Mitch E. Brock MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 148 Ratings
  • 19 Comments

Dr. Brock was friendly and professional, didn't seem to be in a rush!

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is my most professional and caring doctor I have ever had at Kaiser. Thank you if you have high need patients like me, please recommend him.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brock did my parathyroid surgery. He is very professional and shows a caring side to his patients.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All my experience w/*Dr. Brock & all the staff - are WONDERFUL.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brock was helpful & to the point. He seemed professional & efficient.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brock was incredibly helpful, kind, and caring. I was nervous about having my infant's tongue tie cut, but *Dr. Brock put me right at ease and answered all my questions. I had complete confidence in his abilities and opinions. THANK YOU!

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brock was very good at explaining what was needed to be done great at explaining - I felt very safe in his care. I appreciated everything he did for me.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brock is a VERY special professional and I feel privileged that he is my care giver!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was totally amazed at how comfortable I felt after my appointment about my upcoming surgery.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brock was thoughtful, concerned, and thorough. His physical exam was among the most sensitive palpations (neck and throat) of any I've had. I'm extremely impressed with him as a physician

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brock has ALWAYS given me GOOD care - he is so professional - I am glad he is my oral surgeon.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brock is the best! I wish I could rate him a 10!

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brock was wonderful & caring. I am glad I have the best.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My need was more extensive than planned but the staff & *Dr. Brock arranged it so I received the total care I needed so I would not need another visit. This was very much appreciated!

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brock is excellent.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brock did the most wonderful detailed job of describing my surgery. He made me feel I was under very capable hands. Very nice, very smart man.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was an excellent visit. The staff were very good & I was very happy with *Dr. Brock. He is very professional - Yet very friendly.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good doctor--very satisfied

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Texas and met my wife during residency in Houston, Texas. We moved to the beautiful Pacific Northwest in 1995 and have called it home ever since. My wife is also a Kaiser Permanente physician, a pediatrician specializing in newborn care. We have three very active teenagers and spend a great deal of time attending their sports events. Coaching baseball for the past 10 years has given me countless hours of intense excitement and lots of gray hair. Our family enjoys almost any outdoor activity, from snowboarding in the winter to backpacking in the summer. My daughter and I are avid kite boarders and frequently enjoy being on the water near Hood River or Manzanita.

About my practice

I love my work as a physician and can't imagine anything I would rather do. I enjoy interacting with patients and making shared decisions. I practice general otolaryngology although thyroid and parathyroid surgery has become my particular area of focus. I have a great deal of respect for my co-workers and fellow physicians, and am proud to be part of this health care team.

How I thrive

Although I look forward to my medical work each day, I particularly enjoy my time away from the hospital with a wide range of activities. I do my best to keep up with the kids on snowboards in the winter and they try to keep up with my wife and me on our bikes in the summer. I began working with Northwest Medical Teams in 2003 and recently led my 10th medical mission to the highlands of Peru. I find this yearly venture endlessly challenging and intensely rewarding.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Otolaryngology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology