Mith Mitch Leng MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 163 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

My last visit the Dr. seemed a little rushed. He is a nice man.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The office visit went very smoothly. *Doctor Long answered all my questions. He was very easy to understand.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very fast and hardly had time to think about what he said. I feel he was in a hurry and just assumed I had the same thing as everyone else had and said goodbye.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent!!!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Leng ... He is very personable, easy to talk to, thorough in relationship to the reason for the appointment and he displays, in a good way, his 'passion' to make sure that he responded to my question and concerns. I have been a Kaiser Health member since about 1961 and I have seen and worked with a lot of Kaiser medical personnel, with that noted, I can say, without a doubt, that Kaiser is VERY Fortunate to have Dr. Leng on the Medical Staff.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did not feel that he was really interested in hearing about the problem or trusting me as a parent. I had to continually urge that I had valid concerns and pushed for an X-ray which did verify my concerns. he quickly left the room before we could discuss a second issue

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Leng was rude and brushed me and my wife off.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Leng is wonderful

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe Mith Leng is a good doctor. He does not talk down but listens to the patient. He has the solution for the problem. That has been my experience.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit summary indicated my physician discussed some issues (cholesterol, triglycerides) which he apparently forgot to do or ran out of time.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with the follow up & concern for my care expressed by both Doctor & nurse after the tests results were back felt very well cared for.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good experience. The doctor was helpful. He gave good advice. He diagnosed my child properly.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr explained how Rx's would affect me.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My initial visit with Dr Leng, he was as I expected (from his bio) friendly, informative, & professional. I will continue to see him as my Primary Physician

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Leng. He has a soft spoken manner which makes me feel comfortable and he is intelligent and very capable of being my doctor.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leng went out of his way to make sure everything I ask about was covered He is a great caring Doctor helps me to keep up on my health He is agreat asset to Kaiser

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my doctor and have complete confidence.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leng was more concerned with my blood pressure (it is high) than with the reason I went in which is pain in my finger which I believe is rooted in a wrist/arm issue. I appreciate his concern for my blood pressure but wish he would have spent as much time on my finger/wrist issue.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in the beautiful tropical country side of Cambodia surrounded by a loving extended family and friends. This peaceful lifestyle came to an end where, as a young boy, endured and survived the horrible and genocide of the Khmer Rouge. At the age of 19, I left Cambodia and spent almost two years in Thailand where I took the opportunity to work as a surgical room assistant. I witnessed many people who were severely wounded from gun shots and mine explosions. It was at that time that my desire to pursue a career in the medical field coalesced. After arriving in Portland, Oregon in 1983, I was anxious to begin my formal education at Portland Community College, where I earned an associate degree in medical laboratory technology. I soon found work at the Nichols Institute (now Quest Diagnostics) and during the next four years I pursued my BA degree in Science at Portland State University. I also met and married my wife Janet. Our eldest son was born in 1989 and his birth brought much joy and happiness to my life. I started medical school at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) in 1990. Our second son was born during my second year of medical school and that brought me double happiness. Upon graduation from medical school, we moved to Northern California in order to complete three years of Family Medicine residency. We remained in Northern California where I built and established an urgent care medical practice that was combined with primary care and industrial medicine. I enjoyed the growing practice and five other internal medicine physicians working with small community of Tracy, California. Shortly after our eldest son graduated from high school, we knew that it was time to return home to my family in the Northwest, so we returned to Portland in 2007, and I joined Kaiser Permanente Northwest where I continue to grow personally and professionally.

About my practice

It is my privilege to be among my colleagues and staff at Mt Scott clinic. I provide care to patients of all ages from birth to end of life. My goal is to provide the best quality care possible, and I will bring with me more than 14 years of experience ensuring high standards of culturally competent care for a wide variety of patients with diverse needs, from preventive medicine to acute and chronic illness.

How I thrive

My wife and I have enjoyed supporting our sons in their endeavors such as attending academic and sporting events. They are now out of high school and beginning their initial education at the university. We now have more time to travel the world to visit my homeland of Cambodia. We also enjoy travels to Europe and discovering new cultures. I feel joy and happiness when I participate in church and community activities. I also enjoy landscape and gardening in my yard. During the winter months, I enjoy reading and writing my life history.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
San Joaquin General Hospital
Stockton CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine