Olubukola Olusade Okafor MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 56 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

*Dr. Okafor is amazing! She is always very helpful in ensuring we understand things and she seems to really care and love what she does.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Okifor and trust her.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Okafor was amazing and very thorough in the entire visit. She took the time to welcome us a new patient very well and even covered more than we came in for which allowed us to cancel a appointment that was scheduled two days after seeing her, she followed up with us and every referral entered was done same day and all scheduled.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. O!

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My daughter loves *Dr. Okafor.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Okafor went above & beyond this visit! Thank you!

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Okafor is a wonderful doctor for kids.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Buki & [name] were phenomenal! Absolutely fabulous w/my previous baby!

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We absolutely love *Dr. Okafor! She is incredibly kind and attentive. She always makes my kids feel comfortable and safe.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As first time parents we had lots of questions - the Dr took the time to make sure all were answered, even though we went over on our exam time. I appreciated her taking the extra time with us and our newborn!

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

okafor is amazing!

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Okafor is a pediatrician's pediatrician. She is wonderful, caring, relatable and gives great advice. I couldn't be happier with her care of my son.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr okafor is the best!!

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Okafor!

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Okafor was nice and helpful. Have only seen *Okafor one time. But so far, so good.

November 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Okafor is awesome sweet person.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love dr okafor I wish my kids could see her forever

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Okafor is the best!

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I knew at age 14 that I wanted to be a doctor after being treated by an amazing family physician. Pediatrics was a natural attraction for me in medical school, as I enjoyed the opportunity to work with families and sick children in the process of healing from diseases. I went on to specialize in pediatrics in Nigeria and spent one year in clinical dermatology in London, England. I completed a pediatric residency in Greenville, North Carolina, after having moved to the United States from Nigeria. I enjoy living in the Pacific Northwest with my husband and two boys. We enjoy sampling different cuisines as a family and, in the business of our daily lives, just taking time to be together.

About my practice

I enjoy working with parents to enable them to take charge of the health of their children. I also more recently have discovered a knack for connecting with adolescents as they make that transition to adulthood. My areas of interest include childhood obesity, the influence of community violence on the health of children, and skin problems in children. One of the best things about being a Kaiser Permanente provider is having immediate access, via a fantastic electronic medical record, to all the health information I need to give the best care to my patients. I work with an amazing team of pediatricians in an enabling and collegial atmosphere, which allows me to direct all my energies to caring for my patients.

How I thrive

I do make time to be physically active by cycling, attending local Zumba classes, and taking lunchtime walks with a friend. My favorite pastime is to curl up on the sofa with a good book from the library while listening to contemporary gospel music or jazz. I enjoy cooking, especially if I can get my boys to eat my creations! My family and I are members of a great local church. I am currently challenging myself to learn Spanish and play the piano.

Medical School ?

University of Ibadan College of Medicine
Ibadan
Nigeria

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Pitt County Memorial Hospital/East Carolina University
Greenville NC

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics