Nathan W. Bronson MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 103 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

Dr Branson was very friendly and explained his diagnosis and treatment options carefully. He also asked about any other concerns I might have.

August 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson and his staff were perfect and answered all my questions. *Dr. Bronson - and staff is smart, friendly, compassionate and uses understandable language. He is patient and understanding. Please tell him I was so happy w/him & what a great physician he is.

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bronson and staff are top notch and I cannot think of a way they could have taken better care.

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson is one of the best doctors I've ever encountered at Kaiser. I feel very lucky and grateful that he was the surgeon for my hernia repair. Dr. Bronson is incredibly friendly, warm, and intelligent. I did not feel rushed at all, and he addressed all of my past surgery concerns. He is an amazing doctor!

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was friendly and his work inspired. My confidence. I appreciated the dr.'s follow-up on my lab report.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson has been top notch with every interaction I've had I have a high level of confidence in his abilities. Thanks much. [name]

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy with the care I have received from Dr. Bronson and the bariatric team. // I would recommend Dr. Bronson without hesitation.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson was very nice & concerned with my issues. I look forward to working with him in the future.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with the overall courtesy & professionalism shown towards my visit. I felt LISTENED TO and am hopeful that my issue can be resolved thru surgery -

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good love the doctor!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nathan W. Bronson was exceptional. I totally enjoyed his care and would recommend his care to anyone I know.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson is THE BEST. Awesome bedside manner. Explains everything. I have recommended him to everybody I come in contact with that needs a surgeon!

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson is very thorough and takes the time to listen, never seems rushed.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very positive experience with *Dr. Bronson. He was very thorough and patiently answered any questions I had. I appreciated that he described my different options before opting for surgery. I would highly recommend *Dr. Bronson.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Nathan Bronson will be possibly be surgery in very near future. He was very kind, informative & I felt trust with him.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson was above exceptional. He was friendly and answered my questions with patience. He went above and beyond to gather information for me about an issue my spouse (who is also a Kaiser patient) was/is having. *Dr. Bronson took time out of his own schedule to do research and then send me a _____ message w/ a ton of information plus he followed up by phone. I was very impressed by him and I'm happy he will be my bariatric Doctor.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson very kind, caring answering all my husband and my question explanatory showing us pictures of what needs done before surgery explaining previous test results.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson did a great job w/ my surgery. If surgery can be positive, this was a positive experience - and my hernia pain is gone.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson seems to be a very caring doctor his manner is very professional.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr Bronson he is all a doctor should be. He is very caring, professional, great bedside manner, explains everything clearly. He expressed genuine feelings and goes the extra mile.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson and his staff were wonderful and very caring.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bronson was very attentive & spent a lot of time checking on me while I was hospitalized.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson (and staff) made us feel very comfortable. Easy to talk to and explained thing that I could understand and had lots of patience with me. Really enjoyed my visit and really liked *Dr. Bronson. I feel very confident with him.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am most appreciative of the professionalism & level of care from the first visit with *Dr. Bronson prior to surgery to my last visit [date], being released. His level of expertise has certainly increased my overall health, following the successful surgery by him for a hiatal hernia. I can't thank *Dr. Bronson enough for giving me my life back! I am very grateful what he has done as a Kaiser employee and this Kaiser member says again, thank you.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson was compassionate, warm, & knowledgeable. He took time to understand me as a person & my health needs. I am confident that with his support & skill, my surgery will be successful.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely pleased; felt very confident in his care.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson is a great Dr. He was very helpful in trying to find out what was going on w/me I would recommend him to anyone.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up on the rural central coast of California, where I attended college and medical school. I came north for my general surgery training at OHSU, and stayed to do a fellowship in minimally-invasive complex gastrointestinal surgery. My wife and I have made Oregon our home because we love the relaxed culture, warm people, great food, and fresh air.

About my practice

I foster strong relationships with my patients through open communication so that I can stay focused on the things that matter to them.I perform minimally-invasive techniques that treat morbid obesity, acid reflux, achalasia, and other diseases of the esophagus, stomach, small intestine, and colon. I also provide minimally-invasive solid organ surgery, including diseases of the adrenal glands and spleen. My practice is broad enough to include some general surgical procedures, including operations for hernias and gallbladder disease.

How I thrive

I take a lot of satisfaction from seeing our members thrive. Outside the hospital, I try to keep life simple and enjoy being outdoors with my wife and dog.

Medical School ?

University of California, Irvine College of Medicine
Irvine

Medical Training ?

Gastrointestinal Surgery and Minimally Invasive Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery