Molly S. Stenzel MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 66 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

The Lord has blessed me in allowing *Dr. Molly Stenzel to be my physician. This is precisely sincere and not a casual or perfunctory complement!

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel very fortunate to get care from *Dr. Stenzel and the IDC. I know I'm in good hands and it's always a good experience.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She explained everything very well. So, yes I would recommend the practice to other people.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always receive good quality care at the dr. *Dr. Stenzel and nurse assistants are very good.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Stenzel!!

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stenzel is wonderful: Genuinely friendly, attentive, and highly knowledgeable about current medical/health care developments. Just based on the limited contact that I've had with her, I'd describe her as one of my favorite physicians.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with *Dr. Stenzel for _____ _____ time. A FANTASTIC DOCTOR! I wouldn't change my doctor for the world. She's great!

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I completely trust my doctor *Molly to give me the best of care, treatment and advise.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An office visit w/*Dr. Stenzel is like seeing a friend. She is personable, friendly, humble and takes her time every time I have an appointment w/her. She is very caring.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stenzel is an excellent physician. She is very easy to talk to and it is evident that she takes great pride in the care of her patients.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like I'm really being treated under *Dr. Stenzel's care. She is an asset to Kaiser & I hope she is valued!

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly Stenzel is the best doctor I've interacted with. I wish she was my primary care.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Molly is an amazing doctor - She always takes as much time with you as needed.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stenzel is excellent!

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stenzel has been an active and pro-active attendant to my medical condition. She has always been positive when I have not been coherent to my medical regime.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stenzel & staff are the reason I _____ Kaiser Permanente in high regard - often recommend your IDC clinic!

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I originate from Portland, Oregon. Although I left the Northwest for college, then again for residency and fellowship training, I returned in 2000 to stay.

About my practice

I enjoy a varied practice which includes helping to take care of both hospitalized patients and outpatients. My inpatient practice involves caring for patients with a broad spectrum of infections, assisting in the diagnosis of infectious disease, and development of antibiotic treatment plans. The largest part of my outpatient clinic practice is in the Immune Deficiency Clinic, a multi-disciplinary medical home for individuals living with HIV infection. I also work together with clinicians in the gastroenterology department to evaluate and treat individuals infected with hepatitis B and C viruses. In all these settings, I see my primary purpose as one of sharing my knowledge with my patients, and colleagues, in an effort to optimize health and alleviate anxiety and suffering.

How I thrive

Maintaining a sense of humor helps me to keep perspective in my professional and personal life. Regular physical exercise and time spent outdoors is also essential to maintaining balance.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Infectious Disease
Brown University
Providence RI

Internal Medicine
Brown University
Providence RI

Board Certification ?

Infectious Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine