Olukayode O. Ogunrinde MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 70 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

I was impressed with how thoroughly familiar *Dr. Ogunrinde was with my medical history at my first visit.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogunrinde seems dismissive of my comments and concerns. When speaking "to" he kept hie eyes closed.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel this visit was helpful & the doctor was very good at getting me to understand the charges I need to make for better sleep patterns.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. O is a very good doctor and he is smart and kind.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogunrinde is exceptional, both as a clinician and as a patient advocate. He takes the amount of time necessary for a quality assessment and dialogue. Sometimes my appointment is brief and other times it's longer than the allotted time. Regardless of my time spent with him thus far, his clinical decision making has been thorough and prudent. My inquisitive nature and dry, semi-sardonic sense of humor seem at home with *Dr. Ogunrinde, which makes for an interesting, if not enjoyable, appointment.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I remember the doctor and he was a very nice man. Easy to talk with and very pleasant. [name]

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogunrinde has a very pleasant demeanor and was very thorough and clear about explaining my condition and possible solution options. Thank you!

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my new doctor.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. O. made FUN of the caps on my teeth! (Made me feel vary uncomfortable.) I did not like his comment about my caps.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "O" was disrespectful. Made me feel stupid. His tone of voice and comments. Made me feel very small. Doesn't have good "bedside" manners. It was a waste of time to go to him. Not very positive. Was no help. Won't go back.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "O" was extremely helpful in listening to my concerns/complaints re: response & communication issues I've had & still do.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogunrinde was excellent. He very satisfactorily answered all my questions, and there were many, and even stayed 15 mins. into his lunch hour to finish with me, never coming off as rushed. I highly recommend *Dr. Ogunrinde!!!

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Growing up in different parts of the world exposed me to various cultures and shaped my views on life--and on working with people of diverse cultural backgrounds. My exposure to medicine came early--our household was full of family members who were health professionals. After graduating from medical school, I completed a neurology residency at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center. Because of my strong interest in the rapidly evolving field of sleep medicine, I pursued further training at the Center for Sleep Science and Medicine at Stanford University. My goal is to provide the best care possible and to educate the public at large about the impact of sleep disorders on our overall health.

About my practice

I enjoy caring for adults and children with sleep disorders. I am knowledgeable about and have an interest in all aspects of sleep medicine including sleep-related breathing disorders, sleep-related movement disorders, circadian rhythm disorders, parasomnia, hypersomnia, and insomnia. Kaiser Permanente provides an effective and efficient working environment that allows me to practice evidence-based and cost-effective medicine with a complete focus on member care.

How I thrive

When I am away from work, I like to participate in a variety of indoor and outdoor activities. I enjoy sports, especially watching and playing soccer. I also like to travel.

Medical School ?

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine
Chapel Hill

Medical Training ?

Sleep Medicine
Stanford University
Stanford CA

Neurology
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh PA

Research
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Public Health
Chapel Hill NC

Board Certification ?

Neurology
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Sleep Medicine
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology