Nancy A. Chang DO
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Murrayhill Medical Office
11200 Murray Scholls Place Suite 100
Beaverton, OR 97007

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 61 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

Dr Chang was wonderful a good additionto the Murrayhill clinic

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chang was absolutely amazing. She is not our normal pcp but after our visit with her we would be more than happy to have her any time. Very clear with her words, made extra effort to connect with parents and pt. Showed appropriate concern. Fantastic provider.

March 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In just this first visit, she was one of the best physicians I have ever met with. She made sure she understood my needs and preferences for more holistic treatment and included me in shaping a treatment plan. It felt great to be listened to.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very informative and friendly

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i had a horrible experience with Dr. Chang. i felt very rushed. She literally told me i should have just gone to the ER and that she couldn't help me.

February 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was first appointment. She was very nice but seemed rushed to get through everything. not sure if it her fault or just very booked that day.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nancy is a very great doctor , doing what is over beyond what is expected of her as a doctor . I have never had any doctor that takes time in addressing the issue that I brought up with her . she followed up with me every week on how I am doing on the increase of my Metformin . She followed up and called me every week on my CBG on how am I doing and type of food that will make my diabetes better and so on and on . it is amazing how she treat me with care and passion . she is very knowledable in what she does as a doctor. now , it is a total transformation on how I look at myself and how I feel about myself , I am now energized and lost weight because of the time and education and guidance that Dr. Nancy Chang gave me. there are no words to express my gratitude since I met Dr. Chang . I highly recommend Dr. Chang to anyone that needs somebody like her . I hope she stays for a long long time at Kaiser . she is irreplaceable.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care giver was very pleasant and very accommodating.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I've met *Dr. Nancy Chang. It was my medical/physical/wellness preventative exam. *Dr. Chang is very friendly. Show her concerns for my well being. I'm comfortable to discuss my health issues during the visit. Thank you and the team! *Dr. Chang! [name]

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Top marks for *Dr. Chang, she was really good!

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I left and called my husband right away singing her praises, really liked her, she was very knowledgable, loved the way she communicated. I have been going to Kaiser my entire life and this was one of the best visits I have every had.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in California, I travelled to Michigan to complete a family medicine and emergency medicine dual residency. Though I loved the abundance of nature and the apple cider, I grew tired of the snow and cold and decided to move to Oregon!

About my practice

One of the things I enjoy most about medicine is my ability to change my patients’ lives. I love working with members to manage their health care issues with the goal of optimizing their quality of life.

How I thrive

I love running, yoga, and — most of all — traveling.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona CA

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine/Emergency Medicine
McLaren Oakland Hospital
Pontiac MI

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians