Nundhini Thukkani MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

She was very personable and caring.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thukkani is wonderful she is kind, patient and truly cares for her patients. She is the best GI doctor I have seen and I'll be recommending her to anyone who needs a GI.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thukkani is a very caring physician. I would highly recommend her.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely pleased with Dr Thukkani! she listened to my concerns and explained clearly.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and caring - so fortunate to be seen by *Dr. Thukkani.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am being treated for a complex condition (Crohn's disease) and she was able to very quickly access and find a solid treatment for my condition after multiple miss-diagnosis by other providers. She takes a minimalist approach when it comes to harsh medications, only using them when necessary. As a result I trust her opion on the medical courses of actions she prescribe.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thukkani is a great doctor, who is very knowledgeable in her field & truly cares about you as a patient. I couldn't be happier with any other doctor. I strongly recommend her to anyone who seeks help/medical opinion in the GI department. Thank you *Dr. Thukkani!

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr is nice enough but doesn't know about my past medical history. Or at least didn't seem to know or express knowledge of more than just recent symptoms.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First-time appointment with *Dr. Thukkani - very happy with my experience.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Thukkani is exactly the standard you should use where you have medical doctors. Simply great. Best at explanations/demonstrating her _____, congenial approach, NEED & excellent explanations - the first of my GI diagnoses and treatment.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did not feel she saw me as an individual with Crohns disease. She saw me as a disease and felt like I just had to "suck it up".

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was impressed with the friendliness & sincerity of *Dr. Thukkani.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved *Dr. Thukkani! I wish I could have scheduled the procedure with *Dr. Thukkani because I have utmost confidence in her!

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the dr. she 2 concerns to discuss after taking my history that no other doctor mentioned about longterm use of Ibuprofen & the problems which should be minimized.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed w/the knowledge, manner in which the dr. approached the problem.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was mainly a consultation but I really appreciated the doctor's friendliness and her willingness to answer my questions and explain her reasons.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thukkani was very good - She listened to my explanation of gastro problems, had reviewed my history, and came up with a diagnosis and appropriate medication to treat my [diagnosis].

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved my visit & that she personalized it to me

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sincerely, I loved my Doctor. Speaking with her was special. She was very patient with me. She is the best!

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Honestly the best physician I have EVER had. She's changed my life for the better.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Thukkani is very nice and went over some aspects of my concerns.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thukkani is an outstanding doctor - very caring & personable.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was pleasant, knowledgeable, & gave me good advice. Listened mostly, as my symptoms had subsided since appt. made.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thukkani is outstanding - thorough, knowledgeable, caring, good bedside manner and communication. I have a great feeling of confidence at being in her care. I would highly recommend her to anyone. [name]

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor had studied my records and knew what needed to be done. She discussed things with us and assured us of the direction taken to deal with it.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Though born in Milwaukie, Wisconsin, I have been an Oregonian since the age of two. I then left the Pacific Northwest to explore other parts of the country. I started college at Tulane University in New Orleans, Louisiana and finished up at University of California, Los Angeles. Though I loved these areas, it is hard to convince an Oregonian that there is anywhere greater than Oregon, so I came back. At Oregon Health & Science University, I completed medical school, internal medicine residency, and a gastroenterology fellowship. I finished training in 2010 and went into private practice in Vancouver, Washington. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2014.

About my practice

I feel fortunate to have joined the premiere gastroenterology group in the area here at Kaiser Permanente. Here, I have been able to understand that as physicians, we are guests in the lives of our patients. Developing a treatment plan that honors the values of my patients is very important to me. I enjoy the breadth of general gastroenterology and my practice is reflective of this.

How I thrive

When not working with patients, I enjoy spending time with my husband and twins, Crossfit exercise, cooking, and exploring the Portland, Oregon food and drink scene with friends.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Integrative Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine