Michele M. Hall OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 379 Ratings
  • 42 Comments

friendly and professional.

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall addressed my concerns, gave a careful examination, and issued good care instructions, including one I had not been made aware of previously.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hall was very kind and professional. I was 100% satisfied with my experience with *Dr. Hall and all the staff.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr. Hall and I was very impressed with the service provided. I have already recommended her to family members.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Meeting with Dr. Hall was a most enjoyable experience....her knowledge and expertise were extremely useful as well as comforting.....her "chair-side" manner was exquisite....I truly appreciate practitioners with a sense of humor and the patience for what might seem to be "silly questions"....I have always believed that the only stupid questions are those that are not asked and Dr Hall appears to be in that same mindset! I would recommend her most highly to anyone!!!!

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was pleasant to deal with, concise, efficient with the time without being pushy.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Hall is a blessing to the Vision Department.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was very personable and competent.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she wasn't very friendly at first and it was almost awkward the first few mins.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was just wonderful-a delight to meet and I really appreciated the time she took explaining my vision correction options. // I will recommend Dr. Hall to anyone looking for exceptional eye care!

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Went over my options and was very caring and friendly

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have been seeing Dr. Hall for years. She does a great job-a lot of trust in her

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall listens well and asks appropriate questions. She is a good communicator and comes across as very knowledgeable.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fast professional cares with a great "amiable" doctor!

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very sensitive to special needs patient. Good listener.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall is the best!! Incredible with kids!!

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she's the best.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Michele Hall OD was very courteous. I would come see her again if needed.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hall is very personable, and found a remedy for my dry eyes.

September 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the kind of caring and informed professional I appreciate working with.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel so grateful to have *Dr. Hall as my OD - she's a competent, caring, insightful practitioner. Thank you for your health care! [name]

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She understood my concerns, and she explained the answers to my questions. I have a history of glaucoma in the family and she is steps to diagnose it as early as possible.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time seeing Michele. She was delightful. She answered my questions and concerns and offered advice on different eye drops to use with my contacts. I will be returning to see her in the future and will highly recommend her to others.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was in and out of there in no time. Was offered coffee or water at registration, [name] and Dr. Hall were friendly and professional as always.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

overall excellent!

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked my doctor

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the assistant and doctor were great

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Hall is exceptionally professional. A very good visit.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Hall. She is thorough and my glasses are always comfortable.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

care was what I expected and wanted. I had proper explanations

January 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing Dr. Michele Hall and am very happy having her as my Dr.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never any issues - very satisfied.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was wonderful. She explained procedures to me that no one had talked about before. I recommended her to my husband--he now has an appointment with her.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i do not make recommendations normally, but she was really good.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall is very personable while remaining very professional.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she solved a problem with my vision that no one else had ever suggested! I was so relieved I could continue with contacts and not go into bifocals.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt that she was friendly but efficient. My appointment was quick, but done well

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was really fantastic. I would definitely like to see her again and would recommend her to others.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hall was everything you would want in a medical professional. She was thorough and explained everything that she was doing to my satisfaction.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms. Hall was amazing! Really responsive to my daughter's questions, we plan on requesting her specifically in the future.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from the Pacific Northwest. I have been with Kaiser Permanente since 2000 and I especially appreciate the ability to communicate easily with my patients and their other providers to give more comprehensive care.

About my practice

I have a general Optometry practice so I do a little bit of everything except contact lens fitting. My professional philosophy is simple. I strive to treat patients in the manner that I would like to be treated.

How I thrive

My off time is spent outdoors as much as possible, preferably with family, friends, and my dogs.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

General Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?