Neil F. Blair MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 232 Ratings
  • 57 Comments

good

August 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Blair is one of the best.

July 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Blair is an excellent physician who listens to his patients and is generally very friendly.

July 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Blair is TERRIFIC. He LISTENS. He treats me as an intelligent human PARTNER in my care. I feel completely comfortable being open and honest with him about what is going on with me, I trust his advice, I know he really HEARS what I say, and he listens for what I DON'T say and asks good questions to get me more useful information. I enjoy talking to him. He is EXCITED when he comes up with new and better solutions for me.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Blair was great and took the time to explain things.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Blair is exceptional. He is a master.

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've recommended both Kaiser and Dr Blair repeatedly. I've been lucky to be his patient for many years.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Blair has been my primary physician for many years and I am very confident in his ability to do what is best for me. I always feel he has spent enough time with me. My husband's doctor will retire before too long and he would like to have Dr. Blair to be his primary physician.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor who really cares and understands your personal situation.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a wonderful experience.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my visit to Dr Blair, he listened and addressed my concerns. He is knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I am very satisfied.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very first class

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care as usual.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

visit was hurried and cut short

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Blair & [name] are a great team they are very good & they care about me. They take the time to hear my needs & concerns.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed to be in a hurry, He pretty much cut me off mid conversation and left. I left feeling a bit miffed.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very comfortable with Dr. Blair. // I look forward to being cared for by Dr Blair!

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Blair and I have a very good understanding and Dr. patient relationship. I would certainly recommend him.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit could not have been more pleasant or efficient. I'm lucky! Kaiser is lucky! *Dr. Blair and nurse assistant, [name], I believe, are warm, courteous, easy to converse with and most important - totally capable. [name]

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate so much Dr Blair's attentions to my issues and his professionalism and depth of knowledge. I feel fortunate he's my doctor.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Blair is one of the best doctors 8 have had. A great asset.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best internist I've ever had!

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Blair always shows care and concern, answers my questions and lets me know what I need to be doing gor my health.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great rapport with a caring and competent doctor. // Top-notch medical care once again.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Blair has set up a phone appointment with me to discuss one part of my blood panel. He showed interest in me and shared our commonalities. He was well-versed with my particular conditions and concerns.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Blair called me on my way home explaining my X-rays

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Blair is an excelent Doctor and really cares for his patients.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

as usual, Dr Blair is very prepared for the office visit. He has read medical notes ahead and knows why I made the appointment. he takes time to answer any other questions or address any health concerns. very professional and caring Doctor.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT DOCTOR and STAFF

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has always patiently listened to my complaints, concerns and to my drivel even though I can be irritatingly garrulous sometimes. The man is probably some kind of saint.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Blair is terrific. He treats me like a full partner in managing my own health. Because we have worked together for so many years, he communicates with me in a style that is both respectful and comfortable - I am very much at ease in asking him questions both in the visit and in between visits by email or by scheduling phone visits. I really value this level of mutual trust and respect. Because of this I can be very open about what is going with my health, which of course leads to good outcomes.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Blair has always been an excellent care provider... I feel very lucky to have him as my care provider.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Blair is tops. I'll go to him until he retires or I drop over.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good about Dr Blair; he I continuing the tradition started by his father of being an outstanding physician. // always very efficient, Dr Blair never makes you feel rushed.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good people and communication skills...made every effort to explain his approach to my problems.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went well at this apt. Dr. Blair is awesome! :)

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would highly recommend *Dr. Blair!!

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] is a outstanding doctor. that is why I have stayed with him for so many years. He asst. have always been nice people. THANK *DOCTOR BLAIR.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As usual Dr Blair was his usual helpful self.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall our visit was productive, he seemed genuinely concerned about my health especially since this is the first visit I have made to this doctor. I was surprised that he was not terribly concerned about my thoughts regarding a health issue, but he seemed convincing in his diagnosis, so I just didn't push the issue. I have not developed any other problems since our visit, so it appears as though he responded appropriately.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was extremely helpful and walked me out of the room and got the after care paperwork so I wouldn't have to wait for the MA to bring it back in.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am privileged to have Dr Blair as my PCP. He listens and communicates well. He is intelligent, articulate, empathic, and compassionate. He involves me as a partner in my care.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

MA & Dr. are very professional caring staff. Kudos to them!

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

They were running behind the morning of my appointment, but I was advised of this and so everything went well and in spite of this the doctor took his time in unrushed manner to deal with my situation.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Blair helped me to feel comfortable during the discussion and exam. He gave me time to share my feelings and helped alleviate my fears.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Neil

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I must say *Dr. Blair is the most far awesome Dr. I ever had, he's so prof. and very concern of ones health. I would recommend *Dr. Blair to anyone and his staff hands down. *Dr. Blair has my full respect! Awesome.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit with Dr. Blair, as usual. He listens and I like his conservative treatment and recommendations.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We had very informative discussion about my med.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the highest respect for Dr. Neil Blair and his expertise and judgment.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Blair, never rushes me through. He is always willing to listen to my concerns.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Blair is thorough, knowledgeable and makes you feel that you have all of his attention. // Excellent.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Neil and I have been together for a long time. He is one of the best. He always takes time to talk to me and not make me feel like a dummy. He is concerned and makes sure I'm good with everything before he leaves. Recommend him to anybody.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Blair is the best!!

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was good.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR BLAIR PROVIDED A UNDERSTANDABLE REVIEW OF MY CURRENT HEALTH ASSESSMENT // EVERYTHING RELATED TO THIS VISIT WAS VERY PLEASANT.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Portland, but my parents hail from Northern Ireland. My father worked as a Kaiser Permanente pediatrician for 44 years, and my mother is a registered nurse. I'm married and have a son and daughter. I like to ski and enjoy playing soccer and basketball. I like to read about history and other non-fiction topics. I'm a Blazers and Portland Timbers fan.

About my practice

I am focused on preventive medicine. I do my best to be available for my patients. I encourage members who have Internet access to register on kp.org so that they can email me, submit refill requests to the pharmacy, make appointment requests, or take advantage of other offerings online. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do to improve your service from Kaiser Permanente.

How I thrive

I like to exercise by skiing Mount Hood and playing soccer and basketball with my kids.

Medical School ?

University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Medicine
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill NC

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine