Nicole J. Laske OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 205 Ratings
  • 70 Comments

I am very confident I receive excellent care from Nicole.

August 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

care provider is always concerned about good outcomes

July 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske and her team are excellent. I believe I recieved the most thorough eye exam I have ever had. My confidence level with Dr Laske is extremely high.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Laske!!!

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing Dr Laske for years and was willing to wait for an appointment with her. I think she is great.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is the best optometrist I have ever been to. Very competent and caring, friendly and helpful.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Laske -great!

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske and her assistant were absolutely wonderful. It was the first time my husband and I saw them. We will continue to see *Dr. Laske for sure!

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske was excellent!!

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very excellent - *Nicole total explained every step of her assisting me!!!

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I so appreciate *Dr. Laske's thoroughness, concern and professionalism. She is an asset to your organization.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor. Hope I can schedule my next appointment with her.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is a wonderful dr. she is great at examining what is happening. She makes sure all my questions are answered. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I go out of my way - drive 1 hr. just to see her. Thank you.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske was friendly, courteous, and professional. I had previously been seen by *Dr. [name]. *Dr. Laske said she had read *Dr. [name] notes and was familiar with my history. She addressed my concerns about Fuchs syndrome, cataracts, dry eye, and difficulty reading small print. She did a thorough exam and said the Fuchs had not progressed but the cataracts had and that was the reason for my difficulty reading. She recommended a change of prescription and a second set of glasses for reading only and explained the reasons for these recommendations.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice visit.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was new to me, so some skepticism but she was awesome. Asked enough questions to find I needed more magnification in my bifocals and suggested a special treatment (Bruder Mask) for dry eyes that have been bothering me for several years. VERY GOOD experience with the doctor!

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nicole Laske is a marvelous optometrist... she took me on as a contact lens patient when *Dr. [name] retired. - Very good!!!

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a patient of Dr. Laske's for 9 years and I have always found her to be very professional and knowledgeable.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske did a very thorough exam and explained everything happening with my vision very well. She made a referral to opthalmology for me an I received a call the following day

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske was great. She was very personable and provided excellent care.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske was great. Very _____ & knowledgeable.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very through exam. Reassuring during exam. Explained about dilated eyes. Will ask for her again. Have recommended to friends.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Laske was very pleasant to work with. I do feel she over did it with three extra appointments with other people to further check my eyes out.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Efficient.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with my care by Dr Laske and her assistant // I have complete confidence in Dr Laske

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske was outstanding! She answered all my questions with care and thoughtfulness! She was polite, friendly & professional. She treated me like family and made sure I understood everything about my visual conditions. She did not rush through my exam.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best OD's I have ever seen... Very careful to hear what I was going thru. Very good with a follow up plan should I began to have any problems.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is one of the friendliest doctors I've seen. Her suggestion/advise is very caring and professional at the same time.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like *Dr. Laske, she took enough time with me & gave great explanations especially when addressing a health issue that I have that another provider gave minimal information on. I highly recommend *Dr. Laske & will be sure to schedule my whole family with her!

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske is the best, very best Kaiser employee I've ever encountered. I cannot speak highly enough of her compassion and professionalism.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional experience.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Nicole is good about explaining procedures, questions, etc. She is always pleasant.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Nicole Laske is simply THE BEST in your system.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is a WONDERFUL doctor.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care given by *N. Laske and the staff is consistently excellent - Thorough, thoughtful and competent. My wife and I are always impressed by the eye care were all given.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske and the other clinicians are excellent. I only see *Dr. Laske and her team.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nicole Laskey us the best! She is very friendly, extremely thorough, and always answers any questions fully.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nicole was professional, friendly, and very concerned about me getting the best vision available. I have poor vision and it affects my life. I appreciate the kind caring personality, she loves her job and I can tell. What a great Doctor. Kaiser is so lucky to have her on their team!

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske was great. I couldn't believe how excellent my care was. Even though my appointment went longer than expected, she never made me feel rushed. It is rare to receive care at this level. Thank you!

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Nicole has been great with my complex eye needs & changes.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske and the staff are great. never a long wait and very friendly.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is by far the BEST opeometrist I have ever used. I will continue to go to her until she retires.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excelllent service.

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is down to earth and very knowledgeable. She listened to my concerns and made great recommendations for me.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience! I truly appreciated getting an appt. right away & the warmth & knowledge/skill of *Dr. Laske!

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laskey is wonderful. She always makes me feel comfortable and I am very confident in her recommendations and knowledge.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Laske is THE best KP has! I'm fortunate to be her patient.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. Laske was very friendly, answered all my questions thoroughly and carried out a very thorough & professional exam.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Nicole was AMAZING!

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Nicole Laske is the best!! Very competent and great personality. She always show the best care and concern when I visit her!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is the best when it comes to contacts!!

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske is the finest in her field. She takes time to know you and your medical problem and doesn't forget between appointments. I am so blessed, I trust her completely, she takes time for thorough exam and I feel confident I am getting the best care.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is the best optometrist I have ever had.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske was phenomenal, friendly and informative. Great bedside manner

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional concern and treatment by *Dr. Laske and assistant as always.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laske is very caring, understanding and kind doctor, I feel she wants the best for me and understands what I need.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with Nicole was great! I was definitely taken care of when I spoke with her about my health. Thanks Nicole :)

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Laske is great! She did a great job explaining everything, and was very thorough.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Laske is fantastic..I feel quite fortunate to have her oversee my eye care

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is great. She really knows what she's doing. If she left Kaiser, I would follow.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My eye exam with *Nicole was amazing. She was super friendly and very knowledgeable! I was very impressed with her care.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nicole Laske and her medical staff are wonderful. I enjoy visiting her office when I have an eye appointment. *Dr. Laske and her staff gives excellent & outstanding care and services. [name]

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske and her assistant were outstanding. Thank you.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

November 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff & *Nicole Laske in optometry were excellent! I actually "enjoyed" my visit with this kind and friendly staff.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske has been my eye care doctor for years. I always look forward to my visit with her. *Dr. Laske professionalism, friendliness and expert eye care provider always makes me feel relaxed and confident when I visit. Thank you *Dr. Laske.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske & her assistant were wonderful - caring & professional.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske and her assistant best ever!

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laske is a wonderful doctor. She is monitoring a potentially serious condition in my eye. I like her & trust her.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've never seen Dr. Lasky before--this was my first time at this clinic--but I'll make an effort to book my eye appointments with her. Her care and the time she spent were outstanding.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in Fargo, North Dakota. I moved to Oregon in 1996 to attend Pacific University College of Optometry. While living in Oregon for school, I fell in love with all that Oregon had to offer. I am married to another Kaiser Permanente Optometrist and we have two wonderful young children.

About my practice

My main area of interest is specialty contact lens fitting. Kaiser Permanente provides a great place to practice as I have patients of all ages and walks of life. In addition, I am provided with state-of-the-art equipment and resources to provide the best possible care for my patients.

How I thrive

I thrive by keeping very busy at work and various activities with my family. In addition, I enjoy running and outdoor activities to stay healthy.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?