Paramjit S. Chandhoke MD, PhD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 154 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

Dr. Chandhoake is very thorough, friendly and kind and take's sincere care of me. I am very happy with his service.

March 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great!

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, Dr.Chandhoke and his associates are friendly and prompt. // I believe Dr. Chandhoke to be both a caring individual, concerned for his patients' best care, as well as a consummate professional.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very kind and very efficient

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best doctors I have ever had the staff were excellent. I would highly recommend *Dr. Chandhoke. Both my wife & I felt from the beginning that the staff put us at ease and were willing to help us in anyway they could.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Chandhoke a lot and feel confident with him as my urologist.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was great! He make me very comfortable & I was very thankful for his kindness, sense of humor, & expertise. A great appointment.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great dr. & nurse.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had great experience. *Dr. Chandhoke is great.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider took initiative to call me results of PSA blood test & discuss.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. C. gave me his full attn. and I never felt he was hurried. I have full trust in knowledge and care.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good at putting me at ease.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor, great team.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Chandhoke.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A perfect gentleman.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very bad experience, would not want another visit with *Dr. Chandhoke. Ordered a prescription that I could not afford.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandhok is one of the most professional, experienced, and compassionate physicians I have received treatment from. Kaiser should be proud to have him on staff.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chandhuke is very professional, kind, friendly and very concerned for my health. He performed an outstanding kidney surgery (rocks removed) and is following up on my heath/ recovery.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in India and trained as a mechanical engineer before I came to the United States in 1975. I did my graduate education in Biomedical Engineering and Medicine at Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio. I chose Urology as my specialty and completed my residency training in San Francisco and my fellowship training in Endourology and Kidney Stones in St. Louis, Missouri. After many years in academic medicine at the University of Colorado, I moved to Portland, Oregon in 2006. I feel very fortunate to have had the chance to watch my daughter play soccer at the University of Portland, and to be a physician at Kaiser Permanente, which has been an ideal clinical practice for me.

About my practice

My practice primarily involves adult urology. In addition, I serve as a resource for difficult clinical cases related to kidney stones for my colleagues. Kaiser Permanente is committed to prevention of disease and prevention of kidney stones for our patients has been a particular interest of mine for many years. Almost all patients who have had a kidney stone are interested in stone prevention, and it gives me unique satisfaction when I can help them prevent future stone episodes, either by diet manipulation or medications.

How I thrive

Sports and travel are my thriving instruments. Golf is my primary interest and I love competing with my friends over the weekend. The Northwest also provides a plethora of spectator sports which I enjoy watching. Initially the Portland Trail Blazers and now the Portland Timbers are of special interest to me.

Medical School ?

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland

Medical Training ?

Endourology and Kidney Stone
Washington University
Saint Louis MO

Nephrology Research
Washington University
Saint Louis MO

Urology
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

General Surgery
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology