Nathan W. Greene MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mill Plain One Medical Office
203 SE Park Plaza Dr Suite 140
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 161 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

All care with *Dr. Greene exceptionally positive, including all of his team.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Received Cortisone shot in knee - I didn't feel any pain when *Dr. Greene gave me the shot.

April 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greene is exceptionally good.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Green is a very skilled and caring surgeon. I am THRILLED with the results of my hip and knee replacement.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wanted to see *Dr. Green because of pain in my elbow (surgery on dislocated elbow) he wasn't very responsive.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Greene & his team are the best!!!

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greene had my earlier x-rays up and described the condition extremely well. He is one of the most considerate physicians I have ever seen. I generally do not make recommendations in areas where I have no deep knowledge, but for *Dr. Greene I'd make an exception. He answered a follow up question later and went beyond duty to encourage me. He is one of the best and deserves all praise.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have total faith in Dr. Greene and feel very comfortable after two knee replacements. He is not only kind, compassionate and empathetic, he is so knowledgeable and skilled that I have only had the very best results. I feel like my life has been given back to me, and because of Dr. Greene. In short, I am his biggest fan.

November 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would highly recommend Dr. Greene to others as his professional yet easy going approach to discuss my procedure was fabulous . He took the time with me in the office. I did not feel rushed.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Green was amazing. He worked a miracle based on the extent of damage I did to my wrist. Very personable, knowleable, patient, friendly and obviously highly skilled.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greene is the best doctor I have ever had. Personable - Rare for many surgeons - Highly skilled/professional and an artist with regard to my surgery.

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greene did a great job educating me & showing me pictures of tendons he thought I injured & what he may or may not have to correct.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always receive excellent care. I have recommended *Dr. Greene to anyone I've came across that needed orthopedic surgery, regardless if they have Kaiser as their insurance company. I have "appreciated" being able to have *Dr. Greene as my physician. On a scale of 1-10 I rate *Dr.Greene a "20."

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a big fan of *Dr. Greene & would recommend him to anyone - 2 hip replacements in 5 months & excellent results both times.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care and concern offered by everyone from the receptionist to the nurses to *Dr. Greene were exemplary.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I came to the Northwest from California, where I completed my orthopedic training at the University of Southern California. I have lived in Vietnam (four years) and Zaire, Africa (three years) while growing up, as my parents are medical missionaries. I enjoy orthopedic surgical practice, and followed in the footsteps of my father, who is also an orthopedic surgeon. I recently took a two week trip with my family to work with World Medical Mission at a hospital in Kenya. I am married with two kids, and I live in Camas, Washington. Together we enjoy snow sports, boating (wakeboarding), basketball, backpacking, camping, and church activities.

About my practice

I have a broad scope of practice in orthopedic surgery, but I especially enjoy the treatment of hand/wrist/elbow conditions, and doing hip and knee replacement surgery. I also spend about 15% of my time in leadership/administrative duties. I really enjoy meeting new people and finding ways to help them with surgery whenever possible. I have an excellent team of support staff in my clinic, and a great group of orthopedic partners with a broad range of expertise.

How I thrive

My primary focus outside of work is my family. I enjoy all activities that include my kids and/or my wife. I don't have many hobbies that aren't centered on them. I like to go to their sports (basketball) and music (piano and violin) activities, and support them in their schoolwork. We like to travel together, and go boating, backpacking, and snowboarding together. I also enjoy staying involved in church activities. I have lived in France (although my French is a bit rusty).

Medical School ?

Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Hand Surgery
University of Southern California
Los Angeles CA

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Southern California
Los Angeles CA

Orthopedic Research
University of Southern California
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery