Ming H. Hsieh MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 79 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

Love seeing Dr. Hsieh and the OB staff at Skyline. They are always professional, prompt, and helpful.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always feel I am important and the questions or concerns I have are always answered with professionalism and in words that I understand. Dr. Hsieh is very friendly, informative and caring about my concerns. Thank you!

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. hsieh is wonderful.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visits with *Dr. Hsieh are always pleasant. I like him, he is a good doctor.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hsien was very good and definitely would like to keep him as my new OB. He explained everything in depth and made me feel comfortable and confident about my first surgery. He is super friendly and obviously did a good job with my surgery. So happy to have him as my care taker as I start my fertility journey.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. helpful & staff excellent! Very professional & helpful.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

September 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hseih was very informative, friendly, and gave me the freedom to choose my options and did not force my choice one way or another. He gave me information on all my options and allowed me to choose freely with no pressure. very professional and down to earth.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like the doctor did not want to help my husband nor I with issues we are having getting pregnant. He wasn't listening to what we wanted.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hsieh was excellent and would not hesitate to go back to him. Very good personality.

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. and his nurse were professional and helpful

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hsieh was very professional. and helpful! I was nervous about having a male doctor examine me but he made me feel very comfortable and I highly recommend having him as a primary OBGYN doctor!l

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hsieh is a knowledgeable, competent, humanistic, efficient, physician.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care. No one could ask for better care. Always feel blessed when I'm done.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Taiwan, moved to Canada at age 11, and have been living in the United States since college. These days, my time away from work is spent with my wife and three young kids. I am fluent in Mandarin Chinese and Taiwanese.

About my practice

I truly enjoy working at Kaiser Permanente Skyline Medical Office, which offers the resources of Kaiser Permanente while maintaining the personalized touch of a small practice. Prevention, early detection, and treatment of disease are the keys to a healthy and productive life. We are here to help you understand your condition and choose the most effective and safe treatment option. As a general obstetrics physician, I have the privilege of helping women through the various stages of their lives. I am supported by a great group of colleagues who are all dedicated to providing the best care for our members.

How I thrive

Exercise, healthy eating, and spending time with family and friends are all key to maintaining good health. I try to practice what I preach. Being married to my wife, who enjoys working out, has helped me stay motivated.

Medical School ?

Finch University of Health Sciences/The Chicago Medical School
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Gynecologic Laparoscopy
Chattanooga Women's Laser Center
Chattanooga TN

Obstetrics and Gynecology
State University of New York at Buffalo
Buffalo NY

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology