Navasuma Havaligi MD, MPH
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 139 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

*Dr. Havaligi was very professional. And explained her assessment of my condition clearly. She answered questions completely to my satisfaction. I felt confident my care was in good hands.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Havaligi was great. She explained everything clearly and addressed concerns and needs for the future.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Havaligi was excellent as always.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Havaligi was thorough, professional and caring. Listen well. A bonus - sense of humor.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I didn't get the sense that the Dr was looking to hear my experience and discover any underlying issues. I got the sense that she had made up her mind before she entered the room and it didn't matter what I said.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Havaligi was amazing! Explained everything. Answered my questions before I could ask them I could not be happier with *Dr. Havaligi.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Havaligi is an outstanding provider, showing genuine concern for my overall health & well being.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Havaligi was patient and explained several options for me choose from. I felt satisfied with her care and advice.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great other than being rushed.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great physician.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Havaligi. She is one of the very best doctors I have had at Kaiser. She was warm, communicative and informative. I felt well taken care of. I would highly recommend her to others!

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every thing was very good.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had a really good visit with *Dr. Havaligi thus far!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was really one of the best visits I've experienced w/Kaiser.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's always a ten.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Havaligi has always been willing to listen and give information/feedback in very understanding terms.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Havaligi is a true star in your system. I am so glad she is my doctor.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Havaligi was very kind and nice. Listened to pt. and addressed the problem, spent good time with me. Will recommend.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have dealt with this medical concern for about ten years. During this first-time 30 minutes +. Meeting, *Dr. Havaligi gave me more information in an understandable manner than in past ten years. I asked questions and got understandable answers, I was very pleased with *Dr. Havaligi.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I actually switched to Dr. Havaligi because I was not seeing eye to eye with one of the other doctors. I'm glad I made the switch.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that *Dr. Havaligi listens -

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very good and very about explaining the process and the results of the visit.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider did not really listen; preconceived, _____ responses.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Havaligi was wonderful and comforting!

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. H was wonderful and easy to talk with. She explained things well; I have confidence in this care provider.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a very good experience.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thorough, competent, efficient. Thank you for helping me.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider myself very fortunate to have had the opportunity to practice medicine. I grew up in India, and have been in the United States since 2000. I have lived mainly in the Northeast, and now am enjoying living in the Northwest with my husband and daughter. We love the outdoors, and are often out hiking the beautiful trails here.

About my practice

I have been practicing sleep medicine since 2007. It fits my philosophy of prevention being better than cure. Treating sleep disorders prevents the development of several chronic medical diseases, and also helps to manage existing chronic medical disorders better. It gives me great satisfaction when patients who have not been sleeping well for many years report back that they are now able to sleep and wake up refreshed.

How I thrive

My family has been my rock, getting me through life's challenges. Spending quality time with my family is very important to me. I take my daughter to her dance lessons, the zoo, and other activities she enjoys. I also like to stay physically active, and run or cycle to exercise. These activities are essential for my wellbeing, and also to get the essential zzzs at night!

Medical School ?

Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences
Bellary
India

Medical Training ?

Sleep Medicine
Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia PA

Internal Medicine
Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia PA

Board Certification ?

Sleep Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine