Nanette Curtis OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 369 Ratings
  • 79 Comments

Doctor was knowledgeable, considerate, and attentive.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

super kind and put up with all of my silly questions!

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was Super Excellent. Her "bedside manner" is quite acceptable of information. She is very knowledgeable and I hope to see her again in a few years with a follow up appointment.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Curtis was very professional.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She noted my concerns and made sure those concerns were noted in the file so that the next appointment provider would be aware of them.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was excellent in every category.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Curtiss is an asset to KP.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Nannette Curtis is a good listener. I appreciate her willingness to address my concerns.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was thorough, patient and kind. I would see her again and recommend her to others.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was wonderful! She explained every thing that was happening and why and answered all by questions. She was very reassuring and caring.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

felt rushed.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care and service.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff was great. Both asst and Dr Curtis explained the test they were doing and always ensured that I was comfortable. Dr Curtis explained my test results and what they mean and what I should for in the furture. Outstanding Service

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Curtis was thorough, knowledgable, friendly and I was totally comfortable with her and her staff.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nanette was very courteous, informative and did a great job.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Curtis has consistently gone out of her way to help. very professional and helpful and kind. this is why we return to her.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

thorough exam with understandable explanation

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OUTSTANDING SERVICE...Nanette was warm, friendly and wonderful in explaining all procedure and recommendations.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lynette was amazing and wonderful

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Curtis was amazing. She was very thorough in explaining the steps to my eye exam and was incredibly kind. I would highly recommend her and would seek to book future appointments with her.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very helpful & answered all my questions. And did a very thorough job. (Wonderful care.)

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis took time to listen to me!

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a number of questions all answered to my satisfaction, she also provided Ideas on my eye care that I had not considered. Very much appreciate the ease of this visit and imagine it will help me for some time to come.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nanette was very professional

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doc was very nice and helpful

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nanette and the technician who brought me back were both really nice. // some questions I asked of the eye doctor it seemed like she thought they were a little silly, but she was still really polite

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Noticed my eyelid droop and referred me to ophthalmology.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor who listened and explained everything.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my son's eye Dr was amazing he outs [age] years old and he was trying to be brave as this was his first eye exam. His eye Dr was sweet and gentle and amazing.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis is very thorough, caring and pleasant to be around. // I feel very confident about the degree to which Dr. Curtis checked my eyes and listened to my concerns and comments.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a follow up to my appt last week. The Dr called me to answer the questions I emailed to her. I really appreciated her timely response to my concerns. I'm totally satisfied.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Curtis was very friendly and professional. She answered all the questions I had and explained each part of the exam. She was bright and cheerful - she appeared to really enjoy her job which made the visit that much better.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis is very friendly, professional, and thorough.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Curt's was excellent!

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked this clinician.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OUTSTANDING SERVICE, Clear details regarding problem and solution for healing.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very good and took the time to answer all my questions. She was very helpful and easy to understand.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough eye exam, appreciated the friendly courteous manner. Would highly recommend to friends & family.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is great.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nanette Curtis is outstanding!

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was pleasant and professional. I very much appreciated her manner and approach in interacting with me.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis is the best optometrist I have ever seen. She thoroughly explained everything about my eye condition. She gave me treatment options and included me in treatment decisions. She answered all my questions and didn't make me feel rushed. She is kind and caring. I would recommend her highly.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent!

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Don't lose Dr.Curtis, that is my biggest recommendation to you. She is, simply, too good for KP.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was in a major hurry and let her know - she was amazing and had me in and out in such a quick manner!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

just wow. great easy to talk to professional

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was very helpful and polite. She did a very thorough exam and gave a nice explanation of my problem. She reminded me it was time to think about a regular eye exam too. She even mentioned the need for eye protection for the upcoming eclipse! I would be very happy with her as my eye doctor.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional, efficient, timely and courteous.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good provider great recommendations.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased I was asked what I use my glasses mainly for. She listened to my answer and prescribed lenses accordingly. I just picked them up this afternoon and am looking forward to the new prescription.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Eye (Doctor) was very good both with her job and personality.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis listened to my concerns and responded accordingly.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really lucked out with Dr. Curtis. I had concerns (and DNA markers) for Glaucoma and Macular Degeneration. She pulled up my previous tests and went over them with me. I felt MUCH better and more informed. What a lucky gal I am to have been able to see Dr. Curtis.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis surprised me with her patience and concern. I appreciate the time she spent in explaining my situation and her realistic yet kind approach to letting me know where I stand and what the possibilities are regarding the progress of my condition.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was one of the best I have ever seen at Kaiser in my 35 years of being a member!!! loved her!!!!

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Curtis was FANTASTIC!!!! Loved everything about her.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she did a wonderful job and was super nice.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Curtis and the staff were fantastic.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was very pleasant and answered all my questions thoroughly. She made everything clear and understandable. Everything went smoothly from my perspective.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is super!

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was very thorough and explained everything to me in easy-to-understand terms. Excellent.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very complete exam and Dr. Curtis answered all my questions in plain language.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved how my daughters doctor talked to my daughter about the procedures she was going to do. very kind.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she really showed interest about my health and my concerns

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Curtis is the greatest!

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed my visit to Dr Curtis. She is kind, considerate, and very helpful on explaining the procedures.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Encounter exceeded my expectations.

December 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very good about discussing my prior eye problems and answered all my questions and concerns. She was very nice and helpful.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great job!!

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was very good!!!

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Curtis was friendly but professional. I am very satisfied w/my new glasses!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent ! she made us feel welcome, informed, welcomed questions,

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was patient and thorough in the exam and in answering my questions and she has well developed people skills.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Curtis was a very sweet warm and caring person. She had a great bedside manner and answered all of my questions fully. I would highly recommend her to others.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought that *Dr. Curtis was great - very skilled, very warm, very good at explaining things.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of the Western United States, having lived in all three Pacific states plus Wyoming. Since youth, my life has benefited dramatically from corrective lenses and vision science. This inspired me to pass the gift of clear vision and healthy eyes onto my members.

About my practice

My approach to eye care emphasizes communication and collaboration. I strive to get to know my members so that I may better understand and address their vision and eye health concerns. I listen to my members and work with them to develop a plan that best suits their goals.

How I thrive

When not at work, I spend time with my fianc_ and rambunctious Weimaraner, Barry, at our rural Mulino home. My love for the outdoors and an active lifestyle keep me kicking soccer balls, hitting golf balls, and tearing up the mountain on my snowboard.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?