Nobuhiko Kira MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 220 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

never listens. never does or goes out of his way to listen to concerns.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Kira to be very knowledgeable and well informed, very caring and approachable. All in all an excellent dr. we feel fortunate to have.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor [Kira] is the most caring professional I have met at Kaiser so far.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to Dr. Kira as my new primary physician. I appreciated the rapport and felt that he listened well when taking my background and listening to my concerns. Excellent, caring demeanor.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kira is always one of the best. Does a top job.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I/family really got satisfaction from this visit. Also Dr. Kira's advise was really useful/helpful for us. We appreciate him and continue to make good relationship with him. Thanks.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kira is a doctor who I can talk openly about my concerns. He makes me feels like I can talk to him about anything

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience - Dr Kira is awesome!

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was my 1st visit to my new primary care dr. made a very good 1st impression.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kira is very caring and concerned for his patients!

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Kira. I really like him. Very knowledgeable and very kind.

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was supposed to see my care provider who was sick. Dr. Kira was so interested in my condition that he made several phone calls to other providers for me and even called me back with more answers the next day. I have since changed providers and have Dr. Kira as my provider. I have much more confidence that he will be able to help me.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

From the first time I met *Dr. Kira I knew he was a good, caring & understanding doctor.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kera is extremely attentive & thorough!

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kira is one of the best dr.'s I've seen.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience with Dr. Kira. He must have spent 45 minutes with me, which is a long time for an appointment.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with the medical care Dr. Kira has provided me at all times. // yes Dr. Kira went up and above to ensure that all my questions were answer.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr of over 20 years retired in September, and I really miss him. However, Dr. Kira was a welcome replacement and I look forward to him being in charge of my health care now.

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kira took extra time to email another doctor regarding a question I had...and made sure that his staff nurse called me when they received an answer. Very much appreciated...

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kira was very thoughtful and considerate to my concerns. The amount of time he spent with me was very adequate.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife and I both appreciate the attentiveness and care provided by Dr. Kyra.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good in explaining steps to take to lower my A1C level.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kira discussed several aspects of my health with directness and scientific accuracy. I very much appreciated the time he took with me to explain the medicines and the effects.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my problem should have been explored more and an explanation given for what other symptoms to watch for if treatment suggested didn't work.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a wonderful appointment experience with Dr. Kira and all of the staff at the Orchards clinic.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit with DR Kira as always.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Kira and his nurse/asst.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am impressed that Dr. Kira requested I return to the clinic to discuss further options because of my pre-diabetic blood results. I have never had a doctor request additional consultation with me. His recommendations and explanations were extremely good. I has just become a new patient of his.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very caring doctor

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kira answered all of my questions. He gave me handouts and made me feel confident about treating my situation. I would definitely recommend him to others. Thank you, Dr. Kira.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Kira was very helpful in explaining what I needed to do to prevent diabetic from occurring.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Did not show concern for what I was there for and added concern for myself of other things. I felt uncomfortable discussing my concerns with this doctor.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care provider very kind & caring.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Kira is very good. But I saw him only once.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and brought up in Japan. When I was younger, I wanted to be an airline pilot. I was diagnosed with hepatitis C, and I could not become one. While I was treated for hepatitis C, I became interested in medicine, and decided to be a physician. After entering medical school, I had an opportunity to go to Ithaca, New York and work with several family physicians. I was so impressed that one physician was taking care of all sorts of medical issues. It was this experience that lead me to family medicine.

About my practice

When I was a college student in Japan, I met a man from California who was visiting his son in Tokyo, and he was trying to find his way to The Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building. When I told him that I was a medical student, he said "I have Kaiser Permanente for myself, and it's the best in United States." After joining Kaiser Permanente, I realized his true meaning - we emphasize on quality of care rather than production (how many patients we see). I feel very honored to be part of Kaiser Permanente and I feel committed to give my best to my patients.

How I thrive

I am married with three daughters, and I can manage my stress by interacting with them. Also, as a strong believer of natural medicine, I exercise three times a day seven days a week and I eat very healthy.

Medical School ?

Mie University Faculty of Medicine
Tsu City
Japan