Naseem K. Bains MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 223 Ratings
  • 56 Comments

She is the model for good care

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor because she "listens" and she gives me advice with options where I make my decisions to except or not to except. And I appreciate that very much. We work together with in reason of each other when medication is involve. I'm a person that does not like medication for I have seen what it has done to my mother. So I take what I feel will help me because of my family health history. And I have. Thank you *Doctor Bains for being there & listen to my concerns.

July 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains has provided excellent service & proactive practices as my doctor. I consider her the best of the best due to her proactive nature and meeting physical issues head on.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is a very caring doctor and Kaiser is fortunate to have such a fine upstanding doctor on staff. Can't find too many like her. KEEP HER!

July 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Bains has the highest desire to get me well and maintain that high level of any doctor that I have had with Kaiser!!

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gains went over my medical history, my meds, my goals and what I might need to reach those goals. She changed some of my meds and I can already see improvement. After leaving Dr. Bains I felt like a load had been lifted from my shoulders. In that short time she took care of my concerns by ordering the tests I needed and changing my meds to better take care of my needs.

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains was professional, kind, listened carefully showed concern and solved the problems. I was very impressed with her!

June 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is an excellent doctor - she is very friendly and easy to talk with her about issues-

June 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super good.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Baines and her assistant are in my opinion the "best in the West." They do a wonderful job of caring for their patients, you feel as if you have always known them - Very good to return phone calls and express their concern. I feel blessed to have them as my care providers.

May 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have been seeing Dr. Bains for many years now, and she is the most thorough doctor I have ever had. I especially like the way she reviews previous records and asks to make sure previous issues have been resolved.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains was very caring and genuine after learning of the very recent death of my husband. She was concerned with the ease of follow-up for me and that treatment be adequate.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains was so good. She took care all my health issues and gave one w/my trip at some time. I am so happy to see her and in future I will love to see her back.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is always very good.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Naseem K Bains, MD is an excellent doctor - She never fails to zero in on the problem and what and how to fix it. *Dr. Bains is always kind and caring. This is important when one is seriously ill. This doctor goes above and beyond to give the very best care available anywhere - Just glad she is with Kaiser and my doctor. *Dr. Bains is the best.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is the best - She listens & remembers.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains "always" listens to what you have to say, and the communication between both is outstanding.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice doctor and does not fool around gets right to business.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is one of the very best doctors I have ever seen. She treats you like she really cares.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love Dr Baines. I feel she listens to me. we go over things together and make decisions. I reallyrics appreciate this. I feEl like we are a team.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bains is an exceptionally fine physician.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is a great Dr. She cares, listens, helps & explains.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains takes good care of me.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is truly the best doctor I have ever had. In addition to my medical care/needs, she always asks how my children are and how I am doing emotionally. I have referred others to her and sing her praises. She cares so much from the heart. That comes from the inside - not medical school. Kaiser is blessed to have *Dr. Bains on staff.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is caring & careful to satisfy concerns.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bains is one of the most caring and compassionate Dr's I have had. She is a good listener and so thorough in her follow-up. I feel fortunate to have her for my Primary Care Physician.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains always projects energy & joy when doing her job - she's very invigorating and upbeat in her attitude. Very uplifting and always interested in getting one healthier.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is a wonderful caring doctor!

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is kind, understanding and a real person. I have recommended her to several people. My husband also really likes her.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bains is always attentive and caring. I feel that she listens to me and doesn't act as if she is in a hurry to get to the next patient, even if she is rushed.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the most valued doctors visit in decades. She listened while examining and addressed many items that other doctors didn't listen to. She gave great follow up notes on tests she ordered. I hope to be able to keep her for a very long time!

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had wonderful experience with Dr. Baines. ... love her.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Bains is a very caring doctor! I never feel rushed. She is the best doctor I have had at Kaiser. She follows up on all the issues regarding my health. I always feel satisfied after all appointments. I truly appreciated her.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains and her nurse [name] are the "best." - Caring, kind and compassionate - They are good listeners and I feel blessed to have them as my providers.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very good! She was patient and concerned about the problem. She was also friendly and helped make you feel comfortable and relax.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bains explains things very nicely in a way that I can understand. She goes over my entire history. I think she is great!!

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best of the best.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains was excellent.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in my doctor! She is amazing. // Dr. Bains is an amazing doctor. She is through and caring. She always takes the time to answer all my questions and puts me at ease.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains is a very caring doctor, she treats you like a friend and not just another patient what I mean by that is she does not make you feel like she is superior to you.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like *Dr. Bains did not listen well. In her letter to me about my results she said to enjoy my acupuncture when she referred me for the chiropractor.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bains has taken care of me for quite a few years and I have so much confidence in her. She actually has my life in her hands.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but good to say about *Dr. Bains. SHe is my best doctor.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I respect and trust DR Baines with my health care.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for advise and send to others doctors. Thanks for help.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

minimal wait time for appt. Dr. Baines is very thorough!!! I always feel in good hands with her.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Baines. she listens to me and we discuss issues and come to a solution together. I really appreciate her.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel the more comfortable with Dr. Bains than any other primary doctor I have had. She never rushes, always address any concerns or new questions I may have. I can tell she really cares about her patients. Hope she never leaves.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Baines is a very caring and amazing doctor! Her treatment is always spot on and she really cares about her patients. I feel blessed to have her as my care provider and I feel that she is a great asset to the Kaiser foundation. She deserves the highest commendation from Kaiser for the wonderful service that she provides.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bains was excellent.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bains and Kaiser are my lifelines

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I drive 40 miles to continue to see Dr. Bains because of her service

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor!!

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for my doctor and my nurse for a good care me and pharmacy too. [name]

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bains was awesome!

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Miss Bains is very good with me & made me laugh I have only good things to say about her. She is a joy to visit and consult with, love her & her nurse.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My parents emigrated from India and settled in New Orleans, Louisiana in the late 1960's. My siblings and I were born there. I loved growing up in such an interesting and colorful city. I graduated from Louisiana State University (LSU) and Louisiana Medical School consecutively. I finally left the banks of the Mississippi River when I moved to Seattle, Washington immediately following my Internal Medicine residency at LSU in 2000. This was my first introduction to the Pacific Northwest and its beauty. I knew I'd love to settle down in this region. My family moved to the Portland, Oregon area the year following Hurricane Katrina in 2006. I am newly re-certified as a Diplomat with the American Board of Internal Medicine, having practiced in this field for approximately 12 years. I have enjoyed my clinical practice here in Portland, Oregon at Kaiser Permanente since moving here.

About my practice

The advance of technology in the past decade and a half has really caused a forward evolution of the patient and clinician relationship. I have found that ready access via internet to medical knowledge and treatment options largely empowers my clients nowadays to form their own informed health opinions and decisions and I welcome this change of pace.

How I thrive

I stay fit by keeping active with my three young children. My husband also works for Kaiser Permanente and we make it a point to have family dinners at home together.

Medical School ?

Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans
New Orleans