issued good care instructions, including one I had not been made aware of previously.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hall was very kind and professional. I was 100% satisfied with my experience with *Dr. Hall and all the staff.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr. Hall and I was very impressed with the service provided. I have already recommended her to family members.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Meeting with Dr. Hall was a most enjoyable experience....her knowledge and expertise were extremely useful as well as comforting.....her "chair-side" manner was exquisite....I truly appreciate practitioners with a sense of humor and the patience for what might seem to be "silly questions"....I have always believed that the only stupid questions are those that are not asked and Dr Hall appears to be in that same mindset! I would recommend her most highly to anyone!!!!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was pleasant to deal with, concise, efficient with the time without being pushy.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Hall is a blessing to the Vision Department.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was very personable and competent.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she wasn't very friendly at first and it was almost awkward the first few mins.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was just wonderful-a delight to meet and I really appreciated the time she took explaining my vision correction options. // I will recommend Dr. Hall to anyone looking for exceptional eye care!

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Went over my options and was very caring and friendly

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have been seeing Dr. Hall for years. She does a great job-a lot of trust in her

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall listens well and asks appropriate questions. She is a good communicator and comes across as very knowledgeable.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very sensitive to special needs patient. Good listener.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall is the best!! Incredible with kids!!

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she's the best.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hall is very personable, and found a remedy for my dry eyes.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the kind of caring and informed professional I appreciate working with.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel so grateful to have *Dr. Hall as my OD - she's a competent, caring, insightful practitioner. Thank you for your health care! [name]

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She understood my concerns, and she explained the answers to my questions. I have a history of glaucoma in the family and she is steps to diagnose it as early as possible.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time seeing Michele. She was delightful. She answered my questions and concerns and offered advice on different eye drops to use with my contacts. I will be returning to see her in the future and will highly recommend her to others.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was in and out of there in no time. Was offered coffee or water at registration, [name] and Dr. Hall were friendly and professional as always.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

overall excellent!

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked my doctor

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the assistant and doctor were great

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Hall is exceptionally professional. A very good visit.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Hall. She is thorough and my glasses are always comfortable.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

care was what I expected and wanted. I had proper explanations

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing Dr. Michele Hall and am very happy having her as my Dr.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never any issues - very satisfied.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you!

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was wonderful. She explained procedures to me that no one had talked about before. I recommended her to my husband--he now has an appointment with her.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i do not make recommendations normally, but she was really good.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall is very personable while remaining very professional.

October 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she solved a problem with my vision that no one else had ever suggested! I was so relieved I could continue with contacts and not go into bifocals.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt that she was friendly but efficient. My appointment was quick, but done well

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was really fantastic. I would definitely like to see her again and would recommend her to others.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was everything you would want in a medical professional. She was thorough and explained everything that she was doing to my satisfaction.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms. Hall was amazing! Really responsive to my daughter's questions, we plan on requesting her specifically in the future.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from the Pacific Northwest. I have been with Kaiser Permanente since 2000 and I especially appreciate the ability to communicate easily with my patients and their other providers to give more comprehensive care.

About my practice

I have a general Optometry practice so I do a little bit of everything except contact lens fitting. My professional philosophy is simple. I strive to treat patients in the manner that I would like to be treated.

How I thrive

My off time is spent outdoors as much as possible, preferably with family, friends, and my dogs.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

General Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?