Mihaela Beloiu MD
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details

No reviews available. ?

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 0 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

Its good experience.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Beloiu if fantastic! So happy I made the change!

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is truly a wonderful doctor. I felt like she listened to me and cared. If I didn't already have a primary care doctor, I'd switch to her!

July 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the doctors concern for her patients.

July 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was first appointment with *Dr. Beloiu. I'm so glad I was paired up with her. She was wonderful. Had to find a new primary doctor and the scheduling staff picked her for me. I am very happy having her as my new doctor.

July 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An excellent Doctor. She was very thorough, considerate and present. She took her time and didn't rush my daughter through the exam process. She also made a genuine effort to connect with my daughter.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am really happy with my new care provider. she was really nice and I felt very comfortable with her. I am very happy that she's my care provider.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my new doctor, *Dr. Beloiu, she is very good about listening to my questions.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my previous Dr retired and I choose Dr Beliou and I am very pleased with her care

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time with this doctor. Very impressive and will go back to her.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very kind, careful about hurting or embarrassing me. She explains well what she will do before she does it. She also explained some previous tests in a way I understood.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She has a very nice manner, very professional and appreciated his attentive she was and the time she spent with me. Her easy going personality will put you at ease. I would recommend her with confidence.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OKay wait time, good care, answered all questions, will come again.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I developed an interest in medicine as a child growing up in Romania, when my mother was in the hospital and, even though I was young, I understood that practicing medicine was my calling. I completed medical school in Bucharest, and then my family and I lived for nine years in a small German village in Transylvania--15 miles from any medical clinic--where I struggled to provide care to people of all ages. With very little medical equipment, just a stethoscope and a first aid kit, I learned the importance of taking down a good medical history and doing a precise medical exam. Affordable treatment was crucial, and I learned that when I could see patients as friends and give them the chance to unload their sorrows and hurts, the lack of any modern medical equipment became secondary. I did everything I could to tend my patients' broken hearts as well as their bodies. Eventually, my family and I immigrated to the United States. I completed a family practice residency in 2007 and went to work for Scripps Medical Center in Southern California. While working at Scripps, I was grateful to have the opportunity to blend modern medicine with the time-honored values of respect, empathy, and compassion, which I had developed in my home country. I also had the opportunity to further my interests in the areas of minor skin surgery and women's health.

About my practice

At Scripps, I worked part-time in the dermatology clinic, improving diagnostic tools and minor surgery techniques in the fight against melanoma and other skin cancers. Besides taking care of subacute and chronic diseases in an all-age population, I also worked in urgent care and other departments, enriching my experience to treat a variety of conditions. I strive for personalized care with the goal of helping each member reach his or her optimal health.

How I thrive

Outside of medicine, I love gardening and meeting with family and friends. I like to swim, play volleyball, and hike with my four children. Going to the beach with my family was one of my favorite pastimes in California and, as a relative newcomer to Portland, I embrace the opportunity to spend more time outdoors in the woods and on the trails. The climate in Portland seems to be close to that of Romania--which brings back fond memories of childhood. I moved to Portland to be closer to my children, whose company invigorates me and gives me strength to perform to the best of my abilities. While living in California, I enjoyed volunteering for Flying Samaritan, a medical team that provides patient care in Baja, Mexico.

Medical School ?

University of Medicine and Pharmacy "Carol Davila"
Bucharest
Romania