Molly M. Wharton OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 305 Ratings
  • 94 Comments

Outstanding care provider.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly is the greatest doctor. she is so kind, gentle, thorough, and detailed. She makes me feel so comfortable. She explains everything and answers any questions I have.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton requested I return for an eye check in 6 months previously. I returned and we discussed my vision issues. Dr. Wharton and her assistant were caring and thorough and clearly explained what I can expect in the next 6 months to occur with my eyes. I understand and will be returning in 6 months once again. I was encouraged to come in at any time should my eye issues continue to change, and I need surgery. I was worried about the condition if my vision but felt relieved after discussing my concerns with the doctor. Excellent care. Thank you.

May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly was fabulous!

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharten was very thorough, seeking to find the source of my right eye problem.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was incredible...looking through my history on computer, explaing things clearly and thoroughly. My exam was based on my description of recent vision changes.I truly hope I get to see her for my next vision appointment!

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider did a great job of both answering my questions and giving me information I would not have known to ask for

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly did an xcelnt job. My new glass's r perfect

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good visit. Dr. was kind and knowledge about dry eye problem/treatment.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly m Wharton was very clear on everything she did during the exam and I was at ease the entire time. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider called me up from the waiting room and was apparently running late as there was a general sense of urgency applied to all of our interactions; she didn't even introduce herself as she directed me to the exam room. She worked quickly and efficiently but only barely engaged with me as a human. My questions and concerns generally seemed inconvenient for her and few of them were given legitimate answers. I believe (retrospectively) that she did correctly diagnose and treat me, but the hands-on care experience inspired anything but confidence.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly is great, she explains everything and help you to understand .

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was terrific. She was knowledgeable, personable and professional during my exam. She answered all of my questions and made the exam enjoyable. I would definitely see this doctor again -

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warton was very friendly, helpful and informative with my visit.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went well and as expected. It was a good visit and exam with a most capable and doctor.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very good at explaining everything and very pleasant person to work with!Highly recommend her!

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding. clear, honest communicator with genuine warmth. she expressed care and concern throughout the appointment and connected personally to help me feel at ease and build reporte. I would highly reccomend her to all my friends and family.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly Wharton is a wonderful person and shares with you her feelings in simple terms

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding *Molly gives excellent service in such a personable way. Thank you.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is awesome. Ever since I had the luck to see her, I have requested her every time. She explains everything so well and is so friendly.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wharton very friendly and explained examination in great detail as well as understandable verbiage. Best doctor I have ever encountered. Would gladly recommend her to others who needed optical service.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly Wharton was friendly and professional. Listened to my concerns and proposed solutions available to me.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I specifically made my appt with Dr Wharton because she is easy to understand, explains why she is doing something and listens to me.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointment scheduled for 9:30, closer to 10 before *Dr. Wharton saw me. *Dr. Wharton came to waiting area for me, nice touch. *Dr. Wharton was very friendly and thorough, a class act.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Took time to explain conditions and give pertinent information.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wharton was extremely clear & comprehensive in her explanation and advice during the visit. I would rate her more favorably than others I have visited in the past - purely as a compliment to her clear & cordial explanation of information. [name]

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish all doctors were like Dr. Wharton! She is so personable, so friendly and so knowledgable. I always look forward to seeing her.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly Wharton is great! She is friendly, concerned and always helpful. She is the best!!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Molly Wharton...professional excellence at it's finest. Thank you.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is the best eye doctor I've ever worked with. She is knowledgeable, insightful, and very kind.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great confidence in Molly Wharton.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel she is very thorough. I wanted to go back to mono vision and we talked it over as a good possibility. We will see with the trying of the new contacts. She explains things very thoroughly!!!:)

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is the best!

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent Dr.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional, excellent overall.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly was excellent.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

CARE PROVIDER WAS GREAT.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive experience, and I was genuinely pleasantly surprised by the time, care, and energy given to both my husband and I in our back-to-back appointments that day.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you *Dr. Molly Wharton! Professional excellence at it's finest that's you!

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this is second time setting Molly. she left a strong impression the first time and again, professional, excellent bedside manner, efficient, caring.... everything I want in any health care person. I love her and want to keep her till she retires someday

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with the optometrist. She listened and offered great answers and solutions to the problems I have been experiencing.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wharton did not have an assistant that day. She brought me back from the waiting area and took excellent care while I was there. She answered my questions and concerns.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed meeting with Molly Wharton and learned things from her that other eye professionals had not explained clearly. She is competent and I am pleased to have her caring for my eyes.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms. Wharton took the time to explain my condition. She impressed upon me confidence in her diagnosis. She appeared to care about my well being. This was a very positive experience.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly in my view was exceptional. She explained every little step, told me there was little or no change in my eyesight for last 2 years and was very courteous and upbeat throughout the whole appointment. I enjoyed meeting her.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

efficient professional friendly with succinct explanations

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly was exceptionally nice, caring, and pleasant. She seemed relaxed even though I had been told she took an emergency patient earlier. She explained things well and made me feel good about my eye health and what I should/can do.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was more informative than any other eye doctor I have seen. I would easily recommend her to others.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is wonderful! Explained things that I understand!

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Wharton. She was recommended to me by a co-worker. I too have recommended her several times. I feel she is more concerned with my problem than even I am. I have seen her twice and always leave the office very pleased with how she addressed my problems.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wharton is terrific. She explained what was happening with my cataracts and what the surgery would entail. She helped the relieve my apprehensions.

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wharton was so kind and professional. I felt like she gave me all of her attention. That always makes a doctor stand out! When they spend time listening to me and all my questions and concerns.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I adore *Molly Wharton! She is absolutely tops!!

September 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There are only 2 words to describe Dr Molly Wharton.....PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE at it's finest. Thank you!!!

September 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly Wharton is an excellent clinician. She was very interested in my concerns, was extremely knowledgeable and gave excellent, detailed information to help me understand and make decisions about my eye care. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Also impressed with the amount of time she spent with my exam. Easily the most satisfactory eye exam I've ever had. Was very interested in my TOTAL eye health, not just getting my vision prescription right.

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms Wharton was exceptional. She explained what was happening and why. She explained the procedures to deal with it in detail and took time to answer my questions and address my concerns. It was a very pleasant and productive visit.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is an excellent doctor in all ways!

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walton is very knowledgeable, up to the point and very dependable doctor. I recommend her name for my colleagues and they also said the same.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is wonderful. We ask for her whenever we go for a vision exam

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly Wharton is EXCELLENT!

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is consistently wonderful! She's informative and thorough while demonstrating sincere concern for the patient.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Molly Wharton is the best of the best. She is caring - knowledgeable - her Rx for glasses have always been right on! Thank you Kaiser for having such a wonderful dr. working for you to take care of us members.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton was very clear about explaining the updates and changes to my contact lens prescription, and going over my concerns about near-vision as it relates to my livelihood.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is lovely and excellent at what she does.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always have a good experience with Dr. Wharton.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor and staff. just the best and kind people.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been impressed with the care given by Molly Wharton Keep up the excellent service.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly had answers for all of my concerns. She educated me as she did the exam. A very pleasant experience.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton was awesome!

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly Wharton is exceptional - in relating to you, thorough, professional, knowledgeable, concern etc., etc.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly Wharton is a wonderful health care provider. She is so cheerful, friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This vision visit was one of the absolute best I've ever had. I recommended *Dr. Wharton to all my Facebook friends!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly is the best eye care doctor I have seen in my 40 years as a KP patient.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wharton was super, very personable liked her a lot, would definitely go back next year to her.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very friendly & concerned. This was my third time seeing her & I will continue to see her!

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended this care provider to others.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton was exceptional. She LISTENED and addressed my questions and concerns more fully than any other optometrist I've ever seen. I've already recommended her to my wife.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I started seeing Dr Wharton 3 or 4 years ago after I was unhappy with another provider. I'm so glad I made the change. She is easy to talk with and always explains options for any issues I have. I feel she's very thorough and has a positive attitude. I think she's great.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Molly is great. I always try to get an appointment with her.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable, genuine, did not rush, and easy to engage with

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is excellent!!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wharton was absolutely wonderful. She took the time with me to help me stay in contacts when I was having a lot of issues with my contacts. I'm very grateful!

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor all around.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly Wharton is OUTSTANDING.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was very professional

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fantastic!

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw Dr. Wharton, who was very friendly, helpful and comforting. She numbed the eye, the pain was immediately relieved, and I was given a prescription for a topical antibiotic for the eye. Dr. Wharton is awesome! I was extremely happy with the service on all accounts. Thank you Dr Wharton!!

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton was excellent. She was very thorough, addressed my questions and explained things in a way I could understand. She was also very friendly and engaging.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had questions about cataract lens and she checked and explained their condition and how they are replaced.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wharton is the best doctor (across all specialties) I have ever had. She is knowledgeable, answers my questions with language I understand, friendly and puts me at ease. I truly feel that she values me as a patient and wants to help.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a large family in Hillsboro, Oregon. I am married with two wonderful sons. I currently live in Milwaukie, but dream of a small home in the country someday. When I am not taking care of patients or family, you can find me at my sewing machine. I love to sew quilts, but have also recently discovered knitting. I also love to go camping in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, with a special fondness for the Oregon Coast.

About my practice

I have been in practice for 25 years. Until I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2005, I was in private practice in Southwest Portland, Oregon. I have a special interest in contact lenses, but enjoy the variety of patients I see every day. I feel it is a privilege to participate in the healthcare of my patients. My goal is to communicate on a personal level with my patients. I feel it is my responsibility to educate my patients and engage them in decisions regarding their own best care.

How I thrive

I thrive when my life is in balance. Because I work part-time, I can take the time to care for my family as well as pursue many personal interests. Exercise also helps me thrive. Regular walking with a "team" of girlfriends helps make this possible for me.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

General Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?