Nobuhiko Kira MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 177 Ratings
  • 44 Comments

Dr. Kira is the most understanding physician I have had in my [age] years. I have recommended him to friends who are Kaiser members.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kira and his nurse assistant, [name], did a fabulous job on our son's circumcision. They did a good job explaining the procedure and how to care for him as he is healing.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was able to see my primary care dr on very short notice and had excellent service in all areas. // I had a few questions that my primary care provider answered

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm always comfortable and satisfied with Dr. Kira and staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care *Dr. Kira is a very patient & caring man.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kira was excellent. At no time did I feel rushed or unimportant.He took his time, and was patient. Excellent skills, demeanor, and human compassion!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kira and his nurse [name] are amazing!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kira is an excellent care provider. He listens and seems to be concerned about my care. He is very approachable and easy to discuss medical issues with. He does a great job of diagnosing medical problems and knows where to refer me when a specialist is required.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience - feel I can discuss problems freely with *Dr. Kira.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good Doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Kira to be very knowledgeable and well informed, very caring and approachable. All in all an excellent dr. we feel fortunate to have.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kira is always one of the best. Does a top job.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

never listens. never does or goes out of his way to listen to concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor [Kira] is the most caring professional I have met at Kaiser so far.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to Dr. Kira as my new primary physician. I appreciated the rapport and felt that he listened well when taking my background and listening to my concerns. Excellent, caring demeanor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kira is a doctor who I can talk openly about my concerns. He makes me feels like I can talk to him about anything

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I/family really got satisfaction from this visit. Also Dr. Kira's advise was really useful/helpful for us. We appreciate him and continue to make good relationship with him. Thanks.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience - Dr Kira is awesome!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kira is very caring and concerned for his patients!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Kira. I really like him. Very knowledgeable and very kind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was my 1st visit to my new primary care dr. made a very good 1st impression.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kera is extremely attentive & thorough!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was supposed to see my care provider who was sick. Dr. Kira was so interested in my condition that he made several phone calls to other providers for me and even called me back with more answers the next day. I have since changed providers and have Dr. Kira as my provider. I have much more confidence that he will be able to help me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience with Dr. Kira. He must have spent 45 minutes with me, which is a long time for an appointment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with the medical care Dr. Kira has provided me at all times. // yes Dr. Kira went up and above to ensure that all my questions were answer.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kira is one of the best dr.'s I've seen.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr of over 20 years retired in September, and I really miss him. However, Dr. Kira was a welcome replacement and I look forward to him being in charge of my health care now.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kira took extra time to email another doctor regarding a question I had...and made sure that his staff nurse called me when they received an answer. Very much appreciated...

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my problem should have been explored more and an explanation given for what other symptoms to watch for if treatment suggested didn't work.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kira was very thoughtful and considerate to my concerns. The amount of time he spent with me was very adequate.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife and I both appreciate the attentiveness and care provided by Dr. Kyra.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good in explaining steps to take to lower my A1C level.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a wonderful appointment experience with Dr. Kira and all of the staff at the Orchards clinic.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kira discussed several aspects of my health with directness and scientific accuracy. I very much appreciated the time he took with me to explain the medicines and the effects.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care provider very kind & caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit with DR Kira as always.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kira answered all of my questions. He gave me handouts and made me feel confident about treating my situation. I would definitely recommend him to others. Thank you, Dr. Kira.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very caring doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am impressed that Dr. Kira requested I return to the clinic to discuss further options because of my pre-diabetic blood results. I have never had a doctor request additional consultation with me. His recommendations and explanations were extremely good. I has just become a new patient of his.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Kira and his nurse/asst.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Kira is very good. But I saw him only once.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Kira was very helpful in explaining what I needed to do to prevent diabetic from occurring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Did not show concern for what I was there for and added concern for myself of other things. I felt uncomfortable discussing my concerns with this doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and brought up in Japan. When I was younger, I wanted to be an airline pilot. I was diagnosed with hepatitis C, and I could not become one. While I was treated for hepatitis C, I became interested in medicine, and decided to be a physician. After entering medical school, I had an opportunity to go to Ithaca, New York and work with several family physicians. I was so impressed that one physician was taking care of all sorts of medical issues. It was this experience that lead me to family medicine.

About my practice

When I was a college student in Japan, I met a man from California who was visiting his son in Tokyo, and he was trying to find his way to The Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building. When I told him that I was a medical student, he said "I have Kaiser Permanente for myself, and it's the best in United States." After joining Kaiser Permanente, I realized his true meaning - we emphasize on quality of care rather than production (how many patients we see). I feel very honored to be part of Kaiser Permanente and I feel committed to give my best to my patients.

How I thrive

I am married with three daughters, and I can manage my stress by interacting with them. Also, as a strong believer of natural medicine, I exercise three times a day seven days a week and I eat very healthy.

Medical School ?

Mie University Faculty of Medicine
Tsu City
Japan

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Group Health Cooperative
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine