Norma Steiner MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 171 Ratings
  • 81 Comments

*Dr. Steiner is WONDERFUL! For an Oncologist she makes me feel relaxed and calm. I have every confidence in seeing her. She has a great staff as well.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is always an encourager. She's a gifted surgeon and provides excellent follow up. She is always positive and never makes you feel dumb, answers all questions with knowledge and compassion. What an asset to Kaiser.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful attentive service by *Dr. Steiner and her support staff.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. N Steiner was the best, I feel blessed to have her & her staff on my side. S. Heard

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received the most outstanding care from *Dr. Steiner and the entire team whom she works with during the entire duration of my care.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is a fantastic doctor.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and the Oncology team have been truly wonderful. I have had nothing, but positive encounters with this team. 1 1/2 year cancer free! Thank you Kaiser Perm. and *Dr. Steiner and her team!

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been *Dr. Steiner's patient for the last four years. She is very friendly, attentive, listens to my concerns and I have great faith in her ability!!

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is the most fantastic doctor I've ever had. I love her!

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The only good thing about having cancer is *Dr. Steiner. She is amazing and I look forward to my appointment with her and her staff.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Regarding *Dr. Steiner. If there were higher responses, I would have marked them. She is by far the most genuine, kind, intelligent doctor I have ever seen.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very GOOD.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is a very competent, nice doctor. She really cares deeply for her patients.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her staff are as good as they come. *Dr. Steiner is always kind & professional, she operated on me [time] ago, I appreciate the respect her peers have for her.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner made me feel very comfortable. She was wonderful bed side manner and takes her time and didn't make me feel as though she was rushing the appt.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Steiner & her staff!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied with the concern and treatment by *Dr. Steiner. She gives me hope and peace of mind. [name]

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is an amazing person. She is my champion. I trust her completely. She deeply cares about my health and well being.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, caring physician.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Steiner's vast medical knowledge along with her practical common sense.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely love *Dr. Steiner!

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and staff excel at their jobs. Patient focused care. Meet individual needs. Always caring. Very supportive of dealing with cancer diagnosis and follow-up care. Recommend KJPNW and *Dr. Steiner to others whenever the opportunity occurs.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Steiner! We need more doctors with her attitude.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very grateful to *Dr. Steiner - Thank you!

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her staff are exceptional. They should be the standard for quality of care and personalized care.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner & [name] are THE BEST!

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her assistants. [name] and [name] are always very warm and inviting. They make you feel comfortable at all times and display professionalism and passion for what they do. They are the best!

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is the BEST.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her staff are the best in your system. I have had her as my OB-GYN since having surgery for Uterine Cancer. I LOVE her & her staff. She knows who I am & cares about me as a PERSON. I am not just a "case".

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Steiner is the finest doctor and I have ever seen. // When you have cancer she is the doctor to have by your side.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her nurse [name] are exceptionally caring people. Kind and professional. Take their time - explain what they are doing. Never seem hurried - give me their undivided attention. I feel like my post cancer care follow up is in good hands.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is awesome and so is her staff!

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Steiner is the best! Please treat her well.

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Normal Steiner is the best!! She is always on time for ones appt. Love her!!!

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good services.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a medical condition that requires me to visit *Dr. Steiner twice a year. Each time I visit *Dr. Steiner both her and her staff make me feel relaxed, comfortable and confident in the treatment I receive. Thank you *Dr. Steiner!

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would highly recommend *Dr. Steiner. She is great about listening to concerns and explaining things in an understandable way. Very caring & compassionate!

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the highest praise for Dr. Steiner and the staff she has assembled and trained. Dr. Steiner's level of skill combined with compassion, care, ability to communicate and follow up have been more than I could have ever hoped for. She was able to communicate important information about my cancer and the treatment options in a way that gave confidence and hope. Everything about her personally, along with her staff, communicated complete trustworthiness. I was able to go into surgery with confident and realistic expectations.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her staff are the best, caring and friendly too.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good meeting with *Dr. Steiner. She is a wonderful person and fabulous doctor if not for her I wouldn't be here today.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner & her nurse [name] are outstanding care givers: smart, articulate, knowledgeable, and caring. I could not have felt better cared for. *Dr. Steiner is at the top in her field, & I felt complete confidence in her treatment. She responded to follow-up phone calls I made promptly & fully. Both of them gave generously of their time. *Dr. Steiner is an amazing doctor, a real treasure in the Kaiser family you're lucky to have her.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is exceptional when it comes to every aspect of her profession- concerned, happy, informative caring loving interested, remembers everything about me each visit. I had my 5 year cancer check up- clear she was excited to see me remembered my surgery and what room I was in- I gave her solid 10's- she is who you want on your side.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is one of the most compassionate doctors. I've seen, over 40 years.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her team provide excellent care. I consider them my warriors & my family. They take care of me, my concerns, my questions, I trust *Dr. Steiner.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot express my gratitude enough to *Dr. Steiner and her staff. They are professional and personable. An awesome group of care givers.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent -

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is the best!! She's compassionate, concerned & caring. She's willing to think outside the box.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been extremely happy with the care I have received through Dr. Steiner's office. She is a great doctor.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is my favorite of ALL doctors. I am so thankful for her being on staff. Be good to her!

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always received superb care from *Dr. Steiner. She is compassionate, professional & skilled & very knowledgeable.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. *Dr. Norma Steiner is a wonderful doctor and person. It is nice to know there is a caring human to take care of my medical needs, as opposed to some other doctors who seemingly always have their eyes on the computer. Thank - you *Dr. Steiner for your great care and for being human!

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I look forward to my visits with *Dr. Steiner and [name]! It is like visiting friends and I know I am in the best care.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is very thoughtful & kind. I never dread having a visit with her. I feel very blessed to have had her as my surgeon.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. and staff are awesome - Hope you never loose HER!

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner & her assistants were all great - sympathetic, caring & encouraging. Following surgery & recovery I had radiation treatments.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her staff are the best!!!

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Steiner is great & I hope to continue seeing her for a long time.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful staff and doctor very caring and helpful!

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have total confidence in *Dr. Steiner. She is the reason I do not worry about _____ cancer. I am cancer free. // *Dr. Steiner is SUPERB!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy with Dr. Steiner and [name]. They are knowledgeable, warm and enthusiastic, and seem to really care about my comfort.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my Doctor is fantastic. She is my champion . I feel cared for,and understood .

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is always very caring and addresses all my concerns about my condition. Even though she is very busy, she goes out of her way to make me feel that I'm in good hands. I trust my care to *Dr. Steiner.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Steiner and her staff. Kind, very considerate, friendly.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly trust *Dr. Steiner & highly recommend her to others.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with *Dr. Steiner. Very nice & easy to understand.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the quality of care from *Dr. Steiner and the entire team.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Steiner's skill set and judgment explicitly. Very thorough in explanations compassionate in supporting me w/diagnosis of cancer. Clearly my safety was her primary concern. Facilitated getting necessary consultations to share decision making in treatment plan.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful staff & doctor!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Steiner is awesome! Can't say enough good things about her.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is the best!!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so lucky to be taken care of by Dr. Steiner and her staff. They are so accommodating and my appointments feel more like visiting friends plus I believe I have the smartest doctor in the country!!!

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner, [name],& [name] are all fabulous. They are so caring! Can't say enough good things about them

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner was very professional & friendly I like her a lot.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner & her staff are wonderful & caring!

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This clinic & staff are always great to deal with. *Dr. Steiner is fantastic - so happy that she is my doctor.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is so nice

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was 2 week check=up after surgery - had excellent care & all concerns answered. *Dr. Steiner saw me from an emergency visit - she is an excellent dr. & did surgery when it was scheduled.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner is a SUPERB gyn. oncology surgeon who is technically gift and very knowledgeable. She has always treated me with kindness & compassion.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner always puts me at ease with her warm and caring smile. She is the best! I truly appreciate her knowledge, skills and team. They are all simply wonderful.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steiner and her medical assistant (forgot her name) were absolutely fantastic! I couldn't ask for better care. I feel so confident in her and her staff- I actually am happy to come to my yearly check-up!!!

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

New York Medical College
Valhalla

Medical Training ?

Gynecologic Oncology
Mount Sinai School of Medicine (Cabrini)
New York NY

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Yale-New Haven Medical Center
New Haven CT

Board Certification ?

Gynecologic Oncology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology