Michele Rice Bergmann MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 180 Ratings
  • 52 Comments

Dr. Bergman came highly recommend and she has exceeded expectations.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann is a wonderful asset to Kaiser. We need her everywhere!

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Berrgman is awesome !!

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful Doctor

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Bergmann is an exceptional doctor. Her caring, concern & expertise is top notch. I feel lucky to have her as my physician.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergman & staff are just awesome. I feel very comfortable and confident in her care. Dr.'s medical assistant was really sweet, she even helped me schedule a mammogram right in the room, I really appreciate the teamwork and personal care *Dr. Bergman & staff take to make me feel comfortable.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found the nurse assistant and *Doctor Bergmann great!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a woman of [age] I've been to my share of women's doctors. Dr Bergmann was by far the best.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bergmann is the best!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bergma is wonderful- kind, friend my, direct, and an excellent listener.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergman is great.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann is amazing, very professional and makes you feel very comfortable. She is great.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful interactions. Knowledgeable, kind, and thorough.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always feel quality of my care is excellent. I recommend *Dr> Bergmann highly. *Dr. Bergmann is an excellent caring physician and I am very happy she is my doctor.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bergman is a great doctor. She listens. Her medical assistant and Dr Bergman are great together and with patients

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with my visit.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did a lot of research before going in but she shared information with me that I had been unable to find and also clearly explained to me and reassured me of what to expect in the coming days, weeks, months.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bergmann is extremely kind and competent.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann did an excellent job for me.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann was the best! I was scared to death and she put those fears to rest. She was very caring and helped me to understand everything. I would recommend her to anyone!

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bergmann was a true professional Who took the time to understand an apprehensive patient, Who simply did not know how to describe the symptoms I was experiencing - I would highly recommend this doctor

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. Bergman's timely and responsive email communications.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms. Bergman-Rice is an excellent physician with a wonderful bedside manner. :)

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She graciously and kindly talked me through each step of the way, explaining what I would feel (even after the procedure). Im 57 years old and went into a mini melt down at the thought of having a biopsy...Dr. Bergman could not have been kinder to me and never made me feel small for going into a mini panic mode...She is awesome and I'm so thankful she is my doctor.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann is truly a gem. I have recommended her to friend and to physicians outside Kaiser for Kaiser referrals. I trust *Dr. Bergmann and she is a wonderful listener and a skilled doctor. I cherish her.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann, is the best, most courteous, educated, kind OB doctor, or doctor for that matter I have ever seen in my 40 yrs on this earth. An absolute gem and asset to Kaiser.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Bergmann! She is always patient with my questions and genuinely cares about my well-being!

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann is incredible I am so pleased that I met her and am in her care. I will continue to see her and wouldn't trust anyone else.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Michele and the nurse who primarily works with her were very sweet and kind. I felt very comforted because it was my first pap and I was very nervous.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann is a wonderful doctor. Dr Bergmann took lots of time with me. She felt like a friend.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bergmann was outstanding. she and her nurse took extra care with our special needs daughter [name]. // Dr Bergmann also talk to my husband and me. so helpful and compassionate.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm concerned that we may have different beliefs and attitudes about medical interventions during birth, which may not be medically necessary for the safety of mom and baby. It could be that my provider feels obligated to inform me about the worst case scenarios, even if they may not apply to me, just to cover all possible outcomes. However, I often leave our meetings feeling more nervous. On the positive side, I do feel that she takes her time to address all my questions, and is generally very warm and approachable.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. & staff great!!!

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann is always personable, attentive, knowledgeable & very responsive to questions & concerns. She's great.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bergmann is fantastic!

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann was very accommodating & met my needs. I do appreciate her thoroughfulness & very friendly!

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bergmann and her assistant always provide outstanding care!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great staff. Very professional, friendly doctor.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best provider interaction I have had at Kaiser in over 10 years. Provider was personable, friendly, appeared genuinely caring, did not appear rushed, enthusiastically recognized my recent weight loss.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bergmann was very kind and understanding. She took her time to really listen, and then to explain what she thought might be going on. She was also very caring.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *DR.Bergman and her staff. I never leave less than satisfied.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice and professional doctor. This was a good visit.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bergmann and her staff are prompt and friendly. They always make my experience at Kaiser a great one.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann and her staff are amazing! Great experience! Made me feel very safe and comfortable!

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bergmann is excellent, very kind, good listener, and the only gynecologist I have found who is knowledgeable about menopause problems. I am glad to drive from Salem to Portland just to see her.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann and her nurse were extremely friendly and caring. I felt like I was given their full attention during the appointment.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergmann is the best doctor I've ever had. The privilege to work with. I actually look forward to our appts. She is courteous & thorough. Great doctor!

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Michael Bergmann is... dr. I would recommend her to anybody. She does very well polite. I would stick with her for a dr. I would not change.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ever since I switched providers she makes sure I am fully aware of what's going on. Answers questions in detail, and definitely makes sure I am satisfied with every single visit. She's helped with my birth control plan, as well as explain why the different methods would be best in my situation. Overall I really enjoy her, and will recommend other patients to her as well.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

if I could rate her a 10 I would. so concerned towards my needs and took extra time after my exam to answer my questions // Dr. Bergman. and her MA are amazing. Very friendly, caring and gave as much privacy as possible given the exam;)

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bergman and her nurse [name] are both wonderful! They make me feel comfortable and well taken care of.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bergmann is the best provider I have ever had. She is knowledgeable, passionate and very kind.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I dreamed of becoming an Obstetrician and Gynecologist in childhood and am still thrilled every time I deliver a baby! I enjoy caring for women through adolescence, childbearing, and menopause. I attended medical school and residency in Colorado at the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center and Saint Joseph's Medical Center respectively. For six years I was in private practice in Littleton, Colorado. My husband and l left the Rocky Mountains for Germany, where I worked as an Obstetrics and Gynecology physician delivering babies and caring for women. After living in Europe, my husband, two daughters, and I found it easy to transition to Portland, Oregon. We love it here.

About my practice

I strive to develop a partnership with my patients and feel it is my responsibility to listen and provide them options so they can make their own decisions. I value Kaiser Permanente's team approach between the staff in the clinic and the hospital. We all want to provide the highest quality, and the most efficient and compassionate care for our patients.

How I thrive

I keep a balance between work and play with family and friends, walking, hiking, biking, and kayaking. My family loves to cook good food and makes sure to eat together as much as we play together.

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
St. Joseph Hospital
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology