Minh Q. Ho MD
4.8 / 5
  • Vietnamese
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 208 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

I really liked him! Thorough, asked a lot of questions, seemed to know his stuff. I really liked that he related to me, where he could, on his own experiences with the same symptoms and why he didn't think it was A, B, C, for example.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt a bit rushed through my initial appt. w/new doctor - when reminded him of another medication refill he seemed to brush it off as not important - when I pressed him, he reluctantly said OK without coming back in to talk about it.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Minh Q. Ho, MD and staff were amazing. Im excited to work with the team and am looking forward to trying to get some of my medical conditions under control.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good listening wrote down requested referrals

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he is awesome. I had confidence in him as a provider. he is knowledgeable, competent and compassionate

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ho is very friendly, listened well to what I had to say, and asked for my input regarding options for changing my medication.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ho & his assistances are to be commended for their excellent care given to me.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With every visit my confidance grows - I'm glad I selected him as my provider!

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was absolutely pleased with doctor Ho! Being able to communicate with my physician is paramount to me and I was immediately comfortable with doctor Ho and confident he had MY best interests foremost in mind.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm happy with primary *Dr. Ho & staff.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. I felt very comfortable w/*Dr. Ho, I felt that he was interested in me as a person & concerned w/my welfare/health. Personal well being. [name]

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ALL GOOD. TOP RATE health provider!

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ho is an exceptional MD in my opinion, he is very personable and competent. Kaiser is better because of him.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Ho!

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser Permanente for over 40 years I had a lot of family doctors but *Dr. Minh Q. Ho is an excellent doctor, I like him very much! [name]

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ho is very knowledgeable of all my conditions. Have recommended rest of family incl. grandchildren who are adults.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor!

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best care provider so far

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, I am very happy...

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ho took extra time to address a second concern and provided a home treatment plan.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ho shows great care to me as his patient. He has excellent follow-up, he listens to my medical issues when I discuss them with him. He helped me quit smoking, something I never thought I was going to do. If it weren't for his perseverance, I don't feel I would have accomplished this goal. Overall, I am very happy that he is my PCP.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really appreciate Dr. Ho as our care provider.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very productive visit.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ho was excellent. my first visit he was friendly, took his time and made me very comfortable

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minh provided excellent care. I would not hesitate to schedule with him again.

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor!! - Best I ever had!!!!!

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Ho's service

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do like *Dr. Ho and his staff.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Minh. W Ho care for me was really good. He cared and explained the medications very well. He was concerned for my wellness and overall health.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ho took the time to explain what was going on and what he'd done to help reach his conclusions.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ho is very good

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased to have Minh Q. O. as my care provider. [name]

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ho was very nice and very helpful.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ho is very caring. He even called me on phone before I was able to see him for the first time, to let me know what to do if I'm in pain.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

both the doc and assistant were, I know this may sound unusual, but a joy

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ho is a new primary physician for me. He is VERY personable and I think I am going to enjoy having him. // This was a general physical that I had done. Dr Ho was very knowledgable about Bradycardia and its causes. members of my family have this but the causes may not apply to me ( we discussed this which was excellent). I feel more inclined to come in for annual checkups instead of dreading them.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am glad we got *Dr. Ho as our care provider - We had to get a new dr. recently. He seems to show that he cares about your health needs. He is also very friendly and is good at answering your questions. I appreciate that.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience. I think *Dr. Ho is a very caring doctor. I really liked *Dr. Ho.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr Ho & support staff [names] they were all awesome. Thanks, [name]

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ho is a consummate professional with depth of knowledge. Excellent care provider.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recently transferred my membership with Kaiser from Colorado to Vancouver and had a very good relationship with my provider in CO. I was concerned about what kind of provider I would be assigned to in Vancouver, needless to say I'm very pleased with Dr. Ho and looking forward to a good working relationship with him in the future.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with *Dr. Ho & like him very much!

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ho is a new dr for me & I have been very favorably impressed with the care he has provided in my 2 visits & his prompt follow up via phone. [name]

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Albany Medical College of Union University
Albany

Medical Training ?

Medical Acupuncture
Helms Medical Institute
Berkeley CA

Family Medicine
David Grant USAF Medical Center
Travis AFB CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine