Pamela M. Scherer MD
4.6 / 5
(503)813-2000
Tanasbourne Medical and Dental Office
19075 NW Tanasbourne Dr.
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 134 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

loved her!

December 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she wasn't terrible but she wasn't friendly either. she gave basic description to my questions but u didn't walk away feeling confident.

November 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best dermatologist experience at Kaiser. She was clear, comprehensive, and gave me follow up info on how to best treat my eczema. Heartened to meet with a Dr. who listened and seemingly cared. meds are already working!

November 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had skin melanoma before so need to be checked routinely. I trust *Dr. Scherer as she has found issues twice now that have resulted in Mohs surgery.

November 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with *Dr. Scherer. She was very pleasant and information as well as reassuring about required procedure.

November 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good job

October 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Scherer was GREAT! She is a good listener, has great communication skills and was so much nicer than the last dermatologist I saw. I am so happy I was matched up with her for my appointment. She quickly diagnosed my issue and gave me a treatment that will hopefully solve the problem with minimal cost and interference in my life. Thanks!

October 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse and doctor were more concerned with the time than with my concerns. I felt rushed and visit was impersonal.

September 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly interaction. Felt heard. More thorough exam than previously. Like this doc- very matter of fact.

September 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

thorough doctor and professional staff

September 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very thorough and patient with my lack of familiarity with processes and conditions.

August 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and instructional.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with Dr. Scherer's thoroughness and attention to detail. I may go out of my way to see her again even though she normally works at a site further away from my commuting area.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

seemed To be in a hurry.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Scherer was an amazing improvement over the last dermatologist I saw. She treated was professional, nice, on time, and even came back in when I remembered another question. awesome!

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Portland but lived in California, Pennsylvania, Delaware, and Michigan while pursuing my education and medical training. During medical school, I realized how vital healthy skin is to our physical and psychological well-being. Being a dermatologist is both fun and rewarding because I get to help people of all ages with a wide variety of skin problems, ranging from acne and rashes to potentially deadly or disfiguring skin cancers.

About my practice

I practice general dermatology, pediatric dermatology, and surgical dermatology. I enjoy treating patients of all ages, from infants to adults, and I strive to understand each patient’s perspective and help him or her to choose and obtain the best possible medical care. Working at Kaiser Permanente allows me to collaborate with other specialists and with primary care physicians to provide the best care possible for my patients.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my husband and young daughter. Watching my daughter grow and explore the world brings me great joy. Prior to becoming a mom, I was an avid distance runner and completed several marathons, and eventually I hope to return to outdoor running.

Medical School ?

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia PA

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit MI

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology