Michelle L. Ritter MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 139 Ratings
  • 45 Comments

*Dr. Ritter is great!!

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am [age] almost [age] - medicine has changed so in my lifetime but so far I am very happy with *Dr. Ritter.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Ritter, she has been our primary care physician every since [child] & her turn brother [other child] were born.

April 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great service.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very respectful of my identity as a trans person, I felt cared for which is not my usual experience w/hospitals and care providers.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

superb physician. would highly recommend!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ritter and [name] are always great...

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best dr. ever!

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Michelle Ritter has been my doctor for a long time. She is not only my physician but she is also my friends. She is the best. I can tell you, she has been so attentive that she has found and got me through some very rough times in my life. I love her. She is very professional. I can't ask for more. Thanks doc, you're the greatest.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ritter was great. She made me feel relaxed by being personable, friendly, respectful, and knowledgeable.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Ritter. Spends time needed to answer my questions. you feel like she covered everything so your appt is complete.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional yet personable. I recommend Dr. Ritter to everyone that asks.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I come to Rockwood because of Dr. Ritter - as a PCP she meets every expectation I can project. Dr. Ritter is phenomenal.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ritter has always been very helpful with my medical issues.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ritter was very concerned about my weight. That was not the reason for my visit and she referred me to a dietician. She always seems to really care about me when I see her.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best provider - Dr Ritter !

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ritter made me feel at ease and that she cares about me and my concerns! She made 2 follow thru emails that supported my my feeling she cared about my concerns!

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Since my last provider left Kaiser her replacement I chose has been ever better. I think the world of her and respect her as my doctor.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ritter and her staff all take very good care of me and my family.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Riter is always, GREAT!

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ritter is the BEST.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Hope I will always have Dr. Michelle Ritter as my PCP.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

both dr Ritter and [name] are excellent doctors. my experiences have been nothing but positive.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ritter was excellent. I thought I was going to cry at the appointment but I was so comfortable speaking with her that I didn't.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely caring, knowledgeable provider. Would enjoy having her as a primary if I wasn't so satisfied with the one that I have.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Ritter very much she has a very friendly outgoing personality, & very efficient - thank you doctor -

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider gives as much time & care as is needed.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ritter was v. good & dealt w/the issue.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome MD - really appreciate and feel fortunate that Dr Ritter is my provider : )

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt so much better after talking to Dr. Ritter! // She calmed my fears about my heart condition and new meds prescribed by the cardiologist. She is so knowledgeable and caring!

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like to say that its been a real honor and pleasure to have *Dr. Ritter as my primary provider for all these many years.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ritter is someone I feel I can totally trust. She is easy to talk with and knowledgeable.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great all over!!!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Ritter is the best Doctor I have ever had Iam very fortunate to have her as my Doctor,

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I definitely felt "bum rushed" out of her exam room. I know you have other patients, but, perhaps we could have discussed making another appointment to work on that issue, instead of my very valid concern being pushed to the side.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the "team approach" to my care. *Dr. Ritter referred me to a counselor, on her team. I liked that! She has made excellent referrals for me for years. It adds to my feeling of being thoroughly cared for.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much appreciate Dr Ritter's willingness to meet me where I'm at and support me in making changes as I'm ready to without any judgment or pushiness.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ritter is both knowledgeable and kind with lovely bedside manner. We have elected for our whole family to have her as a provider.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ritter gets five gold stars in my book.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ritter is such a great doctor. She has always explained things to me, taken the time for me to ask questions, and been very clear in her answers. I have had Kaiser for 52 years and aside from my OBGYN (Dr. [name]) who I had 49 years ago she is the best doctor I have ever seen. I hope she never leaves.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is one of the best doctors at Kaiser. She is compassionate and takes her time. She is awesome.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Michelle Ritter has been a great doctor to me.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ritter is CONSISTENTLY kind, informative, thorough, and conscientious. I count on her for honest health advice. She is a fantastic doctor! // Excellent outstanding. No wait. Fantastic awesome.

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Steilacoom, Washington. When I was in seventh grade, I was the only girl in science class who liked dissecting the frog. My 12-year-old brain equated frog dissection to medicine, and so my life path was set. I attended college and medical school at the University of Washington in Seattle. After my residency training in Tacoma, I soaked up the sun in California for a couple of years as a private practice family medicine physician, but in 2002, I decided to return to the Northwest, and since that time have enjoyed working at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I chose the specialty of family medicine because I enjoy working with people of all ages. I believe that our health as individuals impacts the health of our families, our community, and all life — and vice versa. I see myself as a coach to encourage you on your way to finding wellness and healing for yourself. I practice full spectrum outpatient family medicine, including men's and women's health care, pediatrics, geriatrics, trauma care, and various office procedures. I believe in preventive practices throughout the life span and am ready to speak with you and your family about what your needs may be. I am also a primary care provider for children, teens, and adults as part of Kaiser Permanente's Gender Pathways Clinic. I offer consultations regarding gender identity, hormonal treatments, and gender affirming surgeries.

How I thrive

I enjoy being outdoors (hiking, biking, standup paddle boarding) as well as indoors (cooking, dining out, art, music, movies, books, dancing, meditation retreats) and time with my family, friends, and furry children (cats and dog). Mindfulness meditation is a big part of my life. In addition to daily meditation, I co-lead a weekly meditation group in Portland. I have followed a plant-based diet since 2012 and believe in the health of this choice for my own body as well as all life on the planet. Life has so much to offer us in every moment — thanks for taking this moment to read my biography. May you be well!

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine