Mike G. Lin MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 227 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

Dr Lin is a wonderful doctor. I have been going to him since we moved to the Vancouver Wa area in [year] I would not want another doctor. Dr. Lin is a trusted, talented physician.

May 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love DR Lin We have great confidence in him

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been w/Kaiser for a long time, I've trusted *Dr. Lin w/my health. He's fantastic.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Lin was very attentive and listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions a good visit

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best you have.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is a wonderful doctor, he explains and shows real concern for problems

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin has given me excellent care.

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated his expertise.

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lin is extremely knowledgable, I find him to not be very friendly and lacking in conveying empathy.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Well done.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor worked on coming to a solution to my issue.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lin has shown real concern about my problems. I really appreciate his attention and time given to me

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time to meet with this Dr. for 'yearly physical'; Dr demeanor/presentation was confusing as it seemed he was either preoccupied, arrogant, or 'his valuable time was being wasted' with me, I am not sure which; He volunteered no information as to my concerns on specific matters nor did he volunteer information concerning my general health; I am very very disappointed with this Dr. attitude and examination.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although my experience with *Dr. Lin was rated "very good" for this particular visit, my experiences during previous appointments have left me feeling uncomfortable. Specifically, *Dr. Lin is not very personable and I have left previous appointments with the impression that I wasted his time. Because of this uncomfortable feeling, I am inclined to not see my doctor unless absolutely necessary.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin did not prove to be a good match for us. He is a good physician. I am sure for others. We have chosen another primary care phy.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He made me change my medication even though my current medication is working for me and is on the formulary in a generic. His prescribed medication is not working for me currently.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st visit, I like Dr Lin

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is very good at making me feel right at home , very caring. I am some what of a joker but sometimes Dr. doesn't get a joke. great at being a professional. Would recommend him to any one.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was awesome as usual. a great listener and treats me like I'm his only patient.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am appreciative of being Dr Lin's patient // He is great!

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My responses do not relate to protecting my safety via cleanliness. I believe my health and safety were compromised when I went to my doctor with a potentially serious problem and he did not listen. He sent me away without testing. I had told him I had a history of these events, but that made no difference. He treated me as though I were a hypochondriac.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up here in the Pacific Northwest. After medical training, I moved back to live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest and it's been my home since 2001. I like spend my spare time with my wife, two children, and two dogs.

About my practice

I lead a team of dedicated nurses, medical assistants, clinical advice nurses, pharmacists, and health educators all focused on meeting your health care needs. We work closely together using our integrated electronic medical record (EMR) that allows me to tailor a health care plan that meets all of your medical care needs, from prevention, to diagnosis, and treatment using the most up-to-date medical care guidelines.

How I thrive

I enjoy the practice of meditation, yoga and, daoyin.

Medical School ?

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Berkshire Medical Center
Pittsfield MA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine