Nicholas A. Richmond MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 106 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

Best Dermatologist in 20 years!!

January 10, 2019

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Richmond compares well with the much-missed Dr. [name]. He was very pro-active -- a very good thing.

January 08, 2019

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very pleased to have Dr Richmond for my dermatologist.

December 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Richmond gave me a thorough check-up and answered all my questions.

December 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the doctor and nurses. Did - good job.

December 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe that Dr. Richmond will take good care of me.

November 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great provider!!

November 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An excellent new Kaiser MD.

November 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Richmond was very personable. He explained what he was observing as he went along. I felt very comfortable with him and look forward to receiving care from him in the future.

October 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

one of the best dermatologist I have ever seen. very concerned about his patients

October 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Richmond was very thorough and caring about my skin cancer history and taking care of current issues

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We concerned about having to switch to another new dermatologist often mine left & didn't really want a man, but *Dr. Richmond put all my apprehensions to rest. He was awesome!

October 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in the Pacific Northwest and spent the first part of my life growing up in a small town off the coast of Washington State. At a young age my family relocated to Florida, where I remained for college (Go Gators!), medical school, and residency. After my training, my wife and I decided to revisit my roots and return to this beautiful part of the country.

About my practice

I'm excited to be part of the Kaiser Permanente Northwest Dermatology Department. My interests within the field span the spectrum of both medical and surgical dermatology, with a focus on skin cancer prevention/treatment, psoriasis, and acne. I like to involve patients in their medical decision-making, which I believe leads to overall better care.

How I thrive

I strive to achieve a good work–life balance. I'm an avid college football fan and love the outdoors. Around the house, I dabble in DIY home furniture projects. My wife and I enjoy traveling and spoiling our dog Kai, a Siberian Husky.

Medical School ?

University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine
Miami FL

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville FL

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology