Nanette I. Curtis OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 114 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

I really lucked out with Dr. Curtis. I had concerns (and DNA markers) for Glaucoma and Macular Degeneration. She pulled up my previous tests and went over them with me. I felt MUCH better and more informed. What a lucky gal I am to have been able to see Dr. Curtis.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nanette [Curtis] is outstanding and very personable. Enjoy the short time we have together once a year.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time with *Dr. Curtis. Best yet!

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis surprised me with her patience and concern. I appreciate the time she spent in explaining my situation and her realistic yet kind approach to letting me know where I stand and what the possibilities are regarding the progress of my condition.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was one of the best I have ever seen at Kaiser in my 35 years of being a member!!! loved her!!!!

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Curtis was FANTASTIC!!!! Loved everything about her.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she did a wonderful job and was super nice.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Curtis and the staff were fantastic.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was very pleasant and answered all my questions thoroughly. She made everything clear and understandable. Everything went smoothly from my perspective.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is super!

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was very thorough and explained everything to me in easy-to-understand terms. Excellent.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very complete exam and Dr. Curtis answered all my questions in plain language.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved how my daughters doctor talked to my daughter about the procedures she was going to do. very kind.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she really showed interest about my health and my concerns

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Curtis is the greatest!

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed my visit to Dr Curtis. She is kind, considerate, and very helpful on explaining the procedures.

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Encounter exceeded my expectations.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very good about discussing my prior eye problems and answered all my questions and concerns. She was very nice and helpful.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great job!!

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Curtis was very good!!!

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Curtis was friendly but professional. I am very satisfied w/my new glasses!

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent ! she made us feel welcome, informed, welcomed questions,

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was patient and thorough in the exam and in answering my questions and she has well developed people skills.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Curtis was a very sweet warm and caring person. She had a great bedside manner and answered all of my questions fully. I would highly recommend her to others.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought that *Dr. Curtis was great - very skilled, very warm, very good at explaining things.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of the Western United States, having lived in all three Pacific states plus Wyoming. Since youth, my life has benefited dramatically from corrective lenses and vision science. This inspired me to pass the gift of clear vision and healthy eyes onto my members.

About my practice

My approach to eye care emphasizes communication and collaboration. I strive to get to know my members so that I may better understand and address their vision and eye health concerns. I listen to my members and work with them to develop a plan that best suits their goals.

How I thrive

When not at work, I spend time with my fianc_ and rambunctious Weimaraner, Barry, at our rural Mulino home. My love for the outdoors and an active lifestyle keep me kicking soccer balls, hitting golf balls, and tearing up the mountain on my snowboard.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?