Nathan W. Bronson MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 54 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

*Dr. Bronson seems to be a very caring doctor his manner is very professional.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr Bronson he is all a doctor should be. He is very caring, professional, great bedside manner, explains everything clearly. He expressed genuine feelings and goes the extra mile.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson and his staff were wonderful and very caring.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bronson was very attentive & spent a lot of time checking on me while I was hospitalized.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson (and staff) made us feel very comfortable. Easy to talk to and explained thing that I could understand and had lots of patience with me. Really enjoyed my visit and really liked *Dr. Bronson. I feel very confident with him.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am most appreciative of the professionalism & level of care from the first visit with *Dr. Bronson prior to surgery to my last visit [date], being released. His level of expertise has certainly increased my overall health, following the successful surgery by him for a hiatal hernia. I can't thank *Dr. Bronson enough for giving me my life back! I am very grateful what he has done as a Kaiser employee and this Kaiser member says again, thank you.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson was compassionate, warm, & knowledgeable. He took time to understand me as a person & my health needs. I am confident that with his support & skill, my surgery will be successful.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely pleased; felt very confident in his care.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

BEYOND thankful to *Dr. Bronson for his time, knowledge & concern shown. He actually listened to me and for the first time in 8 years I felt heard.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bronson is a great Dr. He was very helpful in trying to find out what was going on w/me I would recommend him to anyone.

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up on the rural central coast of California, where I attended college and medical school. I came north for my general surgery training at OHSU, and stayed to do a fellowship in minimally-invasive complex gastrointestinal surgery. My wife and I have made Oregon our home because we love the relaxed culture, warm people, great food, and fresh air.

About my practice

I foster strong relationships with my patients through open communication so that I can stay focused on the things that matter to them.I perform minimally-invasive techniques that treat morbid obesity, acid reflux, achalasia, and other diseases of the esophagus, stomach, small intestine, and colon. I also provide minimally-invasive solid organ surgery, including diseases of the adrenal glands and spleen. My practice is broad enough to include some general surgical procedures, including operations for hernias and gallbladder disease.

How I thrive

I take a lot of satisfaction from seeing our members thrive. Outside the hospital, I try to keep life simple and enjoy being outdoors with my wife and dog.

Medical School ?

University of California, Irvine College of Medicine
Irvine

Medical Training ?

Gastrointestinal Surgery and
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?